We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love This Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Ranked #9 of 81 Hotels in Mazatlan
Oroville, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Love This Hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

I have been staying at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan since 1999. The staff is here for you and gives very good service. I love the Mexican decor and atmosphere. That is why I come to Mazatlan. I have made many friends down here. The staff remembers you when you come each year. Come on down and try this hotel. You won't regret it!! I will be back again next year...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 78661939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    986
    309
    114
    41
    30
See reviews for
597
353
26
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middleton, Idaho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have stayed here dozens of times, and my ONLY complaint is I had to leave..I have stayed in almost all the decent places in Mazatlan, and I personally can say that this hotel is the Best..Not the newest or fanciest, but over-all the very best..ALL the people here really care for you and the front desk is absolutely outstanding..The front desk manager, Patty, is beyond nice and polite, and her staff is well schooled in customer service..The general manager David Tussi, is top notch and there to serve you. His office is always open to the guests, and he truly cares about you.

Room Tip: all the rooms in the south area are great. 1010 1009-1008-1005 ...My personal preference is room 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Apprehensive at first as we were accosted by the time share lady who refused to hear we weren't interested. Her or a representative called everyday for 4 days and we couldn't go through the lobby without her calling to us. This was the worst part of the trip.
Facilities and food were excellent. Cilantro restaurant was a daily stop sometimes twice a day.
We found the room to be as good or better than other all inclusive we have stayed at. Daily maid service was top notch. It didn't take much of a tip for the drinks to get better and the service at the beach was excellent.
Public bus stop right outside the door made getting around town easy. We met lots of interesting snowbirds who were more than willing to offer tips on where to go and what to do.
Bottom line- we booked again immediately upon returning home.

Room Tip: The south wing is much quieter during the day. Landscaping is well established- if you want a unobst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hockey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Although we read mixed reviews before going, we were very impressed by this resort. We used our timeshare week for a 2BR unit in the older building, overlooking the "quiet" pool. The room was very comfortable for 2, with a full bath, sitting area, patio and galley kitchen. We found a few "grocery" stores within walking distance and bought some fruit, snacks and breakfast food. We typically ate lunch by the pool and went out to dinner, including two dinners at Cilantro, one of the on-property restaurants. We spent every day by the pool and/or beach which were very clean and serviced by the hotel staff. The staff was constantly cleaning and working on the property and we found it very pleasant - like some 5-star hotels we've stayed at in other parts of the world. All of the staff at the front desk, cab stand, pool, restaurants, spa and store were very pleasant, helpful and hospitable. The beach was very peaceful even with the vendors trying to sell you things you didn't need. There's a hill at the north end of the beach from which you get great views of the surrounding area. We would highly recommend this resort and hope to go back one day.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the "quiet" pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KenA210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have been coming here for years and our recent experience was just like always. The facility is clean, the people who work there are friendly. The internet fees are too high but they do have a computer room for a peso a minute which worked for us checking our email daily for a little over $1.00. The masseuses that work there give the best massages of all time. Plenty to do without ever leaving the hotel but near public bus system at 10 pesos you can go anywhere in an air conditioned bus. We love this hotel and plan to return again next year.

Room Tip: Ask to see a map of the available rooms, they will let you select. We like the south side and the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lonnie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico city
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

The service was not like the other public bonito's I've stayed, needs some maintenence in the rooms and bathrooms.
The service at the check in was very slow and when we checked out they tried to charge me for a bath towel and 2 face towels, of course we didn't took them, it happened the same to another couple. The pools are very nice and so is the location.
The breakfast buffet wasn't great either, the cikantro's restaurant was very good, the food was delicious

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Level Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

I am an owner here for 23 years. I'm sorry to see the changes management is making. I will miss the amazing staff when the timeshare runs out The cost for Internet is almost 18.00 per day, amazingly high even compared to the USA. Upon arrival the air conditioner only blows warm air, they have worked on it 3 times. Better but not cold air. Must be the best we can get. They now try to push you in to all inclusive, at 91.00 per day, if you don't do it, drinks are 80-90 peso at the pool and short on alcohol. My advise bring your own and make drinks in the room. Also if you walk down the street 1/2 block taxi or pulnomias are much cheaper. The staff are still the very best there is, your room is cleaned to perfection every day.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank sungirl22250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your comments and suggestions, we are happy to hear that the room cleanliness and the friendliness of our staff made you feel comfortable.

Regarding the internet, our services will very soon be provided with better quality at lower cost. The air conditioning equipment will be fully refurbished this year. I would like to remind you that our All Inclusive plans for food and beverages are an excellent choice and we have preferential rates for owners. We hope to keep welcoming you in the near future so you can appreciate the changes made on the mentioned subjects.

Meanwhile receive our greetings and best wishes.
Sincerely, David Tussi, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
3.4 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#8 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#5 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#58 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Cid Marina Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Property: Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Address: Avenida Camaron Sabalo 2121 | Sinola, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#4 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape for an unforgettable getaway to Mazatlán's exciting Golden Zone, where new discoveries abound in this idyllic 400-year-old city. Authentic Mexican style unites with modern amenities at this Mazatlan resort. Each suite at the Pueblo Bonito Mazatlán comes with an ocean view and amenities to meet your every expectation. Availably activities include sport fishing, golf, tennis, or any number of nearby beach and water activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing