We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep is good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Ranked #5 of 80 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We have been owners at this resort 27 years. Every time we come here we are recognized with basically open arms. Most employees speak enough english to understand us. The hotel is very comfortable. There are two large beautiful pools for all. The food is very good but in my opinion expensive for what you get. Almost all the rooms face the ocean which is great for watching the sunsets. This hotel is in Mazatlan.

Room Tip: The higher floors offer a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maninthewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,660)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

578 - 584 of 1,660 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful place. It has been such a wonderful experience. The pool staff is the best I've ever experienced. So friendly and outgoing to be sure we are having a good time. They have a number of activities through the day run by the activities staff that are absolutely wonderful. Very fun people make each of the events unique and exciting so that day after day I look forward to participating.

The only downsides worth mentioning are that the internet is not free and the food/drink/store prices at the hotel are quite high. Either purchase the all inclusive plan or plan on finding sustenance outside of the hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Samuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Starting our 2nd week at paradise. PB Maz rocks. Pool bartenders, waiters, activities crew and everyone else from front bell staff and desk make you at home. We come here every year for a reason. The staff are very gracious hosts and spoil you. Vacation here a and you will return.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

we love the staff they are friendly and very helpful. We Cindy, Samuel and Fermin we love u all we always have a great time at both here and at emerald bay pueblo Bonito is the best. Fiesta food fun !!w
,'m

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritamamacita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We love Pueblo Bonito in Mazatlan and have been owners here for 20 yrs. The resort is 30 years old and showing its age, but is in great shape. The beach is magnificent and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The entertainment crew has improved over the years and works hard to keep you entertained. The activities are fun and they try hard to encourage participation. Cindy and Samuel we have got to know the best over the last several years and we like them a lot. The food and beverages have become very expensive with $15 being the average price for even a salad. The sad part is that our contract as owners will expire in 3 more years and that will make us sad. The hotel encourages you to go to a "welcome breakfast" at Emerald Bay and that turns into a very high pressure sales pitch.

Room Tip: We like the view from the second and third floors. The sunsets here are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_201415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We have been coming to PB Mzt for 28 years. This is our favorite vacation of the year. We always look forward to coming back to Pueble Bonito each year and have recommended it to all of our friends. We hope it will be available to us for many years to come. The entire staff is so accomodating and friendly, especially the activities staff and the front desk. Samuel and Cindy at the activities department are especially "special".

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We love everything about this resort! The staff is extremely friendly and kind. They treat you like family. From the waiters to the activity coordinates,lifeguard, doorman an spa. I would recommend this resort to any and all of my friends. The staff goes above and beyond to make you comfortable. They take care of every need you have before you even know you had it! We love love love this resort. The staff, the amenities the location on the beach and the friends ( staff ) you meet are forever in our hearts.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carley-Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
3.4 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
1.8 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#3 of 80 in Mazatlan
1,906 reviews
0.9 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#16 of 80 in Mazatlan
722 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceano Palace Beach Hotel
Oceano Palace Beach Hotel
#33 of 80 in Mazatlan
951 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Emerald Bay
Hotel Riu Emerald Bay
#12 of 80 in Mazatlan
3,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Address: Avenida Camaron Sabalo 2121 | Sinola, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#4 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range: $199 - $528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape for an unforgettable getaway to Mazatlán's exciting Golden Zone, where new discoveries abound in this idyllic 400-year-old city. Authentic Mexican style unites with modern amenities at this Mazatlan resort. Each suite at the Pueblo Bonito Mazatlán comes with an ocean view and amenities to meet your every expectation. Availably activities include sport fishing, golf, tennis, or any number of nearby beach and water activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing