We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Ranked #8 of 78 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Polson, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise!!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We have been owners at Pueblo Bonito for 25 years. We look forwards to our visit every year. We were teachers and came every spring break. Now that we are retired we continue to visit to see the friendly faces and big smiles on the familiar employees. A beautiful resort with excellent restaurants and incredible pools. Stay here when you visit.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mchristenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,009
    324
    118
    46
    31
See reviews for
624
365
26
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hubbard, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

very nice place very friendly workers great atmosphere and love the activities directors, Samuel & Cindy and Fermin. Been coming here every year since 1993 and will keep coming as long as able. The food at all the restaurants is terriffic and the view from Cilantros is the very best sunset I have ever seen.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlys P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I love this place people are so friendly its like a second home the beach is beautiful the only problem is the internet is way to expensive it should be free other then that it is perfect please keep it friendly oh you should also allow smoking atleast on the balconies

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoomzoom03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We are here for a week and love this resort, but their wi-fi policy is a real deal breaker. They have no free wi-fi or internet access, anywhere, (although their website says they do in common areas), and if you want it, you must pay a whopping 14 dollars a day for the slowest, most inconsistent service I've ever encountered. You get dropped constantly and its really hard to connect.

Honestly, I simply can't understand why an otherwise wonderful hotel would want to rip off and frustrate their guests like this. It would cost them nothing to provide free wi-fi. Most of the cheaper hotels do. Had I known this, I might have seriously considered going elsewhere, like Torres Mazatlan, which is a very comparable property nearby that DOES offer free wi-fi. Get with it Pueblo Bonito. Find some other way to squeeze a few dollars more out of your guests! And upgrade your system.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldmovielover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haines, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I was skeptical of what our experience was going to be for such a low all inclusive price. To my surprise it was an excellent experience. The food at each restaurant was excellent. Food quality and selection was good. Service pool side and beach side was excellent. Staff was friendly and on top of it. I would highly recommend this all inclusive experience.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have an ocean view. I would have been disappointed if I got a ground floor without...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirk J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

It's a nice place to relax. Make sure wham you book vacation with travel agency let them call to the hotel reservation desk to reserve a room what you want. Otherwise when you are not going to have the room what reserved. This is not only my experience. A lot of my friends complain about this. Go this place and believe me you will be happy.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayis807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We booked a trip for Spring Break rather late in the season and our travel agent suggested Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan as it fit within our budget and had non stop flights. We had never been to Mazatlan. We took our teenage daughters and said we were going to unplug for a week. We had a great time hit mostly because of the great employees at PB Mazatlan!! It was relaxing and entertaining and we will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SherryBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
3.4 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#9 of 78 in Mazatlan
671 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#5 of 78 in Mazatlan
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#46 of 78 in Mazatlan
903 reviews
0.9 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
El Cid Marina Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Property: Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Address: Avenida Camaron Sabalo 2121 | Sinola, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#4 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape for an unforgettable getaway to Mazatlán's exciting Golden Zone, where new discoveries abound in this idyllic 400-year-old city. Authentic Mexican style unites with modern amenities at this Mazatlan resort. Each suite at the Pueblo Bonito Mazatlán comes with an ocean view and amenities to meet your every expectation. Availably activities include sport fishing, golf, tennis, or any number of nearby beach and water activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing