We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Ranked #8 of 79 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I have been coming back every year since 1999. The employees are so loving and caring and very accomodating. They resort is very family oriented. They strive to have activities from water aerobics, poker games, water and beach volleyball, and various other activities. The activities staff hector, eduardo, cindy,and eduardo keep you entertained all day. They also have a great program to teach about the endangered sea turtles as you get to watch the newly hatched turtles be released to the ocean from the beach!
You can come here with friends or by yourself. While you may travel alone, you still have your family and friends in mexico.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,550)
There are newer reviews for Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 1,550 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

I've been an owner for 10 years and I just love this place! Yes, it is a little outdated, but I love the architecture and always have a wonderful time there. Beautiful grounds, excellent service, friendly staff, warm weather and great food - what more can you want? Don S (hi Don!) is correct in stating its superiority. All of their properties are the best! I'll be sad when my timeshare ends in 2017, but I could always buy another one!

Room Tip: We like the rooms by the small pool.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LawJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel is a nice place to stay for a day or two. The room was adequate, just a bit dated. The best part of this hotel is the location, the beach is great and the pools nice. There are nice restaurants within walking distance which is very convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZ85603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your friendly comments and for reviewing us, looking forward to welcome you anytime soon.

Sincerely,
David Tussi, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Super bad sevice, on October 25 I had the misfortune of staying at the Pueblo Bonito hotel mazatlan, and had in the morning the door did not work because I had the key stack, which speak to maintenance and had to bother the neighbor and enter their balcony, to open the door and he did just that during my phone is stolen and the hotel was very poor attention not given attention and do not care, really bad service, I hope to have an answer to this because no one me at the hotel if anyone was responsible for all passed the ball and would tell me different things very wrong

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We recently stayed at Pueblo Bonito in Mazatlan. The room all have fantastic ocean views with a great beach; staff are friendly; lovely well maintained grounds and very clean pool areas and rooms. Owners of this timeshare commented that the resort will be redone after 2017. We had maintenance staff fix the toilet which kept running; faucets also kept leaking. Gym is small and gets quite hot ... old equipment.

We were able to pick up an extra 2 weeks at a great price, so no complaints!! We have been returning to Mazatlan for the past 11 years and enjoy the friendly people and great food!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Cathy R,
Thank you very much for your kind remarks and for taking the time to review us.
Hope to welcome you to Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan anytime soon.

Best,
David Tussi, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

While it is true that some prices have gone up, overall the value is fair. The service from a personal standpoint is superior to any other hotel that I have experienced. The front desk management is fantastic, and all other aspects of the service portion of the hotel is totally superior to all other hotels that I have visited...I highly recommend this hotel to all..Come see for yourself what HOME is all about.

Room Tip: a great room would be 1010 which Occupied for 1 month.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This property has a great location. Beach is great and beach staff was fun. Conceirge service was useless - not much knowledge on anything we asked for & spoke very little English.
The rooms are in dire need of updating. The air cond. unit dripped from bathroom celing every night - needed to put waste cans under ceiling. Beds are double beds that are jammed up against wall - need to walk out sideways to get in/out of bed. Mattresses old and hard. Bedding from 20 yrs ago! Drawers had to be pushed in with feet to close them. One lamp electrical tape on cord -not safe. TV was from the dark ages - large old tube! Screen doors kept falling off sliding track & screens had holes in them.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor. See if any rooms have been updated.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
3.4 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#10 of 79 in Mazatlan
688 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#46 of 79 in Mazatlan
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#3 of 79 in Mazatlan
1,819 reviews
0.9 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
El Cid Marina Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Address: Avenida Camaron Sabalo 2121 | Sinola, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#4 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range: $188 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape for an unforgettable getaway to Mazatlán's exciting Golden Zone, where new discoveries abound in this idyllic 400-year-old city. Authentic Mexican style unites with modern amenities at this Mazatlan resort. Each suite at the Pueblo Bonito Mazatlán comes with an ocean view and amenities to meet your every expectation. Availably activities include sport fishing, golf, tennis, or any number of nearby beach and water activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing