We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Ranked #8 of 80 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is the original of its chain of hotels. The service is great. Has beautiful beach and pools. Each night it has a different activity and the service is superb. We stayed there two weeks and loved every minute of it. Its just outside to gold zone (hotel strip) in Mazatlan. You can take a pulmonia (open air taxi) or the local bus. The bus fare is really cheap. The older buses a little cheaper than the newer ones. Grocery store across the street for you shopping convenience although there is a store in the hotel also. All rooms face the ocean

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Ronney,

Thank you very much for your kind remarks and for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate your tips that are very helpful for our future guests. Hope to welcome you anytime in the future.

Best Regards,

David Tussi, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 1,564 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

I have been an owner at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay for five years.
My wife and I purchased our timeshare at the same time my late brother
and his wife. They were Mazatlan fans for 25 years.
We must have rubbed to close, because this is a vacation my
wife and look forward to every year.
If you want to be pampered and coddled, then this is the place for you.
The rooms are specious, food is good, drinks are plentiful.
Daily activities that you can participate in or not.
Plenty of chaise lounges and ample umbrellas for shade.
If the sea shore is your choice, then you can sit on the beach inside or out of a cabana.
Our favorite time of the year is late April- early May. Just before the monsoon season.
The rooms are very spacious, with one and two bedrooms.
There is a sofa in the living room that is good only for sitting. Terrible for sleeping when made into a bed.
While all rooms have a dining table, we prefer a balcony if available, otherwise the dining table is sitting in an alcove. On the balcony, there is two padded chaise lounges, that offer a great nap.
There is a kitchenette with a apartment size refrigerator, a two burner electric stove, microwave, dishes and kitchen supplies.
Maid service daily, with night turn down.
Is is so easy to return home spoiled.

Room Tip: We like building 17/18
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rdarryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Rdarryl,

We appreciate your kind remarks and the time you took to review us, we also would like to thank you for your preference on choosing Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan for 5 years in a row! Guests like you are what make us feel satisfied for the quality of the service we strive to provide each day.

Sincerely,

David Tussi, General Manager

Also, please visit us on Facebook and Twitter, we would love to keep in touch with you and hopefully you will share some of the magical moments captured on camera during your stay.
Facebook: facebook.com/PuebloBonitoResort
Twitter: Twitter.com/PuebloBonito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was our third one week stay in the last four years and upgraded to the one bedroom suite (very nice). The suite allowed one person to get up early or stay up late without bothering the other. Housekeeping was awesome! Every day there were activities to choose from, whether an adult or youngster boredom was a word not spoken. The beach stretched a couple of miles for a pleasant morning walk or jog. We opted not to buy the all inclusive meal plan because there are restaurants everywhere!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the main pool are a little more noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvah777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great hotel. Been there three times and absolutely enjoy it. It has a very Mexican feel. Rooms are quite nice. The junior suite is very nice for a family. I enjoy having a kitchenette. The pools are great as is the beach. The staff is amazing. Walk outside and you have restaurants to eat. Hop in a cab and go to town where you can shop or dine. The hotel is always clean and never crowded (exception is holy week when it's to capacity). If you can go over to Emerald Bay, the sister hotel, it's a great place to spend the day. The SPA at Emerald Bay is also amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chatty_Connie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Chatty Connie,

We would like to thank for being such a loyal guest to Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan, we are very happy to hear that you had a really nice time during your stay with us, we appreciate your positive attitude and we're already waiting to welcome you anytime soon.

Sincerely,

David Tussi, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hotel was ok, it's sister hotel Emerald Bay was nicer. I could not walk around the hotel room without my flip flops on due to the floor was so dusty. Also the week we went was Mexico's Holy week, so there were kids everywhere, we would never go again that week!! The grounds themselves were beautiful, with two pools and a swim up bar, but again with all the kids, they should have one pool for kids and one pool for adults only, that is why we went to Emerald Bay to relax, they have a Adults Only Pool!! The two restaurants on site were very good, I would recommend Cilantro's and Las Palomas was equally good for buffet. If your looking for night-life activity, there is none at this hotel. To get a lounge chair near the pool was almost impossible, people like to reserve chairs by putting towels out first thing in the morning, even though the hotel clearly states "no reserving of chairs". We even moved towels once and no one ever showed back up to get their towels - very rude! Oh and the beds, very uncomfortable, and only doubles, no queens or kings!! So overall, would not stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SpinRufus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was my first time at any Pueblo Bonito property. It was very Mexico in decor, which I liked. This is a large property that really spreads out, so it was a long walk to our room. The room was lovely with a nice view of the pool and ocean. This is a bit older hotel, but I liked the Mexican tiles used throughout the resort and on the stairs. The restaurant for breakfast was excellent with very attentive staff and a wide range of good foods. This property is very quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for an oceanfront room (parallel with the beach), but be prepared for a long walk as these are t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KAQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear KAQuinn,

Thank you very much for your kind remarks and for taking the time to review us.
Hope to welcome you to Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan anytime soon.

Best Regards,

David Tussi, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This family friendly resort has beautiful beaches, lovely pools and very attentive and professional staff. The lifeguards were really working to keep everyone safe and the housekeeping and restaurant staff were amazing. Our rooms were immaculate and comfortable and the style is very nice and quaint. We loved the balconies, the ocean/ pool view and theaviaries . Would we come back? Absolutely ! This is a great place to relax or run,swim, and enjoy the ocean. Thank you for a very nice stay!the walk to the restaurants is very nice ,easy with aviaries and fish stream to keep you interested . It is not a hike ,just an easy stroll along the streams or the beach

Room Tip: Pool view means no street noise, lovely palapas on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraLaRue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Laura LaRue,

We feel very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful time during your stay at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan, we appreciate your kind remarks and the time you took to review us. We'll be more than pleased to welcome you anytime soon!

Sincerely,

David Tussi, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
3.4 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#10 of 80 in Mazatlan
690 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#3 of 80 in Mazatlan
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#45 of 80 in Mazatlan
923 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Cid Marina Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Address: Avenida Camaron Sabalo 2121 | Sinola, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#4 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range: $174 - $491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape for an unforgettable getaway to Mazatlán's exciting Golden Zone, where new discoveries abound in this idyllic 400-year-old city. Authentic Mexican style unites with modern amenities at this Mazatlan resort. Each suite at the Pueblo Bonito Mazatlán comes with an ocean view and amenities to meet your every expectation. Availably activities include sport fishing, golf, tennis, or any number of nearby beach and water activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Otel, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing