We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Liked the Mexico Decor” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Ranked #9 of 80 Hotels in Mazatlan
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Liked the Mexico Decor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was my first time at any Pueblo Bonito property. It was very Mexico in decor, which I liked. This is a large property that really spreads out, so it was a long walk to our room. The room was lovely with a nice view of the pool and ocean. This is a bit older hotel, but I liked the Mexican tiles used throughout the resort and on the stairs. The restaurant for breakfast was excellent with very attentive staff and a wide range of good foods. This property is very quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for an oceanfront room (parallel with the beach), but be prepared for a long walk as these are t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KAQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear KAQuinn,

Thank you very much for your kind remarks and for taking the time to review us.
Hope to welcome you to Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan anytime soon.

Best Regards,

David Tussi, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    923
    290
    101
    41
    27
See reviews for
566
313
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

This family friendly resort has beautiful beaches, lovely pools and very attentive and professional staff. The lifeguards were really working to keep everyone safe and the housekeeping and restaurant staff were amazing. Our rooms were immaculate and comfortable and the style is very nice and quaint. We loved the balconies, the ocean/ pool view and theaviaries . Would we come back? Absolutely ! This is a great place to relax or run,swim, and enjoy the ocean. Thank you for a very nice stay!the walk to the restaurants is very nice ,easy with aviaries and fish stream to keep you interested . It is not a hike ,just an easy stroll along the streams or the beach

Room Tip: Pool view means no street noise, lovely palapas on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraLaRue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Laura LaRue,

We feel very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful time during your stay at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan, we appreciate your kind remarks and the time you took to review us. We'll be more than pleased to welcome you anytime soon!

Sincerely,

David Tussi, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

This was our first time at Pueblo Bonito, and we enjoyed it. It took 4 tries to get a good room, but we really liked the one we ended up with - big patio, decent view, by the "quiet" pool. It was quite a hike from the entrance, but we liked the walking. Closer to the beach! And better wifi reception. We did enjoy the beach a lot. We never used our air conditioning as it was cool enough the week we were there. All the staff was very helpful and pleasant. Ate at Cilantros the 1st night - what a fabulous setting! And that's what you're paying so much for. It's also a good place for an after-dinner drink (and the only one). Food was OK, except for the squash and shrimp soup, which was amazing! Most days we had lunch by the pool, which was good, if expensive. Went into town for dinners. It was a little farther from good restaurants than I had hoped. I wish we had gone out to Emerald Bay to the beach earlier in the week - it is so beautiful! Next time we will go there more for that gorgeous beach!

Room Tip: Unless you want to be near the "noisy" pool, get a room with 4 numbers, like 3019, which a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chefnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery Bay, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

After reading most of the reviews I can see that Mexico is not for everyone. This place is beautiful and the staff will do anything to make you feel welcome. I was there for 10 days and I can't think of anything I would want different. Yes, the rooms are a little dated, but extremely clean. I did the all-inclusive and I could have anything I wanted, at any time. I would ask for tacos in the early 07:00am morning or at 8:00pm and NO PROBLEM. The bartenders and wait staff were great, as was the front desk staff. I arrive and my "Suite" was on the second floor, I asked to be on the first floor because of medical reasons and within 2 minutes I was changed. Actually the first floor is the best for patios and views. The only complaint I would have would be if I wasn't on the all-inclusive plan, is that the food and beverage prices are VERY high, but as you'll read in other reviews, there are many places within 2 blocks or just across the street. I would not recommend it for the "PARTY CROWD", stay in Cabo PLEASE. Most of the people were in their 50-80s, which was GREAT. If you go in the next few weeks and go into Cilantro's (Their main restaurant) please say hello to "TRAINEE", she is in the Hospitality program for school and doing a great job. Her name is Andrea; please tell here Rick said hello. Just tell them as you check in; " NO TIME SHARES", the word must get out because I was only asked 1 time on the street if I wanted to attend a free breakfast, I said hell no, and never bothered again. The weather was a little cool, but beautiful.

Room Tip: Like I mentioned earlier, I preferred the first floor because I have problems breathing and walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Trainman,

We really appreciate your nice comments about our resort, it is great to hear you had such an enjoyable time during your stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you anytime soon!

Sincerely,

David Tussi, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
148 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We have been going to Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan since 2002 and we always return because it's beautiful, comfortable and has wonderful service. All the staff is happy to help with any needs and the restaurants have good food and great service. Cilantros is open air, on the water and is a great place to have a nice meal and watch the sunset. All the rooms face the water and all have balconies. It was built in 1987 so it's a little older but it's spotless and is very Mexican in style.

Room Tip: All rooms face the water and have a balcony. Rooms on the 3rd or 4th floor in the older section have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEARLAND,TEXAS
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The resort is nice,, but is getting a little tattered. The staff is wonderful,, no request too great,. We had some issues with our suite,, A/C had to be serviced when we checked in,, Television had to be swapped out for one that had a working remote

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JLBAILEY1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchikan, AK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have been to Pueblo Bonita three times now and have loved each and every time. It is not a young party crowd and is far enough out of the busy town that is is nothing but relaxing. The employees are kind and helpful and the location couldn't be better. We fished each time with Charleo at the El Cid marina. Not a fancy charter boat, he runs a small panga. If you don't need the amenities of the bigger boat, he is the man. We consistently out fished the bigger boats and the trip was very affordable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKFISHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
3.3 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
1.8 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#4 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#7 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#63 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Cid Marina Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Property: Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Address: Avenida Camaron Sabalo 2121 | Sinola, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#4 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape for an unforgettable getaway to Mazatlán's exciting Golden Zone, where new discoveries abound in this idyllic 400-year-old city. Authentic Mexican style unites with modern amenities at this Mazatlan resort. Each suite at the Pueblo Bonito Mazatlán comes with an ocean view and amenities to meet your every expectation. Availably activities include sport fishing, golf, tennis, or any number of nearby beach and water activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing