We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$110
$94
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel la Siesta(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$35
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Playa Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$190
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$567
$525
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
El Cid Granada Country Club(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$82
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Resort Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Cid Marina Beach Hotel(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$121
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Inn at Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$114
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Luna Palace Hotel & Suites(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$172
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms Resort Of Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$64
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,676)
Filter reviews
1,676 results
Traveler rating
1,107
358
130
48
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,107
358
130
48
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspueblo bonitoemerald bayluxury suitepb maztime shareactivities staffgolden zonesister resortsmaller poolgreat beachsecond hometimeshare presentationwater volleyballfree shuttleshrimpboogie boardingbeach vendors
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
715 - 720 of 1,676 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have been to Pueblo Bonita three times now and have loved each and every time. It is not a young party crowd and is far enough out of the busy town that is is nothing but relaxing. The employees are kind and helpful and the location couldn't be better. We fished each time with Charleo at the El Cid marina. Not a fancy charter boat, he runs a small panga. If you don't need the amenities of the bigger boat, he is the man. We consistently out fished the bigger boats and the trip was very affordable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKFISHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Still here, but wanted to say we just had the best breakfast we´ve had on this vacation thus far. Eggs benedict, way to go!! The resort is nice and the service is impecable. Everyone here will bend over backwards for you. The rooms are a little outdated which we thought due to the age of the property but other than that no concerns. Location is excellent and the beer across the street at La Chuperia is the coldest in town. Grand kids come next week so there goes our peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sparkyasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We moved to this hotel a few years back because our friend started working here. We absolutely love Pueblo Bonito! Just like all of Mazatlan the employees are very friendly. The rooms all have kitchens or kitchenettes. There's two pools, one with activities throughout the day. They have a special drink every day that is two for one. If I were going to complain about anything it would be that the hot tub is only lukewarm. It's a great place to stay and I can't wait to go back next Feb!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kitty917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Due to health and age we feel we can't return next year. It was very hard to say good bye to the great staff at Cilantos. They are a great bunch. I don't want to name names because I will forget someone. Angel thou has been our special bar tender for years. They all greeted us as family when we arrived and gave us hugs and tears with our adious. They will know us as the Presidente and Kahlua night cap drinkers. There is no place that says mexico better than PBMaz.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarlaSchultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We have just returned from spending 2 weeks at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan. This time share property was a pleasant experience. The location was perfect; staff amazing and the food was delicious. I had a couple of health issues while there, and could not say enough about the care I received from the hotel medical staff and the hospital to which they admitted me to.
Our room was comfortable enough, but could have been a bit more updated.
Would defintely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Debbie,

We appreciate your comments and taking the time for reviewing us, it's a pleasure for us to make guests like you feel safe and comfortable. Hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,

David Tussi, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews