We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Nearby Hotels
Oceano Palace Beach Hotel(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$115
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Villas Resort(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel la Siesta(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$65
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$123
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Resort Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luna Palace Hotel & Suites(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$151
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms Resort Of Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$542
$168
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

El Cid Marina Beach Hotel(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$228
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,696)
Filter reviews
1,696 results
Traveler rating
1,116
366
132
49
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,116
366
132
49
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspueblo bonitoemerald bayluxury suitepb mazgolden zonetime shareactivities staffsister resortbeach volleyballsmaller poolgreat beachsecond hometimeshare presentationfree shuttleshrimpboogie boardingbeach vendors
Filter
Updating list...
751 - 756 of 1,696 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Been to Pueblo Bonito Maz for six vacations for a total of 12 weeks. I love it. Location is great for me, walking distance or a cheap ride to anywhere. Good beach, Good onsite food and many nearby eateries that are just as good and better. Staff always friendly and helpful. I like the old mexico feel and charm of this place, when I feel the need for flashy I go to Vegas. I am going back in a few months and cannot wait.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OlyWA2Maz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We bought two weeks here on ebay and have fallen in love with Mazatlan. Peublo Bonito Mazatlan is an older resort in very good, but not perfect condition. However it is handy to everything in Mazatlan, nice beach, great pool, good though expensive food, and great service with the exception of the front desk staff that at times can be cold and uncaring. Having said that we love the place. While PB Emerald Bay is newer and nicer, it is further from town and far more expensive. I'm glad I'm an owner.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

One of the biggest problems we had here was slippery tile floors due to condensation in the rooms. We tried changing rooms but had the same issue. My husband walks with a cane or crutches and was concerned about falling. The pool was too cold to swim in when we were there. We haven't stayed here since PB Emerald Bay opened.

Other than that, it's a good location and you can take their free shuttle to the PB resort at Emerald Bay and enjoy the amenities out there during the day/evening. We like eating at Cilantro's on the beach but the food quality is not consistent. Sometimes it's really good and other times you can order the same dish and it isn't so good. I suppose it depends on which chef is working on any given night. Angelo's food is always great, and is very romantic for couples. The buffet breakfasts are very good at this resort!

If you go across the street to the little grocery store, beware of a woman inviting you to a timeshare presentation at Residence Club La Jolla, which is located next to Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay. She promises U.S. funds in exchange for your time but La Jolla only pays in pesos. Also, La Jolla is well known for telling you whatever you need to hear in order to get you to buy their membership package. It was our experience that everyone who works there is deceptive and they have no intention of honoring any promises made. They will treat you like VIPs during the timeshare presentation and your salesman will even take you out to dinner if you sign a contract but when they will tell you they want to buy your weeks owned at other resorts and offer you more than what you paid for them, that is an out and out lie. They have no intention of buying them. They only tell you that to get you to sign a contract, you will NEVER see the money they promise.They will tell you if you buy their membership, and don't use it, they will pay you thousands of dollars in rent but that won't happen either. If you dispute the charges you put on your credit card to buy their membership, the bank will reject it because you signed a contract.

If you have been scammed by them please contact Mr. Fernando Alaniz at falanizc@gmail.com.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lanningslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Just returned from Mazatlan; stayed at this property as a guest of an owner. We stayed in a ground floor junior suite with a nice outside covered patio. Our room (120) was up a short flight of stairs close to the lobby, so there was quite a bit of foot traffic outside our door. We could also hear road traffic. The beds were OK, but the rest of the furniture is badly in need of replacement. The sofa was extremely uncomfortable and unsuitable for sitting or sleeping. There were 2 out-of-place looking Queen Anne chairs that didn't invite relaxation either. This is a very warm time of year down there, and the air conditioner barely kept the place cool. We asked the front desk to adjust it, but no change. Also, there was black mold on the air conditioner vent. The old television had no remote control, and both volume and channel buttons served to change the channel; no way to control the volume. Ants and mosquitos were a bit of a problem in the room; another guest reported that she had the same, plus cockroaches.

The biggest disappointment was the lack of wi-fi around the pool and restaurants (apparently they used to have it). The only place with a wi-fi signal was in the building next door, where there is a small business center-type room where one can pay to use the computers, or a small lobby just outside where those with their own computers can pick up a signal. Unfortunately, there is only seating for about 4 people, so space was at a premium. Phone signals for both Verizon and AT&T on our iphones was spotty to non-existent.

The pool area was not crowded. There were plenty of lounge chairs (no cushions) and waiters were attentive with drink service. We had the meal plan for about $57 per day, which included all meals, drinks, snacks, even room service. Very handy. The food was ok; we both experienced a bit of tummy troubles. There were few Americans during this week, and many large Mexican families with noisy small children in pools and restaurants.

I have visited the Pueblo Bonito in Cabo and found this one to be more charming and intimate. However, it is badly in need of updating. It has nice grounds and a nice swimmable beach.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank TrvlAgtRet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

my wife and i have visited pueblo bonito mazatlan twice and pretty much enjoyed our stay. the past two years we have run into incorrigible problems. if you arrange your air-hotel packages through an orbitz or travelocity, you probably want to do it many months ahead of time to take advantage of good rates. try doing that with pueblo bonito's operations! unlike most other resorts, they do not list their orbitz packages far enough ahead of time. for example, you cannot get a price for any day in 2013 even though you can for many other resorts there and in other areas such as cancun. the fact that this is self defeating doesn't seem to faze these people.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
4  Thank grambo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews