We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,780)
Filter reviews
1,780 results
Traveler rating
1,192
369
134
50
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,192
369
134
50
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pueblo bonito emerald bay luxury suite pb maz time share golden zone activities staff sister resort smaller pool the beach is great free shuttle second home year after year beach vendors just returned from a week shrimp master suite
Filter
Updating list...
783 - 788 of 1,780 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Stayed at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan. Although the rooms are old and in need of a rehab, it was very clean & pleasant. Staff was extremely friendly (other than the time share sharks!). We had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the beach-the sound of waves put us to sleep each nite Our biggest complaint was the fact that the "quiet" smaller pool was not...alot of kids running around, screaming. Sunday must be "local" day when the staff is allowed to bring their families-loud, hot tub filled with kids. And we laughed about the drinks-at $7.00 a piece, there was barely a hint of alcohol in them-we bought our own tequila and mixed our own!! The Emerald Bay Pueblo Bonito was much more posh but we prefer to be in a neighborhood to walk to various restaurants, stores-not out in the sticks. Toured the entire city and felt extremely safe the whole vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the beach. Our friends room overlooked the pool and it was noisey.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chitowngirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We are home after 2 wonderful weeks at PBMaz. We were greeted our first day at Cilantros at happy hour by all the staff there. All with open arms welcoming us back. Not possible to mention by names because we may leave someone out and don't want to do that. We were glad to hear that Manuels(reg. desk) wife is now okay. Last year she was very ill. Patty was missing and working at EB but came back before we left. Glad to see her. When we mention the working staff we must mention for you all to notice how conciderate they are to one another. They treat each other as family as well as all the guests. It is a great atmosphere. While we were there staff that had been there for 20 plus years were honored. The ones we knew were Angel,Alfredo, and Vicky. How pleased they were when congratulated. Be sure to do that on your next visit.

Room Tip: All have ocean views. We like first floor by the garden. It is close and handy to the beach.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarlaSchultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We have been going to Mazatlan for several years and are so glad that Pueblo Bonito is our home resort, It is a beautiful place to stay, and is kept up very well. The pools are salt water and warm. All rooms face the ocean and have a porch or balcony. The ocean is very beautiful and usable. We also love that we can walk out of the hotel and find many restaurants and shops. Buses are very available, run often, and get you to many places easily and it's very inexpensive. We always look forward to our time in Mazatlan.

Room Tip: There really aren't any "bad" rooms, but if it's cool it's nice to have a sunny room. Also, rooms closest to the ocean are nice as you don't hear street noise.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

This continues my review of PB Emerald Bay - ran out of room in #1 of 2. So be aware of the limitations and food/drink quality before doing the all-inclusive plan. There is a shuttle bus (at least once/hour starting at 10am) that takes you between the two PBs (Emerald Bay and Mazatlan locations). Mazatlan is older and smaller but still better than most resorts in the area - not as pretty as PB Emerald Bay. The all-inclusive plan works at both of these locations. The room furniture at PBEB is spartan and not very comfortable. The lighting is low wattage and difficult to read by after dark. Maid service is daily but still many things are broken (not repaired) or missing. It took three visits in our suite to get the patio doors to slide correctly and latch/lock, and to fix the toilet to not rock (move) when sat on. The fridge had freezer and door shelves missing and the kitchen cabinet doors were all out of alignment. The coffee maker was broken and required Krups-type filters rather than the mister coffee-type that did not fit. I would write more, but I, again, am out of space. And there is more you should know - especially if you plan to buy a TimeShare here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank livermorered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

It's a large resort but still feels small and intimate. The staff is very friendly. The restaurant on the beach is fantastic (the grilled lobster is to die for. I ate it 4 times in a week!) the rooms are quite comfortable and we had a great ocean view. We were able to walk downtown to food and shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IMarriedBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews