We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only booked1 night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Ranked #8 of 79 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I cant explain it but something didnt feel right. The place has beautiful grounds and great views.Rooms were kinda cute but worn and they have a kitchenette. Got a good deal 123US. I was early for check in and was waiting on the beach when someone Im assuming from the hotel told me I had to give up my chair because a family who wanted to sit could add it to their party. ticked me off from the start. I didnt feel safe as a single female at the place like I did El Cid Marina. Maybe it was because it was filled with nationals who seem to run staff ragged and intimidate tourist. I would stay here again if I had people with me and it was in the winter months. But I doubt I will be returning to Mazatlan.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MinnesotaME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,550)
There are newer reviews for Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

697 - 703 of 1,550 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2011

The location is good, the beach wonderful and the staff very helpful on places to go and things to see and do. Will definitely return to this lovely spot!

Room Tip: the new wing is a little quieter if you would like to avoid early morning kids in the pool!
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank whidbeyIsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

The location was nice being that is was downtown, however the hotel was old!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsBevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I can't say enough about how nice this resort is,,,,,The suites are very large and comfortable,,,,The lush grounds surrounding the hotel are beautiful,,,,I took over 400 pictures just around the hotel. The food and service are outstanding,,,What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChefMac_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

The hotel was beautiful and well kept. The staff was helpful, professional and so very friendly. The views from the room were breathtaking. Travel there was safe, convenient and affordable. The food was delicious. The beds were comfortable. This was the most relaxing place I have ever visited. I would recommend the restaurant down the street called Chillis Pepper. it was a short 10 minute walk and we ate traditional Mexican food at a great price. We sat and watched the waves and beautiful sunsets. At the resort we especially loved the live pink Flamingos that are kept in a beautiful grass section of the resort. Everyone should go here!

Room Tip: We went through RCI.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank viajeradivertida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We really enjoyed out week stay at PB Mazatlan. The Luxury Suite may not have been luxurious but it was comfortable, spacious, and super quiet. Had a great view over the pool, palm trees and ocean. Due to the time of year there were few people staying there so there were lots of poolside chairs and seats in the restaurant. We thought the lobby was charming and very colonial Mexican and all the staff were super friendly and helpful. The suite furniture was dated but the beds suprisingly comfortable with pillow top mattresses. It would have been better to have an option for a king bed however. Everything looked super clean and I am very picky. Our only criticism was that the drinks at the pool and restaurant were too expensive (only OK during the daily 1 hour happy hour). But we had our little kitchen and kept our own beer and drinks. Cilantros - th hotel restaurant on the beach had a fantastic vista and the food was really good and not too expensive. Most nights we would walk to other restaurants down the beach or hop on the air conditioned green bus (9 pesos) to the Golden Zone or to Old Town. No problem and easy even coming home at night. In the old town you must go to Topolos (1 block from the Opera Theater Square). Fantastic courtyard dining with superb food and very reasonable. The service - like everywhere - was excellent. For breakfast we ate most morning at Panchos across the street from the hotel or at the Panchos on the beach in Golden Zone. Great breakfasts with fruit, beverage, omletes etc all for 65 Pesos ( 6 dollars) and really good. We didn't worry about ice and salads as all these restaurants had water purification systems (the Mexicans don't want to get sick either). The tour to Stone Island was fun and the city tour good. Went twice to the Mercado (market) in old town which was interesting. Did the timeshare tour and got a $200 food and drink credit at hotel which was great. Otherwise just hung out and enjoyed the weather and peacefulness. Nice and relaxing and a good holiday. We were really impressed how genuinely nice everyone we encountered in Mazatlan was and we would happily to back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chris.travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

This was our first trip to Mazatlan. First two weeks we stayed at PB Emerald Bay. Rooms were bright and furnished very nice. When we arrived at PB Mazatlan for our last week we could tell right away once we entered the lobby that the hotel needed updating. Furniture in lobby is very old! Our one bedroom two bath room had a very musty smell. Had to go buy room air freshner to try to get the smell out. The only plus was that we had a very large balcony facing the ocean. The pool was small but due to the lack of people it was fine. Service at the pool was good. Restaurants on site was fine but not great. If they continue to keep this hotel for timeshare owners they definitely need to update this resort!

Room Tip: Get a high level room for best view!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank statelinekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
3.4 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#10 of 79 in Mazatlan
688 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#46 of 79 in Mazatlan
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#3 of 79 in Mazatlan
1,819 reviews
0.9 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
El Cid Marina Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Address: Avenida Camaron Sabalo 2121 | Sinola, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#4 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range: $188 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape for an unforgettable getaway to Mazatlán's exciting Golden Zone, where new discoveries abound in this idyllic 400-year-old city. Authentic Mexican style unites with modern amenities at this Mazatlan resort. Each suite at the Pueblo Bonito Mazatlán comes with an ocean view and amenities to meet your every expectation. Availably activities include sport fishing, golf, tennis, or any number of nearby beach and water activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing