We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Golden Zone

Golden Zone
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Mazatlan City Sightseeing Tour with Shopping Time and Lunch
Ranked #13 of 100 things to do in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This tourist strip houses many exclusive mega-hotels.
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We liked it all!!! The hotel, beach, shopping, restaurants. We also went to "OLD Mazatlan" where we went to the market, the old church (which was awwwwwesome). The people are so friendly and helpful. Had a fabulous time!!!!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank dolphinmomma2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    108
    54
    14
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Has had a facelift”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Quite a few shops have closed but the area has undergone some major renovations. Great restaurants/bars. Stop by "The Saloon" and say hi to Wendy, a Cdn Gal!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Spiky_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan, Mexico
1 review
“You Will Love Casa Maya Dinner Show and Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

The Mayan dinner show "Xibalba" was excellent. Expert dancers and musicians in a unique Mayan pyramid setting. Definitely try to do this when you're in Mazatlan! Casa Maya is also a beautiful store with a variety of lovely things. We bought a couple of beautiful glass sculptures there. Highest recommendation.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ter684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lots to do here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

We have been up and down the golden zone so many times now it feels like home. There is so many hotels, and shops everything you need. We have walked and we have used the local bus - it is a great place we enjoy

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank APTravel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
1,038 reviews
425 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
“Fun Times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

We often get out of the Golden Zone area, but we spend many evenings walking along looking for a place to eat or a bargain in one of the shops. We have always felt very safe and often stop to chat with shop owners and even some of the time share salesmen. They are actually very interesting people once you convince them that you don't want to go to a presentation! This year we have enjoyed talking to the police officers who are in bicycles. Love the people of Mazatlan.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank J-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Zone also viewed

 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Golden Zone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing