We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”
Review of Topolo

Topolo
Ranked #5 of 407 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Second time we've visited this restaurant and absolutely loved it. Food was the best we've had in Mazatlan. The chicken was grilled to perfection and the tequila shrimp was the best. Our taxi had never heard of Topolo, but we knew the general vicinity and found it. Love this place.Carlos is a delight.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shanty375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    599
    116
    23
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, ambiance, and service”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Had dinner at Topolo for the second time last night and greatly enjoyed it, for the second time. It starts with a corn and black bean salsa, then roasted tomato salsa made table-side. Our entrees were all good - the pork shank fell off the bone, the steak was perfectly cooked, the shrimp were excellent, the hand-made gnocchi delicious. Desserts of strawberries flambee and a light, fluffy chocolate mousse capped a great evening. Service was excellent - we never lacked anything. The ambiance was warm and indulgent. We'd go back in an instant, and send friends and family Topolo's way, too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Loved this restaurant! Carlos was our waiter and he treated us like queens. We sat outside in courtyard. Salsa was made at our table and was some of the best I have ever had! The soups and pork were delicious. The price was very reasonable. Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank guf57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“La comida es muy sabrosa!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The atmosphere, service, and food are exceptional. We've been dining there for several years and recommend it to anyone visiting Mazatlan. Much of the seating is in the court yard surrounded by tables under the cover of the building.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shafsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swan lake mb canada
Level Contributor
186 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Superb.”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This place is fantastic, great ambience, superb classy relaxed service. Carlos (ex PB Emerald Bay ) is a gem.Staff were all great. Soups, salads and mains were incredible. Prices are very good value for what you get. Could go on and on, but surely there is no better in Mazatlan.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gdesmond61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Topolo also viewed

Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Topolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing