We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot, good food.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Last Drop

The Last Drop
Ranked #53 of 396 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great spot, good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

Went here twice on this trip. I ordered the coconut shrimp both times because it's rather tasty and inexpensive. They have great pizza and burgers also - tried on a previous trip. They are great about having the hockey games on. Was able to catch the Canucks vs. Coyotes which was a bonus.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank natski83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    42
    11
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This place is great !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

We look forward to going to The Last Drop every time we are in Mazatlan. After being in Mazatlan for several days we get a craving for a good juicy burger. The Last Drop is the place to go satisfy that craving. We always have a bacon cheeseburger and fries and it's a huge, juicy sandwich. The staff is very friendly and service is quick. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shannon3116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

The Last Drop has TSN!!! We were able to watch the WJ's on NYE. Great food. Awesome Pina Coladas. Nachos were a new item on the menu - delicious addition to their amazing menu. The service is slow, but worth the wait. Watch what you order and who you order with so that you're not double charged. We stayed at the Riu which is just down the street, so we were at The Last Drop at least 4 times in the week!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing customer satisfaction”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

Canucks fans at the Riu Emerald Bay were happy to hear that The Last Drop, just down the road, had satellite TV and showed hockey games. A group of us headed down for the 8 p.m. start. We were disappointed to find that the bar closed at 9 p.m. but after a bit of talk with the fans and with Isaac the owner, he agreed to keep the place open till the end. Unfortunately for us, the Canucks lost and unfortunately for Isaac and the staff it was in a shoot-out so it wasn't over till 11:00. The staff who had been there since opening at 10 a.m. were all tired but good sports. We all made it worthwhile in our propinas (tips), and were preparing to call the pullmonias (taxis) when Isaac said that he'd give us all rides back to the Riu himself. Amazing guy and most excellent service.
Beer was plentiful and cold; Isaac treated us to a sample of his own Tequilla; wine menu was good with a selection from Chile; food was excellent!!! The locals say that it's the best place for a great cup of coffee. This place is not where the pin shows on the tripadvisor map but rather at the end of the bus route just past the Riu in a little strip mall on Emerald Bay.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cerritos Point - Solid Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

A great burger and cold beer is a hit near Bruja Point. Owner is on top of things and staff is ready to please. Good value!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Casadoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Last Drop also viewed

 

Been to The Last Drop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing