We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Solamar Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Solamar Inn
Ranked #31 of 48 Mazatlan B&B and Inns
Great lakes
Level Contributor
102 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I have never stayed at the solamar inn. Allthough they are usually very full. I do have breakfast there because they specials that are a little different for a fair price. You can get 2 eggs, bacon, toast, pancakes, coffee and potatos for $ 70 pecos. Its worth a stop.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank horizanadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
17
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

Through the years my family and friends have enjoyed time at the Solamar Inn, Sombrero Suites and in Nasha´s private homes and have enjoyed many great meals in their Minnesota Cafe Restaurant and Bar. They have a great pool area with a great atmosphere and they are all located just across the street from the Ocean ... perfect location ... We highly recommend all Nasha´s accommodations. Enjoy ::))

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarefreeMazatlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukon, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

We very much enjoy our stay at the Solamar Inn. The staff are all excellent and very friendly. Their wish to assure us of our safety and to make our vacation enjoyable. The happy hours are the best in town and food prices are also. Rooms are comfortable and thoroughly cleaned daily. Solamar Inn is the best! You leave feeling you have found a new home and many new friends!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Harleyhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

Our first trip to a tropical climate. Coming from Canada it was a bit of a culture shock, but in no time we adjusted and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff were so friendly and welcoming! Allowing for the fact that it's an old hotel, it's very well maintained. There was some traffic noise, but it didn't interrupt our sleep, beds were hard, and took a couple of nights to adjust. The location was perfect. It was close to everything, a 2 min. walk to the ocean, beach, shopping, buses, etc. and the restaurant and bar were great! A good tip, leave 10 pesos( $1.00) for the maid each morning. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank newbie04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Yukon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

We just returned from our latest and third trip to Mazatlan. This was our first time staying at the Solamar but it will not be our last! We loved the strategic location - across the street is a bank and it is so close to so many wonderful night clubs and restaurants. It has the best happy hour in Mazatlan and believe me being "Newfies" we are very experienced in drinking. The staff have to be the friendlieset most incredible staff I have ever come across. From the moment we arrived, the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. From the front desk staff, to Tony the Promoter (who by the way knows everything about Mazatlan), to Horiad and his counterparts in the restaurant/bar and i can't forget Nasha and Dora who went above and beyond to ensure our stay was a pleasurable experience. I have been travelling for 40 years all over the world and it by far was the best hotel I have every stayed at. Iwould strongly recommend this fantastic inn to anybody who is travelling to Mazatlan.

Jocelyn Costello & Kevin Brewer (Arrived Dec 18 and departed Jan 25, 2010).

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KevinBrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2010

My Husband and I had a great time. The hotel is fully equipped with all the necesitites, clean, very confortable. The staff is great and very friendly. The restaurant has great food and affordable prices (better than anywhere else). The staff is super friendly and helpful. The restaurant has English entertainment twice a week during dinner. The hotel has a bar with a pool table and other board game. It also has several TVs to just sit and relax. This is a great family hotel. Very affordable, friendly, and clean. It is located right across the street from the beach, shops, night clubs, and food. Mazatlan is very affordable. Overall, we had a great experience!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Arydor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Mazatlan
Quality Inn Mazatlan
#37 of 80 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel la Siesta
Hotel la Siesta
#18 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
3.6 mi away
Aguamarina Hotel
Aguamarina Hotel
#50 of 80 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Azteca Inn
Azteca Inn
#20 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#63 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 811 reviews
0.8 mi away
Costa de Oro Beach Hotel
Costa de Oro Beach Hotel
#23 of 80 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solamar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solamar Inn

Property: Solamar Inn
Address: 1942 Blvd. Sabalo, Mazatlan, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Solamar Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Solamar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solamar Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing