We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homemade taste!”

Twisted Mama's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #37 of 400 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hugo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Homemade taste!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was really in need of American food after being in Maz for three weeks. I had the hot turkey sandwich and oh-my-goodness was it wonderful!! Real mashed potatoes, tastey tastey gravy, coleslaw, cranberries and fresh steamed vegetables! And the margaritas? Fabulous!!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mmkunke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    55
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Run away very fast and very far”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The food if you can call it that is terrible. The fish and chips was so greasy you could have use the excess oil to change the oil in your car. my wife's ribs were burnt. Not a good place to eat.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ElvisKyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun place to go”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We found a good rock 'n roll band at another bar and restaurant one night and they said they were playing at Twisted Mama's 2 nights later, so we went over to see the band again and have dinner. We enjoyed the dinner so much that we went back to the restaurant again a 2nd night. The Mama's Twisted Chicken is outstanding. Would have gone again had we been in Mazatlan any longer!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vailpass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun night, good band”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had a very good meal here, good margaritas made at the table and great waiter. The band was so much fun on Tuesday night, would have gone back, but we were trying a new place every night.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank dpeterson9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Whats not to say other then Go here to EAT and have FUN”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just came back from 16 days in MZT.We had an awesome trip and Twisted Mama's was fantastic.We had great service/drinks/and the food is to die for.We ate there 4 different times at lunch and dinner and everything we tries was excellent.They have 2 differnt bands with great music on alternating nights of which we enjoyed both.Cindy and Courtney were alot of fun and very welcoming and we are looking forward to going back in the fall.There is a review farther down from (travellerstoronto)ignore this its not true in the least.If you don't go here you will have missed one of the best places in Mazatlan. Open tuesdays thru Sundays.
We love you guys Bill and Shelly

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiberious555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Mama's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Twisted Mama's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing