We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charlie Brown your the greatest !!!!!!”
Review of Mazatlan Tours

Mazatlan Tours
Ranked #8 of 48 Tours in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mazatlan's #1 tours and excursions company. Stone Island tours, Snorkeling trips, sightseeing tours, whale watching, airport transfers, cruise shore excursions and more. Featuring a popular no-port, no-pay policy for cruise passengers and Mazatlan's only discount card free with every reservation, Mazatlan Tours is your home for fun things to do on your vacation. Let us show you the wonders of Mazatlan.
Blaine Lake, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charlie Brown your the greatest !!!!!!”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

I've been on the Copala tour many times & have enjoyed it every time........but Charlie Browns was the best !
I can't remember the name of the little town near Concordia where those beautiful tile were manufactured . Can you help ?
Say Hi to Charlie Brown from me !

Bob Wilson

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank bobsgarage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    20
    4
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great ride!”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

This was my first time on an ATV and it was great!! First of all, we paid $15 to get picked up from our hotel to the Pacific Motor (or similar) place. I wish there had been a map or something since it was close enough we could have just walked from our hotel. That felt like a major waste of money. The ATV tour was great though! We were the only ones there. We got to go into the backcountry and the beach. It was totally worth it! Here's the bad. Our back tire fell off while we were driving back and we had to wait 30-45 for our tour guide to try to find a tire iron that fit. He finally borrowed a cell phone and called the company for one. I don't know why he didn't just call someone to pick us up and drop us off at our hotel. It was so hot and we were stuck on the side of the road.

Another plus. We had booked a sunset cruise with them as well. The idiot taxi driver dropped us off at the wrong marina and we missed the boat. I was heart broken. We called Mazatlan Tours and they were so nice. They said the boat would wait for us, but it didn't. We called back and they gave us a complete refund! Thanks!!!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank reinoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Excursion for Families”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

I found the excursion fun and safe.... We went for a tour of the rocks and sea lions which is cool to hear the history behind the rocks... our tour operator on the boat was funny and made funny canadian jokes at us as we were literally the only two canadians on the boat... he would say something in spanish and end it in EH and ALL the locals on the boat would laugh,,.., haha... when you get to the docking bay on Stone Island the bay has a lot of garbage in the water kinda gross but we just looked away. when you get off the boat there are people selling yummy pastries -SERIOUSLY- buy one they are sooooo good... then they take you by horseback through a small town to a restaurant where there is a coconut plantation... that is cool to see soooo many coconut trees all formed together. than we went and had lunch. we were serenaded by a man with a guitar... dont be fooled you will pay for that service. you get an excellent meal with your choice of chicken or fish,,, the chicken was good! then your given two excursions per person to do ... quad-ding/atv-ing is not included you pay extra for it.... i went boogie boarding and loved it... its a rush and a workout... i didn't feel the need to do anything else. but coconut drinks are gross. Id dont know if thats a common thing for the specific drink or just fron there...

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank haileyj16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Day on the Water”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Very fun and relaxing day out on the ocean. Nice people. Good lunch.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank tracer243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johann&Sandra, Owner at Mazatlan Tours, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
Thanks for the great feedback, we're so happy you had a great time in Mazatlan. Thank you for the opportunity to help you have a great experience, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Was welcomed by Mazatlan/Vista tours from the miniute we were met at the aiport.”
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We booked our airport transfers and a couple of tours with Mazatlan Tours prior to leaving Canada. The instructions of what to do when we arrived at the airport were a great help, and we were met by the smiling, welcoming Berenice.
"Charlie Brown" and Victor were fantastic and made our Algave tour better than we could have imagined, request them if you can, you won't be dissapointed!
For our return to the airport, again Berenice came to our hotel with smiles and hugs and saw us.
Will definetly use Mazatlan tours again and would recomend them whether for airport transfers or informative reasonably price tours. Well worth every penny

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank chazers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johann&Sandra, Owner at Mazatlan Tours, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Charlie Brown, Bernice and Victor are so great! I'm so happy to see you thought so too! Thanks for the great feedback, and we're just so happy you had a great time! Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazatlan Tours also viewed

 

Been to Mazatlan Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing