We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun night out” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Brochetas

Las Brochetas
Ranked #35 of 396 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oregon
Level Contributor
198 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Fun night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

With a group of 10 had great meals and ---bring your own drinks.Most of our party had steak but I had the molcajete and it was great sizzling hot taste and temperature.

Good part about this tented restaurant is that they will set tables for large groups if you call in advance.

Downside is that if you arrive late you may not get a table....and sometimes the noise from the street is a bit loud.

Great family servers

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank klinoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    35
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food..fun place for the family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

We took 4 teenage boys with large appetites for dinner and they were truly satisfied. We had everything from the rib steak to a chicken burger. The restaurant was very busy and the service was good. Would go again in a minute.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jan066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best BBQ Ribs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

Excellent food for very little $, casual dinning. Get there early or you won't get in.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank DWP56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Kansas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Jury is still out!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

I ate here in Nov 2011 and had the Mokajete con Pollo. It was truely awesome and couldn't wait to take my friends there again in Feb 2012. I had the mokajete again and it was just okay. My friends ordered steaks and they were burned and couldn't be eaten. It was quite disappointing. I will probably give them one more try just to see if it was a bad night.

Helpful?
2 Thank Kmoser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, no frills, try it and you will return.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

The filet kabobs are very good with great flavor and cooked medium rare just as ordered. Pick up a bottle of wine across the street at Mega and enjoy a good meal at a fair price. It is open air, extremely casual and fun. Do not go there to impress or be impressed, just go to enjoy a nice casual dinner.There food is fresh which means they will run out of items on many nights, but this is a sign of a restaurant that serves fresh food rather than frozen that is defrosted in a micro.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank richard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Brochetas also viewed

 

Been to Las Brochetas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing