We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YUM MARY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mary's

Mary's
Ranked #11 of 400 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“YUM MARY!”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Best breakfasts in Mazatlan! Mary is a treat - always recognizes us as her Canadian friends and makes us feel welcome. Awesome Rueben sandwiches!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank WinnipegBeverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    80
    32
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Finely prepared burger. Nothing more, but also nothing less.”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Burgers are just that, burgers. Nothing more, but also nothing less. But although a simple dish, big amounts of pleasure can be found on a finely prepared hamburger.

Next time I visit Mazatlan and feel some urge for fresh, fluffy fries and a big tasty burger, I will be heading to Mary's for sure. I will seat outside to grab some sun and after I'm done, I'll have an ice-cream of Bing (just in front of Mary's) while I walk back to my hotel.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hecktorzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great burger”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This was our stop upon arrival in Mazatlan. We are staying in the Gold Zone this year; we normally eat at Beach Burger in the Plaza and the burgers are every bit as good. The French fries and onion rings are excellent. We were the only ones there; so the service was also excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Castaway127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskego, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“american food”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

if you want a burger this is the place to go. Mary os from the US and makes you feel right at home. Also right next door to the Ice cream shop.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wisconsin50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2travelaqui
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“mary's restaurant & bing's ice cream”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We frequently eat at Mary's for burgers, sandwiches and salads and always enjoy our meal. We top the meal off with some ice cream (my favorites are mango and coconut) from Bing's which Mary owns as well.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 2travelaqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mary's also viewed

Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Mary's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing