We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I highly recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Royal Mazatlan
Ranked #64 of 79 Hotels in Mazatlan
Reviewed June 3, 2013

i was very impressed by this hotel. it has a beautiful view, great accommodations, and very friendly service. the beach and the pool are very nice. when i make it back to mazatlan, I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dtackle87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos G, General Manager at Park Royal Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your very favorable comments about our hotel. We especially appreciate your recommendation of the hotel to other potential guests. We work very hard to achieve the level of guest satisfaction that you express in your review. It is gratifying when we receive a comment that covers a broad range of features at the hotel – especially when our friendly staff receives a favorable mention

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
There are newer reviews for Park Royal Mazatlan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 402 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

We were really leery on how the hotel would be after reading the most recent reviews but we were very pleased with the Crowne Plaza Mazatlan. The front desk staff was not the friendliest but everyone else that worked there were exceptional. My husband and I were on our belated honeymoon. The Honeymoon suite was clean and maintained. The pool was clean and the staff was great. We plan to go there again. Patricia booked all of our excursions for us and was very well organized with no issues at all. The shuttles picked us up on time and we had a great vacation in Mazatlan.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tami R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gelsey, Director of Sales at Park Royal Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

We really appreciate your taking the time to send a review – especially one that reports that you simply had a “great vacation.” That certainly is the simplest way to state our goal. The attention to detail and the excellent staff that you mention are really the explanation for your good experience. We hope you will return soon and let us try to set an even higher standard.
Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The hotel is a big let down ,substandard pool dirty and looks like it needs renovated ,dining area very plain and needs to be remodeled, to be honest just plain Dirty low quality hotel. The photos do not represent this hotel.The only positive point to this hotel was the staff very friendly ,courteous,respectful.There are many other beautiful hotels to stay at in Mazatlan !!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DrDetroit_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gelsey, Director of Sales at Park Royal Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the travel community. This is one of the most important tools we have to monitor guest satisfaction. We are making significant changes at Crowne Plaza Mazatlan. We have a new General Manager who joined our family less than a week ago and has a very strong background and will be key to bringing the hotel standards back to where they should be.

I do hope you visit us again when you return to Mazatlan, even if its just for the day, to see for yourself the many changes we are in the process of making.

Thank you so much and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This hotel seems by the pictures to be a great deal, but it really is a let down. It seems that half the hotel has timesharing guests, most of them not well educated, chatty people who does not respect there's a hotel where people rest in, while the other floors are hotel rooms. I have been there several times for it is company provided, so I have tried many rooms, all of them noisy, specially first floor as it is close to the A/C. Jacuzzi did not work and had hairs on it, water faucet was dirty and full of scale. The pool was cold and overall the hotel gives the impression of being dirty. Lobby and pool are always packed probably because of the timesharing floors. Besides the hotel is the one that is the farthest from all the touristic zone of Mazatlan and isolated from restaurant areas, bars, or other places you could go to.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LuisRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Park Royal Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear LuisRB,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review of our hotel. We are hospitality professionals who strive to provide quality service as well as comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations to all of our guests. It is disappointing you did not enjoy your overall stay with us and regrettable our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will address these accordingly as we aim to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

The minute we walked into the lobby, we felt let-down. The lobby is shabby and does not live up to the photos on their website. Maybe if they hadn't used white EVERYTHING, it wouldn't look so dirty and shabby!

It was super busy when we were there, and the pool wasn't worth using. It was packed.

One night, we decided to order room service. They didn't speak English, so I ordered in Spanish. I'm not saying it was GOOD Spanish, but I was trying. After an hour: no food. After calling down to room service and the front desk and being transferred and hung up on a few times, we finally went downstairs. The people at the front desk spoke better English, and were really helpful.

When our food finally arrived, they'd gotten our order wrong. They still charged us for the food they messed up, too. Grr! The food was OKAY. The buffet breakfast in the morning is yummy, though! We really liked that.

And our room was pretty nice. It only had one, tiny trash can in the bathroom. Also, a microfridge, but no microwave. The view is nice, but the windows are pretty smudged and cracked. The bed was SUPER COMFY!

The jacuzzi was nice, but after we filled it, there was a weird, orange film on the top of the water. Ew...?

You can't drink the faucet water, and they provide you with two bottles of water. The room also has a lot of nice amenities, like a razor, toothpaste, lots of soaps, linen spray, mouthwash, etc...

Most of the staff is nice, though. We were the only English-speaking Americans, but that was fine. We just felt like we stuck out.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pedro l, Gerente at Park Royal Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Dear Valerie K:

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. We are looking at a number of projects and improvements for this year related to our physical plant.and extensive training for our staff. I do hope that this experience will not deter you from visiting Crowne Plaza Mazatlan in the future and you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence in the ultimate hospitality of our hotel.
Our staff will alwyas be willing to be of service.


With kind regards,

Pedro Lizarraga
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Mazatlan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

The style of this hotel is great - ultra-modern and hot pink. Our room (#706), however, had many problems. The bathroom and shower door didn't close properly, even the front door - directly across from the elevators - didn't close entirely and so we were woken up whenever chatty people were coming or going. Besides that, the toilet didn't flush (was fixed), safe wouldn't lock, no hot water at all on the second day. This seems to be a destination for Mexican guests, there was a wedding & a convention during our stay. The biggest drag for us was that the resort is a 10 minute taxi ride from either of the popular zones in Mazatlan - you're kind of far out there. They have really comfy beds though. The maid was excellent (my roommate was super messy) and the restaurant manager is very dedicated.

Room Tip: Inspect your room thoroughly before getting settled!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sparkles415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Park Royal Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2012

Sparkles415,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Very nice hotel and staff. Great pool! Aojos recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Van_clay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pedro l, Gerente at Park Royal Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Dear Van_clay:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Crowne Plaza Mazatlan and for choosing our property for your recent stay.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest hoping to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Pedro Lizarraga
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
2.0 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#10 of 79 in Mazatlan
688 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Mazatlan
Quality Inn Mazatlan
#25 of 79 in Mazatlan
65 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#46 of 79 in Mazatlan
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
#24 of 79 in Mazatlan
297 reviews
14.6 mi away
Estrella Del Mar Resort Mazatlan
2.5 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Royal Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Royal Mazatlan

Address: Avenida Sabalo-Cerritos 3110 | Marina Mazatlán, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range: $85 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Royal Mazatlan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All inclusive/European plan hotels and resorts located at Mexico, Argentina and Puerto Rico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Royal Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing