We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Great Food”
Review of La Casa Country

La Casa Country
Ranked #19 of 410 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $50
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: La Casa Country restaurant is characterized by offering delicious entrees of the finest American Cuts of Angus Beef, tasty Mexican food combos & steaks, table side hand made to taste fresh salsas & a variety of sea food platters; all served in a fun and friendly western style atmosphere.Our staff is trained & committed to La Casa Country principles: Quality, Attention & Festive atmosphere; this ensure that customers will savor an unforgettable experience.
Florence
Level Contributor
303 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Service and Great Food”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We had a wonderful experience. The fresh salsa at the table was very good. We had very very good service.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    64
    24
    15
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yee Haw”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We went to this place three times during our trip. The food was great and the service was excellent. They hand make the salsa in front of you, which was amazing. Also, I recommend the Premium Margarita!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank theamester23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Country and Western fun!”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Always a good time and good food. Ribs and steaks are as good as in Canada. Waiters "show" is a treat!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank WinnipegBeverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great lakes
Level Contributor
102 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fiding a steak”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Personally I think La Casa is over advertized. There entertainment has continually slipped over there years. Not to mention in my opinion it is hard to get a good steak in any of the restaurants. The quality of beef in Mexico is not that of the U. S.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank horizanadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cowboy shaking steak”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Okay this is where I go when I am just done with another plate of shrimp and need a steak. It is fun, very country bar with some dancing cowboys and lots of antics which are fun. Good stop but be ready for entertainment more so then the quality of the meal.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Corine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa Country also viewed

Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to La Casa Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing