We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little piece of home”

The Saloon Sport Bar
Ranked #60 of 407 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“A little piece of home”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We have gone several times to the Saloon and each time we go the experience gets better. It was a great way place to watch the Superbowl....the place was packed and every seat in the bar had a great view of one of the many tv's. The items on the menu make you feel like you're sitting at a sports bar in Canada...except with better atmosphere. The service is amazing....each time we go Shelley does a great job of making us feel welcome. I very much recommend making this a stop for anyone visiting Mazatlan!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zach L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    40
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mazatlan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Karaoke Saturday nights”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Just had to add that there is Karaoke at the Saloon on Sat. evenings from 6:30 till closing. a lot of fun to just go & watch or participate.I always go early to get into the 2 for 1 appetizers & happy hour drinks so I am "watered & fed " for the evening of fun.there is also dancing allowed if the music gets you going.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
“loads of fun and great food..”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We spent a fair amount of time at the saloon watching the leafs and the jets 'lose[sigh] but still had a great time with happy hour dirnks and appentizers..all the food we tried was fantastic..from wings and ribs to full meals was all excellent..the staff and owners go out of there way to make your time there excellent,I totally recomend the saloon for a drink and a snack to an evening out with cocktails and meals..any sport you want to see is on the 5-6-7??or more large tv's from nhl/nfl/ncaa basketball/football and soccer its all there..check it out its the complete package..we where in mazatlan for 2 weeks and felt totally safe and had lots of fun there!!the hidden pearl..

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eldon33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Canadian Hospitality in Mexico”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

The food is delicious, nothing too pricey. The serve staff are so accomodating you feel like you are at a friend's place, not a public bar and restaurant. The Saloon is owned by 2 CANADIAN ladies and the cleanliness and hospitality reflect that. Big screen TV's with NHL and NFL and any other sport you care to see...good view no matter where you sit. We really enjoyed our visits there and will go back next time we are in Mazatlan.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsJ798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“like a little piece of home”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

if your looking to have a few beers, relax and eat some great food, this is the place. Great servers who are very friendly and helpful. its a must go

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Saloon Sport Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Saloon Sport Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing