We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food, service and ambiance!!”
Review of La Costa Marinera

La Costa Marinera
Ranked #29 of 413 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Imperial Beach, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best food, service and ambiance!!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I've had many, many meals here......always top of the line. The service is fabulous! And there are Mariachis there every afternoon and evening! I think everyone should go and give it a try! Right on the Beach, too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    85
    55
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is the meal you want, this is the Mexico you want..”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Wow, this place has been here forever, right on the beach in north Mazatlan.. The shrimp or seafood platter for two are both amazing. Mazatlan is on the Sea of Cortez, which has the world's greatest colossal shrimp.. the elusive jumbo blues. 6-8 to the pound.. here they serve them cooked to perfection. You will never enjoy another Thai farm raised flavor-less shrimp again! The service is relaxed and caring, just like family, the guacamole bright green and made just minutes ago, the mariachis superior.. Best of all, when the mariachis take their break, your waiter Ernesto will pick up that microphone and belt out some beautiful Mexican classics.. Besame Mucho, Cielito Lindo, etc.. maybe the best you've ever heard them sung. All while he is still serving your wonderful meal. Man, this is the magic we're here in Mexico for, isn't it?

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our quite lunch ....”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Was not sure where to do a lunch while we were in town, decided to try LCM. Have been here years ago ..but for dinners only.

LCM was pretty quiet at the time of day we were there. Which is sometimes just a plus..you can enjoy a quiet meal and a great view.

Waiter seated us so we had a view of the ocean ..need I say 'I just love that view". Ordered our drinks and wanted one of each item on the menu...lol

When in Mazatlan do shrimp.... I ordered the BBQ Shrimp and my friend ordered some type of deep fried fish.

My shrimp dish was great...normally I would not have ordered shrimp with a heavy sauce on it. But it was really taste and the shrimp themselves were cooked perfect.

Would return again. Lots of great menu choices.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DISNEYCHICKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not a Great Experince”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We found the service very slow and the food not great. My husband's meal was cold and my cocoanut shrimp were overdone, dry; almost leathery. We think you can do better.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MacKayAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decorah, IA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Had to come back!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We visited La Costa Marinera in 2008 and HAD to return! We were again not disappointed. The beachside table at sunset gave us a beautiful view. The shrimp for two was impressive (prepared five different ways!) and delicious. If we visit Maz again, we'll be at La Costa Marinera!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bowhuntress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Costa Marinera also viewed

 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to La Costa Marinera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing