We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SHRIMP”
Review of Cilantro's

Cilantro's
Ranked #18 of 414 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Ventura, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GREAT SHRIMP”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Imperial Shrimp dinner is superb! The shrimp is wrapped in bacon and their special sauce drizzled over the grilled shrimp is to die for. Very rich and tasty. The rice and fresh vegetables cooked perfectly, not soggy or hard. The servers are helpful and friendly. We love visiting with them each year.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pamaetep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    80
    26
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Nice view but price y”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

SWe have always enjoyed Cilantro's--good service and food but in the past year they are nearly pricing themselves out of the market.

I believe the pricing is partially because guests there are using house money--earned by taking a timeshare tour---and the pricing is reflecting that usage.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klinoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Squash blossom sauce”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I like a buffet since I can choose a taster menu and then get what I like best, the breakfast quesadilla with bacon is definitely comfort food. Try the fresh fish , delicious

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LauraLaRue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't miss it”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Good food and service. We tried their spanish coffee. It was included in the all inclusive food and beverage package we took.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank agentma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery Bay, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food, always”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Anything you want, no problems. Say hello to Angel (night male bartender) and Andrea (Trainee). The views are great anytime, but especially at sunset

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cilantro's also viewed

Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Cilantro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing