We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Day!”

Mi Casa Viajes - Private Day Trips
Ranked #13 of 47 Tours in Mazatlan
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come sail with us on, Mazatlan Sailing Tours, eco tours, whale and dolphin watching and lots more! Welcome aboard Micasa with a storyteller and master sailor Cpt. Eduardo & first mate Kym. Discover the great diversity of marine life sea lions, sea birds, giant mantas, whales, dolphin, sea turtles and a variety of tropical fishes. Go swimming in quiet bays, kayak to or around islands & snorkel, or hike the island trails. Relax and enjoy an afternoon sunset wine and cheese cruise on our 44ft classic ketch and watch the spectacular pacific sunsets over the islands. Promises to be the most memorable experience in Mazatlan.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Loved sailing with Captain Eduardo! Literally the high point of our week-long vacation in Mazatlan. Mi Casa is a beautiful sail boat that was built in the years following World War II - a true classic. Captain Eduardo allowed our children to help steer the boat and even taught them how to tie knots. He was extremely knowledgeable about the marine life and islands that we saw on our cruise and even predicted that we'd see dolphins that day and we did! I can't recomment him highly enough.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Budi1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    10
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved our tour!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had 12 people (6 adults and 6 kids) on our tour and all of us had a fabulous time. Captain Eduardo was entertaining and very knowledgable. The boat was great. And we saw a pod (pod, right?) of dolphins that swam with us for a while. We stopped to play on a beach on nearby Deer Island. It was a great day. I highly, highly recommend this cruise if you are in Mazatlan and looking for a great day on the beautiful Pacific Ocean.

Helpful?
Thank Lee5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Day with Great People!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

Mazatlan may be the Jewel of the Pacific, but it is the people who make it all the more attractive and rewarding to visit. Kym (American born living there many years), and Eduardo (Mexican who speaks good English) made this cruise one to me treasured. Eduardo and Kym have big hearts. They really care. Eduardo was once the Port Captain in Marina Mazatlan- his many years of maritime know how has you feeling comfortable from the moment you leave the dock. Eduardo also loves to entertain and teach as he discussed Mazatlan History and Natural wonders throughout the cruise. You will laugh, you will wonder, and you will be grateful. Kym is your primary contact, and she usually goes on the trips as well. Kym will answer all of your questions about Mazatlan, and help you with anything from restaurant tips to other nice attractions in Mazatlan. Kym is also a seasoned shipmate, and will help you feel comfortable during your cruise.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Beautiful sunset sail”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

We booked a trip with 2 other couples and went for a sunset cruise. We got exceptionally lucky, with clear skys and smooth waters. Kym was right on time picking us up and driving us to the marina. The boat is a classic, I thought it was a bit ragtag, but was reminded it is a classic ketch from the 1940’s Eduardo is the captain and showed us how to operate the toilet on board, very important for us girls. Once out of the marina, you get the chance to help Eduardo hoist the sails and help with the sailing of the vessel. Kym, provided us with light snacks and refreshments from bottled water, soft drinks, wine and beer. The commentary and dialogue by/with Eduardo is worth the price of the sailing trip. He is incredibly knowledgeable about Mazatlan, it’s islands, and Mexico in general. Have wonderful photos, thanks Eduardo and Kym.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jakesbackdoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very pleasant day although we were a bit unlucky with the weather.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Very knowledgable and entertaining captain and assistant. Nice boat, good sail, Not quite what we were promised - negotiated originally for the whole boat for our family but at the last minute had 3 additional people unknown to us. Fortunately they were nice people.
Recommend you clarify this aspect of the trip if you decide to go. Have something in writing about this and the price.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HarrhAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Casa Viajes - Private Day Trips also viewed

 

Been to Mi Casa Viajes - Private Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing