We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 81 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Bay Area, Cal
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2009

The rooms were beautiful and clean. The location was perfect. My husband and I stayed there for our anniversary and we had a wonderful time. The view from the pool is fantastic and the service is over the top. The staff made our stay extra special. I would have loved to stay long. All the food we had at the restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosiecheeks5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaLucila, Manager at Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear rosiecheeks5,

Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled you celebrated your anniversary with us. We thrive to give our guests a memorable experience and hope that we can continue to do so on your next visit with us.

Many thanks!
Sophia
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    8
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
87
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TIJUANA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2009

We've been to Casa Lucila for only 3 nights, wish it would be 3 months. I greatly recommend this hotel for couples, but not only couples, any traveler seeking exclusivity, peace, great ocean views, great service and comfort.

The hotel itself is a destination in Mazatlan. We would not find a better restaurant, bar or cantina that would provide better views and ambiance as we could get from the patio of our room.

This is one of my favorites hotels in Mexico, only one is comparable, which is casa encantada in patzcuaro, Michoacán. You definitely have to try this hotel, you will never forget the good times spent there.

I am planning on returning in march and booking habitacion Chayito again.

down side: The internet connection never worked despite of our many attempts and the pool is only open until 11:00 pm. But once you at Casa Lucila you will not want to connect your lap top anyways.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LUCRECIABORGIA83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaLucila, Manager at Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Hi LUCRECIABORGIA83!

Thank you so much for your kind words! We work very very hard to try to ensure our guests have a great experience whilst staying with us, so when you are good enough to take the time to tell us you had a fine time, it really means a lot to our team.

We had a lot of ups and downs with the internet connection when we first opened, but since 2012, internet has been much better!

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Sophia
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2009

My husband and I just returned from Mazatlan, and stayed at Casa Lucila room #8 - Conchita. There are not even words to describe how wonderful this hotel is. Since we had never been to Mexico, we did not know what to expect, but received first class treatment the whole time we were there, the staff was amazing. Luckily we were able to meet the owners, who are a wonderful couple, on our final night there, and learned more about the history of the hotel and the city, and we already have let them know that we will try to be returning for Carnival in February if possible and if not then in March for vacation again. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone that is looking for a romantic trip or even just to get away. It is the only place we had ever been where we were sad to see it come to an end.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betsyhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaLucila, Manager at Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear betsyhill,

Even though we are a bit delayed in our response to your review, we wanted to thank you again for saying such wonderful things about us! We loved having you two come down to stay with us and hope that we can count on seeing soon.

Best,
Sophia
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2009

My boyfriend and I had been looking for months trying to find a relaxing place to celebrate our 3 year anniversary. We wanted a place on the beach, but we didn't the stress of children around. I had read an article in a travel magazine about a small boutique hotel called Casa Lucila Hotel Boutique in Mazatlan, Mexico. The magazine gave the hotel amazing reviews and it has the highest ratings of any hotel in Mazatlan. We decided to give it a try, and we are so glad we did. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating and friendly and the hotels owner was on site and very welcoming. The hotels rooms have the most awe-inspiring views of the ocean, and on the top floor of the hotel is an infinity pool where we spent many late afternoons watching the most amazing sunsets. The rooms were beautiful and extremely clean. The bathrooms were to die for, with Italian fixtures and tiles. I truly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to get away and relax. You won’t be disappointed. My boyfriend and I already have our next trip to Casa Lucila booked for Christmas. We are excited about the trip and looking forward to spending another week in this romantic hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RomanticTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaLucila, Manager at Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear RomanticTravels,

What a great TripAdvisor name and review! Thank you for reviewing our hotel and giving us great feedback. We love having you and your (fiance now!) partner come back to visit us time and time again. Sorry it took us so long to respond to your review. Many thanks!

Best,
Sophia
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2009

Just spent 5 days at Casa Lucila and I can only say it was great . The rooms , food , service , location all top notch .Everyone was so friendly . The only thing I can complain about was I had to leave !!!! If your looking for a quality , Relaxing Vacation hotel this is it .

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kilashee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaLucila, Manager at Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Hi kilashee,

We are finally jumping onboard the social media train and want to thank you, even though it's a few years late, for your kind words in your review on our hotel. We absolutely loved having you stay with us and we hope to see you sometime soon!

Best,
Sophia
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2009

Had a fantastic and very personal experience at this hotel. The owners' Conchita & Chris went out of their way to accomodate all of their guests. The rooms are very tasteful, contemporary and clean. Well located, great restaurant with live Jazz. I highly recommend this boutique hotel.

  • Liked — Very personalized service
  • Stayed January 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JessCX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaLucila, Manager at Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear JessCX,
Thank you for being one of our first reviewers for our boutique hotel! We are slowly but surely hopping onboard the social media train and are getting around to responding to all of our reviews. We hope we can see you back again soon and thank you again for the wonderful comments!

Best,
Sophia
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2009

My husband and I were very pleased with this beautiful hotel. The room was amazing and felt as if we were in a villa on the Mediterranean. The staff were friendly and helpful. We expecially enjoyed listening to Jock, the jazz musician that performs in the hotel restaurant and bar. We will definately stay at Casa Lucila on our next trip to Mazatlan!

  • Liked — Location, cleanliness, friendly staff, architectural design, jazz musician
  • Disliked — There was nothing we did not like
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jmlittlesister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaLucila, Manager at Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear jmlittlesister,

It's about time that we are responding back to your wonderful review! We've recently discovered how to successfully start responding back to our reviews on TripAdvisor and we are going crazy trying to ensure we get back to everyone who ever reviewed on our page.

We hope that even though some time has passed, that we will be seeing you again. We've made a few changes that we hope you enjoy since you last stayed with us so hopefully we can impress you still!

All the best,
Sophia
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
8.6 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
3.6 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#4 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
5.4 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#8 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#7 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
1.5 mi away
Estrella Del Mar Resort Mazatlan
0.3 mi away
Hotel la Siesta
Hotel la Siesta
#16 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel

Property: Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel
Address: Privada Olas 16 | Colonia Centro, Mazatlan 82000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 81 Hotels in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With only eight rooms, Casa Lucila Hotel Boutique provides guests with sweeping pacific ocean views, located just a short walk to the area's art galleries, museums, restaurants + bars, and boutique shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing