We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Amazing & Relaxing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotelito Manzanillo Inn
Ranked #8 of 24 Manzanillo B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 27, 2012

After not having much luck finding a good place to stay in the area, we literally stumbled upon this gem of a place. We were instantly greeted and help with everything we could ask for by Karen at the front desk. We cannot say enough good things about Karen, she spoke great english and would drop what she was doing and go out of her way to help us everyday by suggesting things to do and see in Manzanillo, great nearby restaurants, calling around to arrange excursions, taxis, and even helped us find the best rates on OTHER hotels to where we were traveling to next. We sat and chatted quite a bit with Karen, and she has a very upbeat and outgoing personality and so helpful that along with the quality and value of the hotel, we decided to extend our stay here to a full week!

The rest of the hotel staff also were very friendly and helpful, making sure there was coffee and snacks out every morning, bringing us towels and anything else we needed, including using their staff fridge to keep our beverages cold! There are 8 cozy suites on 2 floors all facing the pool and ocean on the quiet side of the hotel. The room we had was amazing... nice big king size bed, great working Air conditioning, very clean, with a great panoramic view of everything from Manzanillo centro on the west to the hotel zone and large rock point on the east, this included some of the most amazing sunsets i've ever seen. It was very quiet and peaceful. We went to bed and woke up to the sound of waves crashing and not much else.

The pool area was also very clean and relaxing. A great place to lounge out and catch some sun & read a book. There was also a shaded area over a large table to bring back some lunch or for when the sun got too intense.

The location here was perfect for someone who has little or not mode of transportation... We caught the local bus which picked us up and dropped us off right outside the entrance if we didn't feel like walking, otherwise, we were a 10 minute walk to all the great restaurants, supermarket and amenities of Manzanillo.

Just a perfect place!!! Pool and Beach right outside your room, with the main road right at the entrance, within minutes of all the amenities you would need during your stay, all with the amazement of zero noise and feeling very safe and comfortable! Thanks to all the staff ... and especially to Karen for all her hard work and passion for making guests happy!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 14 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2011

Found this little gem after reading another similar named property, they have a website as well. The hotel was right on Playa Azul not a very exiciting location however really nice for an overnight stay. The reception area was cosy and the staff were very helpful. There is a coffee shop on site and a seafood restuarant next door which the staff recommended and rightly so, I had the king crab and it was huge and very reasonably priced. The manager drove us to the bus station in the morning as we were travelling on to Puerto Vallarta from Zihuantenjo.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jockeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2009

This is a nice little hotel. Clean & friendly staff. The beach is quite. NO swimming in the ocean there. The surf is too rough. Which we did not like. It is a walking distance to many good restaurants. Accessible mostly thru street side vs. beach side. If you like all inclusive resort vacations this is not the hotel for you. If you like clean, quite, great ocean views & inexpensive this is a great place for you.

My only complaint is that it is too quite of a beach scene. However it is only a 10min cab ride (50 pesos) to Mira Mar beach. Which has many restaurants, beach chairs w/umbrellas (for rent 100 pesos per day), water sports, horseback riding etc...You can also take the bus for 6 pesos per person. However it takes a little longer to get there & be careful to get on the bus that stays on the main blvd & doesn't go into the neighborhoods.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dobielovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MILLITABONITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
Thank MarcoVega01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Viaja en temporada baja, el hotel es pequeño y podrías encontrarlo solo para tí
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pablo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, traveled with family
Thank Wilfredo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manzanillo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marbella
Hotel Marbella
#13 of 51 in Manzanillo
123 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dolphin Cove Inn
Dolphin Cove Inn
#10 of 51 in Manzanillo
248 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manzanillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Luna Del Mar
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villas Los Angeles
Hotel Villas Los Angeles
#7 of 51 in Manzanillo
126 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#15 of 51 in Manzanillo
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotelito Manzanillo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelito Manzanillo Inn

Address: Blvd. Miguel de la Madrid 3181 | Col. Playa Azul, Manzanillo 28218, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Colima > Manzanillo
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Manzanillo
Price Range: $61 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotelito Manzanillo Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manzanillo Inn is a small grand hotel with 8 rooms uniquely decorated, with magnificent views of the ocean. Separate bar, continental breakfast included, excellent location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Hotelito Manzanillo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing