We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome deal!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villas Los Angeles
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Manzanillo
Reviewed May 19, 2010

Great hotel, clean, the personnel is very friendly and helpful. The view is awesome. If you're going for a real break this is the place, quiet and beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alicatcatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 126 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2010

The hotel is very clean and the staff are amazing. They will help you in anyway (restaurant recommendations, car rental agencies). The hotel owners speak english, french and spanish!

The hotel rooms are very clean, great showers, daily towel service, provide you with bottled water and the views are breathtaking. The pool is very clean and is great for small children.

The hotel is located at the top of a mountain, 10min walk to a local beach, close to downtown Manzanillo.

The cost is reasonable. You cannot go wrong with staying at Hotel Villas Los Angeles.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devils30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2010

We stayed at Villas Los Angeles for the month and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The hotel is just the right size so you feel more at home than with a larger one. The accomodation is bright , cheery and well maintained and the staff are the best, bar none. The owners, Michel and Patricia are very accomodating and go out of their way to make things perfect. The central location was ideal for us and we walked everywhere although a taxi up the hill with groceries was welcome. We are planning to return for Jan and Feb of 2011. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evergreen811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2010

My teenaged daughter and I stayed for a week. Each day we were there we loved the hotel more. Returning to the hotel each day after our activities was always a breath of fresh air. It's clean, nice architectural details, very friendly owners, beautiful setting without being ostentatious. The hotel sits high up on a hill and has gorgeous views.
Tips: easy and cheap to taxi everywhere, remember the hotel doesn't serve food, but has kitchens or kitchenettes - you'll want to get some snacks/water/coffee/breakfast food when you first get there. There are bar-b-q's by the pool so find some fish and cook a simple meal at the hotel. Enjoy the sunset while you eat!

Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
Thank KeriGoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

We found Villa Los Angeles from great online reviews and were completely satisfied by our research; it is a fabulous place. It is an amazing hotel with fabulous views, a beautiful pool, great service and wonderful hosts. Manzanillo is our favorite place in Mexico to explore and when we return we will stay at Villas Los Angeles again to relax between exploring wonderful beaches and historical geography. The hotel is on a hill above Santiago Bay and the changing light from the view will take your breath away at any time of day, especially the amazing sunsets. Thank you to our wonderful hosts Michel & Patricia.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ballard234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2010

Had a great month at Villas Los Angeles.
The one bedroom suite was exactaly what I wanted for relaxation,cooking,sunset views,cocktails[maybe not in that in order].
Has a great galley-four burner stove-top/full fridge/microwave/blender/all dishes etc./air condtioning and three fans[never needed a/c]
Pool area is beautiful-very quite -all you hear is the "babbling" of the waterfall.
By talking to other guests[not enough as I usually did my walk either north or south] I can understand why they return yearly.
And maybe the best reason for staying here was the people who make it Hotel Villas Los Angeles.
If your are out walking around manzanillo from miramar to las brisas and in between and see a yellow VW Beetle that will be Michel.Owner/Great host/Nice guy

One more note-not that I will return,I have too

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tugboatoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

We found this amazing hotel on the net and took a chance. Wow were we ever clever.....it was clearly one of the best places we have ever stayed at. For our two weeks we had excellent service, views of Santiago Bay that were breathtaking, superior rooms and most important the guests there were so inviting and Patricia and Michel, the owners went way out of their way to make us comfortable and valued. We would highly recommend this wonderful place.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gord_tam_mitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manzanillo hotels
0.8 mi away
Camino Real Manzanillo
Camino Real Manzanillo
#20 of 51 in Manzanillo
123 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Marbella
Hotel Marbella
#13 of 51 in Manzanillo
123 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manzanillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Cove Inn
Dolphin Cove Inn
#10 of 51 in Manzanillo
246 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Luna Del Mar
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Karmina
Barcelo Karmina
#1 of 51 in Manzanillo
3,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villas Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villas Los Angeles

Address: Calle La Cima S/N | Peninsula De Santiago, Manzanillo, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Colima > Manzanillo
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manzanillo
#3 Best Value Hotel in Manzanillo
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Manzanillo
Price Range: $73 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Los Angeles, the only hotel on the Peninsula of Santiago with a panoramic view of the Sierra Madres and the Ocean, see spectacular sunrises; see the incredible sunsets from our unique vantage point. All 26 villas and hotel suites have terraces except for one, to take advantage of the spectacular vistas and tropical breezes. Includes fully equipped kitchens, hi speed internet in every room, one of the most beautiful pools in Manzanillo! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villas Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing