We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”
Review of Hotel Tenisol

Hotel Tenisol
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tenisol
Ranked #11 of 24 Manzanillo B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed at the Tenisol Hotel in January 2013 for three nights. It is located in the gated community of Club Santiago, a community of condos and vacation homes. The hotel had probably been first class when first built, stone and granite floors and counters in the rooms but anything that was wood or metal was showing wear from the ocean air. The stucco on the exterior needs repair and gives the hotel a shabby appearance but it has a nice pool surrounded by nice gardens. The hotel room was large, clean, had a bar fridge and comfortable beds. It is two blocks from a very nice beach for walking and swimming and a good beach-side restaurant called the Oasis. We had a good breakfast at the hotel restaurant and the service in the restaurant was good. The service from the front desk is of varying quality. We booked through Booking.com and was quoted in US dollars before taxes but paid in pesos with taxes so it was a little hard to tell whether we were getting the quoted rate or not. The evening staff at our visit didn't speak English, but the lady on the desk during the day spoke very good English. They will call you a cab or you can walk to the end of the road and take the bus into the town of Santiago or Manzanillo. You can get laundry done in Santiago. Santiago is a nice Mexican town which has been incorporated into the city of Manzanillo. We took the bus into Manzanillo but beyond seeing the wharf where the sport fishing boats were coming in with their catches of marlin and the iguana reserve, we wouldn't go again. The bus ride took about 45 minutes. Lonely Planet called it a town that didn't know whether it wanted to be an industrial town or a tourist town and they pegged it right. The town plaza is nice but has a huge tanker ship sitting just in front of it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 816Goingsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 11 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

After leaving the Dolphin Cove Inn...
Found a lovely little condo to rent in an area called Santiago.
La Boquita beach there is BEAUTIFUL!! It goes miles in either direction from Santiago. The sand is soft like talcum powder, the waves are gently rolling and the Ocean has only shells and small, tumbled stone. The vendors come around daily and it was great to get to know some of them and bring their treasures home! The resorts are quiet and nightime peaceful. The entire area is flat and I was very grateful for that, not a stair in sight. There is a well stocked corner store, Eureka, the Oasis beach club and best of all....the Tenisol Hotel.
The Tenisol is clean, quiet, well appointed with TV and WiFi. The restaurant excels with its outdoor oven, Fantastic Pizza. The staff, we loved and wanted to take home with us.
If you want a flat area, very quiet, clean, stores and golf...this is the best place in Manzanillo!

Room Tip: Overlooking the beautiful pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jani1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alejandravicen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones van subiendo en un octágono, revisar que le sirva todo lo que consideres esencial a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EdMoMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LUIS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank M01M3M3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Selvy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manzanillo hotels
4.7 mi away
Hotel Marbella
Hotel Marbella
#12 of 52 in Manzanillo
124 reviews
3.2 mi away
Dolphin Cove Inn
Dolphin Cove Inn
#10 of 52 in Manzanillo
250 reviews
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Luna Del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manzanillo
0.9 mi away
Mar Celeste
Mar Celeste
#5 of 52 in Manzanillo
46 reviews
3.3 mi away
Las Hadas By Brisas
Las Hadas By Brisas
#3 of 52 in Manzanillo
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tenisol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tenisol

Address: Av. Carrizales Esq. s/n, Manzanillo, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Colima > Manzanillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Manzanillo
Price Range: $38 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tenisol 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Tenisol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing