We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best burgers I've ever had”

Zillas Monster Burger & BBQ Co.
Ranked #1 of 173 Restaurants in Manzanillo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Hand made burgers, we grind the meat on premises and bake the buns here. 21 kinds of Burgers as well as BBQ Ribs(Saint Lous and Baby's), Brisket, Smoked Roast Beef, Corned Beef, Fish N' Chips, salads, Pastas and more!
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the best burgers I've ever had”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I don't remember the burger that I ordered but it had cheese inside the actual burger....amazing. I'll be going back here for lunch next time for sure.

Tip, some cabs didn't know where to go so just tell them to go to the casino, it's right next door.

Oh they make a great mojito too

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beaner204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    82
    25
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Saw the Godzilla, ate fantastic ribs”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We went back to Godzilla's and sort of lucked into a gathering which order the Godzilla Burger.. holy crap, that's one big burger.. We had pre-ordered the ribs.. I'm originally from the South and honestly, these are probably the best ribs I've ever had. Fork Tender, very smokey and so meaty that it only takes a few to fill you completely up. You have to order the ribs and brisket in advance, they only do it on the weekends. You have to try the cheesecake in this place... absolutely incredible.. heavy NY style served with some sort of berry sauce that is perfectly complimentary to the cheesecake. WOW.. Go figure.. the best hamburger and ribs that I've ever had are from Mexico...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent! Tasty!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The place to eat burgers. Confortable and employees are very helpful and nice. Big and fresh burgers or salads. Unique and to try!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sylvie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Have been to this restaurant four times over the last couple of months and have yet to find any choice of food that I did not really enjoy. The owner and staff are always friendly and do their very best to provide excellent service. I would highly recommend that you try this place.. I know I will continue to recommend it to others and return to try other items on the menu.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZLO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It's no big deal”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Based on all the good reviews here I dragged my husband down to Godzilla's late last night. Opened the menu and got sticker shock. U.S. prices for an okay burger (we split the bacon burger). Nothing turns me off a burger place faster than fries costing extra. They were out of fries and house bread (it was only about 9 PM) so we ordered a full side (35 pesos) of onion rings expecting to get a mountain of rings instead of the small side you can order for an extra 15 pesos with a burger. We polished the rings off with no problem. Guess we should have each ordered our own burger, but not at those prices.

I have to say that service was excellent. We ordered after a large group and a couple of other tables. Our waiter apologized several times for the wait, and was very good at touching base with us to make sure everything was okay. But then he got our bill wrong and over-charged us for the burger, so that was a wash.

I'm glad everyone else likes it so much because we won't be returning.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LVH1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zillas Monster Burger & BBQ Co. also viewed

 

Been to Zillas Monster Burger & BBQ Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing