We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice change of pace”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chef Para LlevArt! - CLOSED

Chef Para LlevArt!
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Chef para llevArt! Bistro Cafe Bar en Las Brisas Manzanillo. Mexico.Nace En Junio de 2010 con la idea de organizar eventos a los turistas de Canada y U.S.A. Que visitan nuestra ciudad en el invierno. Despues de 6 meses, el 22 de Diciembre de 2010 decidimos montar nuestro propio establecimiento para "innovar el paladar" todo el ano tambien a los locatarios de la ciudad. Siendo paso a paso nuestro posicionamiento en el mercado gastronomico, hoy en dia lo hemos logrado. Tenemos 3 anos en Manzanillo y somos recomendados por nuestros viajeros en TRIPADVISOR, asi como nuestro mercado local y nacional, con un unico objetivo: ser los mejores en este bello puerto!. Te invitamos a que visites nuestro BISTRO CAFE BAR y puedas innovar tu paladar con las delicias del chef Freddy y su gran equipo de trabajo!. Estamos de Lunes a Domingo de 5 PM a 1 AM. TE ESPERAMOS
LaConner, Wa, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice change of pace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We read about this bistro café on tripadvisor and found that it was close to our hotel, the Posada, in the Brisas neighborhood. A 20 minute stroll down the wide sidewalks got us to Chef Freddy's place. Our salad, pannini, and pasta dish were all delicious! The service was excellent. We had a very interesting conversation with the bi-lingual chef after dinner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beebelaconner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefparallevArt B, Gerente at Chef Para LlevArt!, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you bebebelaco for you time to writte this review. We always take the time for your good vibes. Have a nice trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    8
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ajijic, Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gourmet sidewalk cafe, fantastic food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

This little gem on the main drag in the las brisas area of manzanillo is fabulous! Gourmet food at reasonable prices. Chef Freddy was trained at one of the finest culinary institutes in San Francisco and it certainly shows in his preparation, presentation and taste. His menu offers something for everyone from Panini's to meat and seafood specialties.
This was our second trip there and it has now become our first choice in Manzanillo. We have lived in Mexico for almost eight years and would rank this eating experience as one of our best.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefparallevArt B, Gerente at Chef Para LlevArt!, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you so much David!!!! Chef Freddy and his team :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Streetside ambiance and fabulous food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

During a visit with our friends Cathy and David we were introduced to this restaurant. Spectacular food, friendly staff and street side ambiance. Don't miss an opportuniy to dine here -- you wont be disappointed. Yummy, great presentation, excellent quality.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DM2014BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefparallevArt B, Gerente at Chef Para LlevArt!, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you so much for accept the David invitation! and for take the time for this review!! see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best food in Manzanillo and ......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

I have lived in Mexico for many years, and I have to say this humble sidewalk bistro serves the best food I have eaten anywhere in the republic. It certainly is not inexpensive, but the quality of the food exceeds the price by a significant margin. I certainly could not expect the same quality in the USA for the prices charged.
I fail to understand how previous reviewers gave low ratings based solely on the price. I ate there last night and witnessed a "non-mexican" couple sit down, study the menu, then leave without ordering. They don't know what they missed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeInMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefparallevArt B, Gerente at Chef Para LlevArt!, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hello Mike In!! yes, sometime the people scare about our prices, but don't try the food and we can not do too much, but when you come and enjoy our food we think so "es un placer"
Thank you and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
438 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Well worth the long wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Good food and drink takes time to prepare. We found that at this restaurant that we visited based on TripAdvisor reviews. We arrived at 7 PM and finished our meal at 9:30. Initially we were greeted pleasantly by our waiter who spoke excellent English. We ordered our drinks, a tuba mojito and the mescal margarita. It took forever for the drinks to arrive. To be fair, our waiter was also the bartender and was searching for change for other diners. The drinks were excellent!

We ordered the tuna carpaccio, which was also exceptional. For the mains we had the shrimp with chilis and the turkey in mole sauce. Both were pleasantly surprising and creative.

Chef Freddy came out to speak with us after we completed our meal and asked how it was. We said excellent, but that the drinks took a very long time to arrive.

Chef Freddy indicated that the serving staff were students from his class at the university and that two of the three had phoned in sick, hence the delays. We had a complimentary dessert of tuba cheesecake and raspberry ice cream which was also very good.

For Manzanillo, this restaurant creates a unique dining experience, infusing creative flavours and textures with artistic presentation.

We would give this restaurant a 5 rating, however with the delays in getting our food and drinks, we are giving it a 4. We will visit again to try some of the other delicious dishes and see all the wait staff in action.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank YYC_traveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefparallevArt B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Chef Para LlevArt!, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Mrs. YYC.
We really apologies for not having those drinks on time, we promise that next time will be for their first drink on the house, mentioned that we discussed here.
Also too bad we did not get the 5 stars :) because really looking to be number 1 in Manzanillo, :)
Actually we seek to be the number 1 in Manzanillo, yet we are aware of our faults and we are working to perfection day by day
Thank you so much for taking the time to writte this review, and of course to enjoy the delights prepared by our Chef Freddy, for us it is the best!.
Thank you again, and please come back soon!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Para LlevArt! also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing