We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Las Brisas!”
Review of Chef Para LlevArt! - CLOSED

Chef Para LlevArt!
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Cafe, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Chef para llevArt! Bistro Cafe Bar en Las Brisas Manzanillo. Mexico.Nace En Junio de 2010 con la idea de organizar eventos a los turistas de Canada y U.S.A. Que visitan nuestra ciudad en el invierno. Despues de 6 meses, el 22 de Diciembre de 2010 decidimos montar nuestro propio establecimiento para "innovar el paladar" todo el ano tambien a los locatarios de la ciudad. Siendo paso a paso nuestro posicionamiento en el mercado gastronomico, hoy en dia lo hemos logrado. Tenemos 3 anos en Manzanillo y somos recomendados por nuestros viajeros en TRIPADVISOR, asi como nuestro mercado local y nacional, con un unico objetivo: ser los mejores en este bello puerto!. Te invitamos a que visites nuestro BISTRO CAFE BAR y puedas innovar tu paladar con las delicias del chef Freddy y su gran equipo de trabajo!. Estamos de Lunes a Domingo de 5 PM a 1 AM. TE ESPERAMOS
Calgary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best in Las Brisas!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The food is professionally prepared by Freddy or Sandra and always served with charm by Ruben. A great place to go for dinner. The seafood and Asian interests on the menu are the preferred choices for us....but make no mistake....everything is delicious! The singer/guitar player Omar makes the evening special with his smooth jazz and a touch of blues/rock. We have been to this restaurant many times and always been treated to a special dinner.

Joyce & Ron

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefparallevArt B, Owner at Chef Para LlevArt!, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Hello!
Thank you so much for your opinion. We always try to work with love and passion.
Our bistro is special for our customers, you are the most important to us and this comments are like clapping.
See you soon and thank you again.
We hope that you have a great trip to go back to your country.
With love Freddy and Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    8
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Freddy's is a MUST!!!!”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We live in Montreal, and are no strangers to great food. On our first visit we actually gave a standing ovation to the on-shift chef at Freddy's, which happened to be Freddy's delightful protegee, Sandra. Our server, Reuben, was amazing to say the least. You can clearly see the chef prepare your meal to order - no shortcuts here. There are no walls hiding you from the kitchen; if you are like us, you will be seated at a table on the sidewalk sipping a glass of wine, dividing your time between watching your gourmet meal being prepared and watching the Las Brisas passersby. Our 10 month old daughter was entertained by the live jazz music (every Thursday night), a steady supply of bread, Reuben, Sandra, and Freddy's most lovely wife (whose name escapes me now).
This is no McFastfood joint - you really don't wait long for what you get, but don't expect a plate in front of you in 5 minutes. If you're in a rush and have no taste, then the new KFC is probably a better choice for you. We went back three nights later to equally satisfying results. Anyone on vacation who visits the same spot twice must be on to something good! If you like great food presented gorgeously, prepared before your eyes and served with the utmost of charm, you would be a fool to skip this place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefparallevArt B, Owner at Chef Para LlevArt!, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Hi There!
Thank you so much for "the most lovely wife (whose name escapes me now)"
My name is Adriana, like camarones al coco Adriana the dish in our menu.
We really apreciated your great opinion about us! Because this will help to our team to be more friendly and for be the best place in Las Brisas and all Manzanillo to take a great dinner.
Sandra, Ruben, Freddy and I we love to serve and the most important that we enjoy it our job. We hope that you come back soon and have a great trip!.
With Love Freddy and Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colima
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must Go Restaurant in Manzanillo”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Chef para Llevart offers you a completely amazing meal experience. Great outdoored environment with live jazz music, excelent service and exquisite food !! The food is fresh, healthy and the dishes are cook at the moment. You have a view of the kitchen so you can see how your meal is done and go talk to Freddy (the chef) while he´s cooking, which totally matches the concept of Bistro. They have meals for all budgets andthey don´t only serve food, they also have a bar with author coctails and the coffee is a specialty of this place. I recomend you to go on Thursdays, the have a Spanish Sangria promo: 2 glasses at $70 pesos Totally afordable ! The Tortiglioni Pasta, the Filet MIgnon, Thai Shrimp and Genoves Panini are my picks for this vacations. Must go restaurant FOR SURE !

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraContla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefparallevArt B, Owner at Chef Para LlevArt!, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you so much for you review. We always want to be special for our customers and we are apreciated about yours comments. Thanks again. Chef Freddy and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Overrated”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The very simple furniture and decoration of this small restaurant doesn't seem to match the very pricy menu. One glance at the prices made me realize the people who wrote the incredibly possitive reviews about these place must be friends with the owner. We left without ordering as it seemed rather silly to pay more than we would at a high end restaurant in Mexico city.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefparallevArt B, Owner at Chef Para LlevArt!, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Hi! thank you for your review, we accept all comments are welcome.
We are a bistro cafe bar, this mean that BISTRO are a casual place with a fancy food.
Our prices are accord quality and price suppliers from Manzanillo. We always make all fresh and at the moment and we have chef too in our bistro.
We INVITE TO YOU TO TRY FIRST our food, and later WRTITE you review. If YOU DON LIKE it, You don't have to pay.
WE REALLY Sorry than you don't try before because we can't do too much... only invite to try our delicious food.
THANK YOU AND HAVE A GREAT DAY :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very expensive”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Small restaurant with 3-4 tables, looks cool until you see the menu: all the dishes are very expensive (200, 300 pesos or more). Make sure to take enough cash if you really want to eat there. About the same prices as Astrid and Gaston in Mexico.DF !! The cheapest are the pain is but they will still cost you 10 USD !!

Helpful?
1 Thank bdesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefparallevArt B, Owner at Chef Para LlevArt!, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Hello There! we really apreciated you review it's for us always for be better and better.
We have a different prices and dishes in our menu, since a combo panini and salad for $65 pesos. a crostini tapas for example for $50 until a angus beef lamb ribs for $300. All our ingredients are fresh and make at the moment. An the concept about bistro is almost like we try to keep price according our prices around Manzanillo. and suppliers.
And we will consider you review for the future new menu. we have 6 tables 5 outside and 1 inside our bistro now, because we are looking quality in a good dish and don't too much people.
THank you so much for this we are know now and we try to be better that we said at first Hope you come back soon and try the paninis combo too for check the price too :) Thanks and have a great trip :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Para LlevArt! also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing