We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overrated”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Chef Para LlevArt! - CLOSED

Chef Para LlevArt!
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Chef para llevArt! Bistro Cafe Bar en Las Brisas Manzanillo. Mexico.Nace En Junio de 2010 con la idea de organizar eventos a los turistas de Canada y U.S.A. Que visitan nuestra ciudad en el invierno. Despues de 6 meses, el 22 de Diciembre de 2010 decidimos montar nuestro propio establecimiento para "innovar el paladar" todo el ano tambien a los locatarios de la ciudad. Siendo paso a paso nuestro posicionamiento en el mercado gastronomico, hoy en dia lo hemos logrado. Tenemos 3 anos en Manzanillo y somos recomendados por nuestros viajeros en TRIPADVISOR, asi como nuestro mercado local y nacional, con un unico objetivo: ser los mejores en este bello puerto!. Te invitamos a que visites nuestro BISTRO CAFE BAR y puedas innovar tu paladar con las delicias del chef Freddy y su gran equipo de trabajo!. Estamos de Lunes a Domingo de 5 PM a 1 AM. TE ESPERAMOS
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Overrated”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

The very simple furniture and decoration of this small restaurant doesn't seem to match the very pricy menu. One glance at the prices made me realize the people who wrote the incredibly possitive reviews about these place must be friends with the owner. We left without ordering as it seemed rather silly to pay more than we would at a high end restaurant in Mexico city.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefparallevArt B, Owner at Chef Para LlevArt!, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Hi! thank you for your review, we accept all comments are welcome.
We are a bistro cafe bar, this mean that BISTRO are a casual place with a fancy food.
Our prices are accord quality and price suppliers from Manzanillo. We always make all fresh and at the moment and we have chef too in our bistro.
We INVITE TO YOU TO TRY FIRST our food, and later WRTITE you review. If YOU DON LIKE it, You don't have to pay.
WE REALLY Sorry than you don't try before because we can't do too much... only invite to try our delicious food.
THANK YOU AND HAVE A GREAT DAY :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    8
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very expensive”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Small restaurant with 3-4 tables, looks cool until you see the menu: all the dishes are very expensive (200, 300 pesos or more). Make sure to take enough cash if you really want to eat there. About the same prices as Astrid and Gaston in Mexico.DF !! The cheapest are the pain is but they will still cost you 10 USD !!

Helpful?
1 Thank bdesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefparallevArt B, Owner at Chef Para LlevArt!, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Hello There! we really apreciated you review it's for us always for be better and better.
We have a different prices and dishes in our menu, since a combo panini and salad for $65 pesos. a crostini tapas for example for $50 until a angus beef lamb ribs for $300. All our ingredients are fresh and make at the moment. An the concept about bistro is almost like we try to keep price according our prices around Manzanillo. and suppliers.
And we will consider you review for the future new menu. we have 6 tables 5 outside and 1 inside our bistro now, because we are looking quality in a good dish and don't too much people.
THank you so much for this we are know now and we try to be better that we said at first Hope you come back soon and try the paninis combo too for check the price too :) Thanks and have a great trip :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Freddy Rocks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Awesome food, great service and excellent atmosphere! A must visit while in Manzanillo! Thanks again Freddy !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dlarsen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefparallevArt B, Owner at Chef Para LlevArt!, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Hi there. Thank yuo so much for your time that u have to do his review. We hope u enjoy it. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Top notch food at Peso prices!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

French trained chef at a small hole in the wall place In Manzanillo? I can't pass that up. We were not disappointed.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefparallevArt B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Chef Para LlevArt!, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thanks for you review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Spring Vacation in Manzanillo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

I really enjoyed Para Llevart. we found ourselves there several times enjoying lunch. The food was excellent I had the fish with garlic and the shrimp with butter/spices, delicious. The service and wait staff were great! They do serve breakfast which I wish I could have had time to try. Oh and they are in walking distance of the Hotel La Posada.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ceoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefparallevArt B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Chef Para LlevArt!, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thanks for you review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Para LlevArt! also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing