We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dolphin Cove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dolphin Cove Inn
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Manzanillo
San Francisco
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2010

I just stayed at the Dolphin Cove Inn with a few close friends...this was my first visit to Manzanillo, and this place exceeded my expectations! Wonderful views, great staff, clean rooms, and GREAT (and reasonable) food at their "Paradise Restaraunt!" Best Margaritas in town! I believe most rooms have terraces and kitchen/kitchenettes...I really enjoyed having my morning coffee out on the terrace and enjoyed "happy hour" on the terrace with friends! If you are looking for complete relaxation, sun, and great views, you will NOT be disappointed! I can't wait to go back! Thank you Dolphin Cove Inn!!!

Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SFShiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    83
    27
    20
    8
See reviews for
80
94
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2010

The type of getaway I was looking for was one filled with relaxation and value with a few close friends. We found every day the facility was exactly what we wanted. The apartments we had were cleaned well every day...the pool was very clean and the restaurant was a very tasty retreat which often times offered a better tasting offering than most restaurants we ventured to in Manzanillo and Santiago. The morning began with the bountiful bougainvillea greeting us along with a breathtaking view of the bay. The facility personnel were very helpful in directing us to fun outings and spoke English very well.
NOTE: This is NOT a wild and crazy Spring Break college beerfest area...thankfully! It was quite laid back and has a quiet class to its feel. Needless to say the Dolphin Cove Inn will have me as a regular visitor when I want a slice of perfection served with my sun and wonderful margaritas at their poolside restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeWo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2010

The best views you can imagine from our huge patio. Gorgeous sunrises. Staff are warm and helpful. The Vonage phone in the lobby allowed us to stay in touch with home. Wireless internet with a router in each suite. Restaurant was OK. Lots of stairs to climb made for good exercise every day. Dolphin Cove as originally part of the Las Hadas resort and continues to enjoy access to their beach and facilities.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glchapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zacatecas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2010

After driving around Manzanillo for 3 hours just trying to find a clean hotel that wasn't too expensive, someone reccommended the Dolphin Cove Inn. It was perfect! It is very pretty, white terraced buildings down to the ocean with lots of buganvillias. We shared a suite with our friends so it was really affordable, ocean view, great resteraunt (breakfast was included), and snorkelling right in front of the hotel. If we ever go back to Manzanillo this is where we are staying for sure!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2CanadiansinMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2010

This is just THE PLACE to go if you want to go somewhere to relax. Dolphin Cove Inn is located with a beautiful view over the bay, and the breathtaking Bougenvilla is everywhere. There are alot of stairs to get down to the pool, which might be a hatch for some, but this minor detail is really the only downside with this place. There is a kids pool and a big pool with a slide connecting the two. The resturant is convieniently located by the pool, and it is all just a short walk down to the beach. As guests here, you are welcome to use the Las Hadas beach as well, a quick stroll away. This is the location of the movie "10", and simply my favourite place in Mexico!

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nekiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2010

The Dolphin Cove Inn is truly "Paradise". It is a lovely spot to read, relax, unstrsess. The well maintained grounds overflow with beautiful bougainvillea, greenery amd many other tropincal flowers. The view from our terrace was magnificient! The sunrise over the mountain tops, the sailboats bobbing in the sparkling water below and the white buildings of Las Hadas tumbling down into the water, all right out of a travel magazine. Picture perfect. It almost felt like Santorini, Greece with all the white washed buildings along the shoreline. This was my third and longest visit, next year plan to visit for four weeks. The staff , is extremely helpful, and most speak English.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SondraMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2010

This place is perfect if you are looking for a nice spot to unwind and relax on the beach. There is also a pool adjacent to the restaurant which makes it very easy to bring your little ones too if you wish. The staff was extremely friendly and we could not ask for more.
We were there over new year's eve and had a fantastic time during their special NYE dinner with live music and dancing. The restaurant overlooks the water and so we had a prime spot for watching the amazing fireworks display.
The rooms are nice and clean and we slept well every night. I don't know if every room comes with a balcony or not, but we loved having one. We would sit on the lounge chairs and read while looking out over the water. This is such a wonderful place and I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFmerchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manzanillo hotels
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manzanillo
0.6 mi away
Camino Real Manzanillo
Camino Real Manzanillo
#17 of 53 in Manzanillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Luna Del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
City Express Manzanillo
City Express Manzanillo
#2 of 53 in Manzanillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Karmina
Barcelo Karmina
#1 of 53 in Manzanillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,886 reviews
0.2 mi away
Las Hadas By Brisas
Las Hadas By Brisas
#4 of 53 in Manzanillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Cove Inn

Property: Dolphin Cove Inn
Address: Avenida Vista Hermosa s/n | Aun Costado Del Hotel Las Hadas, Manzanillo 28867, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Colima > Manzanillo
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Manzanillo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Manzanillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolphin Cove Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolphin Cove Inn offers affordable and ideal Manzanillo hotel vacation lodging accommodations and is the perfect Manzanillo Mexico vacation destination for your Mexican Riviera vacation. Manzanillo is ideally located in the Mexican state of Colima just between Puerto Vallarta and Acapulco on the Pacific Coast of Mexico. Manzanillo vacations have become very popular in recent years as this Mexico Riviera vacation spot is now one of the most important tourist resorts in all of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dolphin Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Cove Hotel Manzanillo
Dolphin Cove Manzanillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing