We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of El Tablao

El Tablao
Ranked #27 of 168 Restaurants in Manzanillo
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Manzanillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“friendly”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

this is a pleasant and friendly on the water place to eat. The food is good the fish and chips are very good. Sometimes they have live music. It can be as romantic as you make it, or everyday.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    21
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lunch with a view in a quiet setting”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

First of all, the view is something else since it is right on the beach. The service was good and the crab salad was tasty. The "Coquille St Jacques" was the way it should be. Overall It is very quiet place.Pascal, the owner, is a pleasant fellow and will make sure you leave happy, and there is no better place on that side of Manzanillo.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ianos4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Average food but you get beach service”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I guess the burgers in Manzanillo suck because these were on par with Dairy Queen. But you get a covered table on the beach and can spend the day there with good service and a bucket of ice. I noticed it was the only restaurant of the dozen or so on the beach that had customers that afternoon - so it probably is better than most.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bushey_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best meal in manzanillo”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

we visited this beach restaurant twice in two days. does that say it all? Pascal is from France and knows how important good food is. we had the best fresh grilled fish with roasted garlic slices, a wonderful shrimp cocktail mexican style. next day i had an amazing coquille saint jacques a dish i had not had in years however as good as i could remember - done with scallops and prawns. the service was tops and a good pace. it was fun watching both mexicans and travellers from other countries on the beach and in the restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank jeanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Sobrante, California
1 review
“What's not to like?”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I love this place. You walk down a hallway to a large lending library filled with books written in English. Then to the restaurant which is unusual in shape and decor. We sat at an umbrellad table that was more like an Arabian tent. Like most of the restaurants it overlooked the bay. I had Mahi Mahi with garlic. The fish and the vegetables were perfectly cooked and well-presented. I don't like lots of sauces and was extremely pleased with the seasonings.
They also had a wonderful, young solo guitarist named Alan Garcia, who plays a wide range of genres including, my favorite, Blues!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sydney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Tablao also viewed

 
Manzanillo, Colima
Manzanillo, Colima
 
Manzanillo, Colima
 

Been to El Tablao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing