We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great shrimp!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Camaron Mariscos

El Camaron Mariscos
Ranked #32 of 167 Restaurants in Manzanillo
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Mexican/ seafood/ the locals eat there. It's a cross the street from the Barcelo Karmina Palace and north towards Santiago.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great shrimp!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

I speak little to no Spanish, waiter spoke no English, and yet we still had the best meal of our trip here. Ordered a shrimp sampler plate to share between the two of us. It was so good we ordered a second one!!! 2 shrimp samplers and 4 pepsi the bill was 280 pesos.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank munch34m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great fish and shrimp.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is my favorite 'hole in the wall' restaurant to enjoy fresh fish or fresh shrimp. I was in town 4 days and visited here 3 times. Very reasonable in price and the service is outstanding. English speaking servers are not normally available, but they do have one English menu, and that is all you need to order and enjoy an excellent meal. I've been visiting this location for the past 4 years when I come to the coast to relax. Try any of the many shrimp appetizers and you will not be disappointed. My favorite meal is red snapper in garlic. I will return again, and again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler9485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fresh shrimp”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Good service and great price for a plate of fresh shrimp cooked in garlic. Try the ceviche also or the bean tacos. We gorged ourselves with food and beer for under $20.00 for 2

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank connimusser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Mexican cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Group of 8 walked to restaurant from Barcelo Karmina for some mexican fare. Were not disappointed. Dinner and drinks for less than 600 pesos.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CanadaBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Just as Great as last year!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

Went to El Camaron's tonight for one of there large Quesadilla's. The food is just as good this year as last year and so reasonable....the most expensive item on the evening menu is 120 pesos....not even $12 Canadian but the price of most items on the menu is less then 50 pesos. This restaurant is well worth checking out. The daytime menu is different from the evening menu and both daytime meals and evening meals are plentiful and great tasting.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Holamexico08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Camaron Mariscos also viewed

 
Manzanillo, Colima
Manzanillo, Colima
 

Been to El Camaron Mariscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing