We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try someplace else”
Review of Senor Sushi

Senor Sushi
Ranked #70 of 172 Restaurants in Manzanillo
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Barra de Navidad, Jalisco, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Try someplace else”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Flavorless food on the main street with cars wizzing by. Used to be a good place for Japanese-style food, now, not so much. The rice was dry and without redemption.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JackB514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    10
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ok food.. good for a change of pace”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The vegetarian plate of fried tempura is very very good. One plate is more than enough for two people. Has decent service too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place with a lovely owner”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We went here through recommendation from our guesthouse one Sunday. We had Mexican, a tacos meal which came with rice and salad and enchilladas which were served with the same followed by margaritas to wash it down, all that for a price of $10. The owner was a great American guy and the waitresses were very polite. A pleasent meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Korennd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
438 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Cream cheese in sushi?”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

When we had a hankering for Japanese food we chose Senior Sushi. We ate there once and will not go back again. We ordered sushi and it had cream cheese in it. What's that all about? Later, when talking with friends it appears that in many places in Mexico, sushi has cream cheese in it. The location is right on the main road. If you are looking for a good place to eat in the vicinity, try one of the other good alternatives in the area - El Fogon or Toscanos.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YYC_traveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Do not expect sushi”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I guess if you go there thinking you will have a meal,any meal, it might be ok, but don't think about sushi. They don't know how to make the Japanese meal.
I also ordered a tea, thinking I would get a 'bancha', but it came a huge jar of iced tea. I apologized and said I would have just a water. A few minutes later the waiter served the iced tea that I had returned to the table besides us, but they charged us the tea anyway.
Just besides it there is A Mexican restaurant El Fogon- much better option.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NegraModelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Sushi also viewed

Manzanillo, Colima
Manzanillo, Colima
 

Been to Senor Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing