We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locals love it”
Review of Marina Grill

Marina Grill
Ranked #120 of 173 Restaurants in Manzanillo
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Locals love it”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Friends finally talked us into going. Great experience.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sharon e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    14
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manzanillo, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location on the Marina at Puerto Las Hadas”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Sensational Steaks, Right on the Marina where you sit outside enjoying the evening in front of beautiful Yachts

Helpful?
Thank pepe3436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manzanillo, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Salsa made your way...”
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I find this to be one of the BEST meat lover's restaurant in Manzanillo.
I love that they make the salsa in front of you, and I have always received an excellent service.
I highly recommend it for a romantic night with a nice cup of wine and a view of the bay.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puddletown
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Meal on the Hada Marina”
Reviewed March 26, 2011

We ate here twice while staying at Las Hadas last week. We also tried their sister restaurant, the Bistro, but we returned to the Grill because the food is light and fresh. They surprise you with the perfect sauce for your entree. We had the catch of the day and the starter salad that they will give you for half price with an entree. We also like to get our veggies, and this place does them well. Try a Watermelon MartinI! This and the Bistro are run by the people who had L'Recife at Vida Del Mar.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fanomatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly Overrated and Expensive”
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Went to this location based on rave reviews and was truely disappointed. Reservations were required and we were only one of three tables occupied. Service was medium, the menu choices are the same as offered at other restaurants such as El Fogon and El Cabajitto but quality is not as good but almost three times the cost. Definately not the #1 choice in Manzanillo.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RSE83231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Grill also viewed

 
Manzanillo, Colima
Manzanillo, Colima
 

Been to Marina Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing