We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
31
48
45
4
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
48
45
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewswimming poolreception areawithin walking distanceclean roomspacific coastrecommend this hotelthe air conditioningwavesbalconysilviatrinketswalmarthousekeepingweekendsinternetlocals
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 138 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I went with my parents for 5 nights around and over Christmas. We loved this place! The staff was very nice. The rooms were basic, but very clean and well maintained and the air conditioning wasn't overpowering (but was plenty cool enough). Security was always around, but not in your face. Gorgeous view of the beach, and of sunsets. We loved watching the big ships coming in and anchoring offshore. The pool was nice and clean and enjoyable. We ate breakfast a couple of times at the restaurant, and the food was delicious. Lots of big family gatherings due to the holiday, but they weren't rowdy or obnoxious. You could bring your own food and drinks down to the pool area, which was really nice, since a lot of beach hotels do not allow you to do that. There is a 24 hour convenience store in the same block, and walkable to a big grocery/all purpose store. They even had an 2 to 3 prong plug adapter for me to use for my computer - at no extra charge. They provide beach towels as well. We will definitely be going back!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room on the 2nd or 3rd floor!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chapalasasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed here for a weekend and had a good time. The rooms were large, Security was always around the hotel.

The beach view was excellent. They had a nice infinty pool and very clean.

Good for everyone. I only paid $45 a night, so that was a steal.

Great hotel and location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank blackagent007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

The only problem of that hotel is that it is a bit far from Manzanillo downtown but with the public transport you can move without any problems. Clean and huge bedroom with sea view it is a perfect place to spend time the weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

It's just ok. My husband and I stayed there for 2 nights, just for a break of a long trip and it did the job.
The rooms/ decoration isn't super pretty but for a short stay, it's fine. We had a great view to the sea, a fresh breeze coming in all the time. Internet did it's work, and so the tv.
There is no safe in the room but the area seems quite secure.
The food was alright but the breakfast buffet a bit pricy.
There is a supermarket close by, and yummy Mexican restaurant called El Fogon. Just make sure you don't end up having a meal at Señor Sushi- not worth it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NegraModelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

This hotel fit the low cost. If you are wanting to stay in a resort that's brand new then pay the cost for it. This is a motel style with a great pool and right next to the water. Our room had a great view and although wasn't in the best condition it was by no means unlivable. It was clean and in a good location.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first and if you don't like it ask to see another. We stayed in the 2 level building but there was a taller one connected that might have newer rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miranda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews