We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican Course played”

Isla Navidad Golf Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A spectacular golf course set in sand dunes overlooking the ocean.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Course played”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

By far the best Mexican course ever played. Yellow tees very hard for 14 handicap and would recommend blue tees which are still very challenging. Play all 27 holes to get full experience. Mountain course is most picturesque. Internet negotiate price before going.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadaBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    11
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ystad, Skåne Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We were there 3 months after the October 2011 hurricane and the course was not completely restored and I believe three of the holes were out of order. We rented clubs which were far from good. Quite expensive greenfee and rental on top of the hotel. We will not return.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank YParrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestline, California
Level Contributor
298 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“QUIET AND ELEGANT”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Never a crowd. Choose between breakfast or lunch. Cocktails too. The service is PERSONALIZED, very serene situated at the golf club. 4 tiered tower, with couches, for all over observation....neat views. right next door

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aerovergalineas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Did not golf! Wanted too? Was with family and they do not golf! We spent time on beach, on boats , up canal! Mary's resurant is wonderful!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Top NOTCH!!”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

This course was amazing. Ocean 9, Mountain 9, and Lagoon 9. My personal favourite were the Mountain and the Lagoon courses but others like the Ocean course. I actually thought there were more views of the Ocean on the Mountain 9. Anyways, you won't be disappointed with the service, the course, or the location. Although, if you play the lagoon course, bring extra balls.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulyHand44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isla Navidad Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Isla Navidad Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing