We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Two weeks of Heaven"”
Review of Barcelo Karmina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barcelo Karmina
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Manzanillo
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We decided to book a holiday this year in Manzanillo, prices were great, and heard lots of great things. We went for 2 weeks and just returned home February 14. I cannot say enough great things about the Barcelo. The rooms are gigantic. Biggest room/bathroom at any resort we have ever had. All rooms have a beautiful view of the ocean. We enjoyed it from the 7th floor. Unreal.
The food was spectacular, the people were so nice, the beaches at the resort and at miramar were breathtaking, and the convenience of everything was perfect. We booked at all the ala cartes and liked 2 out of the 3. The Mexican had an unbelievable view, the food at The Italian was by far our favourite and the view and beautiful outdoor atmosphere was perfect, and the Japanese restaurant was just ok. We didn't like that it was indoors, and the food wasn't that great.
We booked a few excursions with the transat and they were all fantastic. Turtles and mangroves were so great being able to hold a baby turtle. Fishing was ok. I guess your never guaranteed to catch anything, but after 5 hours only one tuna was disappointing. The ATV tour was by far the best. The view going up the mountain was perfect. I highly recommend this excursion, with a fantstic guide to go with, Marco.
The staff around the resort were very nice. Always said hola with a smile. I think that the grounds around the pools and the beach could use more waiters. Those guys have such a huge area to cover and trying to get a drink was tough at times.
The entertainment staff were so happy and had such a great sense of humour. We became very close with Paulina as she truly went out of her way for us with anything we asked. She is a huge asset to your resort. Maybe next year I will win at bingo. Lol
We travelled off the resort lots. The markets were all fantastic. The convenience of a cheap 50 pesos cab ride was always available and fast service. The bus rides are a must while visiting manzanillo as it is only 7 pesos and an experience like no other.
Three of us braved going to Diego Castro and got tattoos. I highly recommend the work that Miguel Angel Mora did as he does unbelievable work. The prices are awesome also.
I can't wait to show friends and family pictures and spread the word about this resort to others. We will definitely be back. We like to see other parts of Mexico but out of PV, Cabo, and Huatulco, this by far was our favourite.
Thanks again for making our two week stay an unforgettable one. It's sad to be back to reality.
See you soon

Room Tip: Definitely try and get the upgrade to the ocean view rooms. The higher the room the better the view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carmen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo Karmina P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Carmen R
First of wall we thank you for your preference and for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad that we accomplished your expectations, not only in the resort but in the destination with all the activities you were able to experience; it is great that you enjoyed some of the tours that this beautiful destination offers. Maybe on your next trip you get luckier on your fishing trip.

We are honored that our restaurants, services, quality and the friendly staff ensured you a memorable stay.
You are more than welcome back; it will be truly an honor to have the opportunity to serve you once again.

Best regards,
Barcelo Karmina Palace Deluxe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,184)
There are newer reviews for Barcelo Karmina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

764 - 770 of 3,184 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

This was our first trip to Manzinallio, and what a wonderful experience!
The trip from the airport was short and the town is incredibly close to the hotel. There are available excursions for those who want to explore (fishing, ATVs, scenic tours, turtles, scuba diving,...) but there is also a lot of options for a relaxing time as well (massages on the beach, beach cabanas, beach chairs, and lots of sun!). We couldn't have chosen a better sport for a week away from the snow!
From the moment we arrived at the hotel our expectations were exceeded. The hotel lobby was beautiful and extremely clean, the welcome drink was tasty, the staff were friendly and accommodating.
We had a ocean view room, big walk in shower, comfy (we like them firm) bed, cute sitting area and a little rack to hang our wet clothes on the balcony. They have a policy where nothing is to be hung from the balconies and it keeps a nice clean look. Our fridge was stocked well every day with pop, water (never ran out!), beer, chips and peanuts. The room was very well maintained and cleanliness was one of their top priorities (this is a huge reason why we loved the place). They were always making sure the grounds were clean, well manicured, and ascetically pleasing.
Now the staff, along with the beautiful views and amazing weather, they made our trip one to remember! They are extremely attentive, kind, and professional. They were quick to find answers to all of our questions, introduced us to a few local delights, and when we had our Romantic Dinner on the beach (this was a dreamy experience, we even had a photographer form the resort take a few pictures, she was wonderful) they made us feel like we were the only people on the resort! They had a nice selection of premium liquor (Appleton's, Grey Goose, Bacardi,...).
It is very unlikely that you would find it hard to find something you like at the restaurants (they even have kid friendly options), there is a large selection, the a la carte restaurants have good menus. The hours of the buffet are so that you really don't have to worry about rushing to get something to eat, they open at 7 (if you want coffee before, there is self serve coffee in the lobby...bring your thermos cups and you'll be set!), close for an hour from 12-1, then another hour at about 4-5 and are open until about 10pm.
The Agave restaurant turns into a disco at night (this is not a hard core party place...more of a family and relaxing couple retreat). We didn't make it to the disco while we were there but the music sounded great!
Every night at about 6 there is a movie playing for the kids, then a kids disco and then a show put on by the entertainment team.
We had a fantastic time as a couple but loved the experience so much and saw other families having a blast, we are going to return with our kids!
If you are thinking about booking at Barceló Karmina Palace Deluxe, go for it, you'll have a wonderful time!

Room Tip: The ocean view is beautiful!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo Karmina P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear C R,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Barcelo Karmina Palace for your vacations also for taking the time to post a detailed review about your experience among us. It is an honor to read that we not only fulfilled your expectation but that we surpassed them. It is always rewarding to read that our service, suites, cleanliness & friendly staff were of your complete satisfaction and that they made the difference in your trip.

We are glad that the variety of our cuisine met your expectations and that you always found something healthy to eat! Agave is indeed one of a kind in Manzanillo, it great you had the opportunity in enjoying the food and view!

We will be waiting for you to come back with your family and enjoy another memorable holiday with us.

Your truly,
Barcelo Karmina Palace Deluxe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

From the moment we arrived, and were greeted with a smile, our welcome drink, and the beautiful lobby, we knew it would be a great time! (Feb 4th-11th 2014)

Resort is over a decade old, but in my opinion it doesn't feel that way.
There was always something being done... Painting, window washing, stairs being stripped, and re-waxed....cleaning...And they were never in the way...I found this to be more of a compliment to the resort than anything as it was quite immaculate.
There were always gardeners hedging, raking leaves, scooping leaves out of the pool. Well Done Barceló....Well Done.

Room was the nicest view I've had. We've only been on 6 or 7 all inclusives, however my ocean view here, was better than my oceanfront in Jamaica.
Room had 2 double beds, a pullout couch, a matching chair to the couch, 2 TVS, 3 chairs & table
Bar Fridge has 2 bags of peanuts, 1 bag of ships, 2 bottles of water, 3 Corona (or Modelo), 3 Corona Light, 2 pepsi, 2 Diet pepsi, 3 Orange juice boxes.
There was also another couple bottles of water in the room.
Bathroom was massive, 2 double sinks, shower stall, soaker tub, and an enclosed toilet.

All the staff was very polite, and always greeting you with a Hola,

Buffet I thought was the best out of all the resorts we've been to.
They have a theme night every night, so the buffet choices change...so in all honesty, for the first time I wasn't sick of the buffet after 1 week. The a La Cartes were very good, Our favorite was the Japanese, but the Mexican a la carte's view was absolutely amazing.
They did have a pain in the but booking system for the a la cartes, which made you line up the day before you wanted to book your supper, and you could only book one at a time.
Booking opens at 10am (AKA 9:49am) and they only have 1 or 2 a la cartes open each night,
I head that they opened it up for everyone to book all their a la cartes at once....And I truly hope that's true. It's a pain to try & plan your excursions around booking your a la cartes.

Beach is super small, however the bay/lagoon is pretty amazing for snorkelers, and kids wanting to learn how to snorkel. I seen many different species of fish (schools & schools of them) Sea urchins, sea cucumbers, quite a few different stingrays, and my highlight was seen the biggest turtle in the ocean that I've seen.(This in my opinion is a bonus)

Pools are good, they range from a kiddy pool that isn't deep, to a an adult Jacuzzi pool, to a huge pool with a waterslide. Beach chairs were hit & miss...some families would put towels on the premium chairs, which made everyone else have to do the same. All the garden areas are lush & beautiful.

We did the sunset tour through Air transat, and surprisingly the highlight of the tour wasn't the sunset....it was the momma & baby humpback whale performing for us around 50-75 yards away.

Mirimar beach is close by, and I would totally go there. We didn't, but lots of people enjoyed it for the beach.
Manzanillo is safe, and don't not go because you think the crime in Mexico is bad. we walked on the main strip, and never felt unsafe once. Their Army & Naval base is in Manzanillo, so that presence will help others that still are worried to go.

We booked a entire day excursion with Daniel @ Danitours...I'll do my review on him shortly, and highly highly recommend him. He also does airport shuttles.

Overall, Very impressed, and even though we like to change resorts every time we go somewhere, I would definitely consider coming back here again.

Only complaints I would give....
Beds are horribly hard.
Wi-Fi in the lobby is horrendous at busy times 5pm-12am

By daughter asked why we're coming home from 30C feels like 38C, to -30C & 10cm of snow....
I couldn't respond.....

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jayson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo Karmina P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Jayson S,
We thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Barcelo Karmina Palace it is an honor to read that you had an extraordinary experience and that you truly enjoyed all of the services and activities.
We appreciate that our guests value our staff’s hard work in keeping the hotel and grounds nice and clean, we strive to make it always look its best.

It great to read that you were completely satisfied with the food served in all of our restaurants. Agave in deed has one of the best views in Manzanillo!

You are absolutely correct; we have changed the reservation process for a la carte restaurants. Now your dinners can be book within the same week.

Our grounds were created to satisfy everyone, for this reason is that we offer a special place for all of guests and as you mention there are kids, family and adult’s pool.
You were one of the lucky ones to get to see the whales during your sunset cruise, they are truly amazing.

Next time you visit us, we hope you have the opportunity to enjoy some of the other beautiful beaches we have in Manzanillo. And like you mention, Manzanillo is very safe and the towns people very friendly.

Once again, thank you for your praising comments, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again and maybe for two weeks now so your daughter may enjoy of the wonderful weather a little bit longer.

Kind regards,
Barcelo Karmina Palace Deluxe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We spent the week of January 31 till February 7 at this resort. It's huge, to say the least. The temperature was in the 30's every single day. The ocean was actually warmer than any of the pools. The buffet is very big, like it is at most resorts, but it doesn't change much throughout the week. One thing that I found strange at the buffet was that they didn't have butter for any of the breads or buns. They had packs of margarine instead. (the old orange coloured ones). There are three a la carte restaurants which require reservations at least one day prior. The Italian one was the only one that I found good. The location of the Italian one was excellent too. They have a nightly performance at the outdoor theater, but unlike most other resorts, it is almost all in Spanish. Wi-Fi is only available in the lobby, and even then, it's slow. I found the best time was between 5 and 7 in the morning. It's a great place for snorkelling, with lots of marine life to see. It's also an excellent place for deep sea fishing. If you take the bus out to the market ( 7 pesos), it takes you along miles of gorgeous beach, most of which was empty. The bus ride itself was quite an experience. I can attest to the fact that there is lots to see because I took over a thousand pictures!

Room Tip: There are lots of rooms with ocean views and the higher the floor, the better the view. All the room...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo Karmina P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Frank H,
We greatly appreciate your feedback as it enables us to continue improving and providing our service for our guests. We are glad to read you had an overall great experience and you enjoyed our grounds, food and services.

Our reservations method has now changed, you will be able to enjoy of this change during your next visit. Now being able to reserve for one week in advanced (during the same week).
We thank you for taking the time of sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration.

Please be assured that it will be a pleasure to welcome you once again.

Best regards,
Barcelo Karmina Palace Deluxe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Feb 2014 Stayed at the Barcelo Karmina Palace - we couldn't have asked for better weather and the service was outstanding. We were limited to the number of reservations we could make at the À la carte's which is where we prefer to eat as tire of the buffet quickly. There is a very good variety of food at the buffet, it's just too bad that things aren't HOT. The snorkelling is great in the bay and very protected. People had seen a turtle but we never did. Seen a stingray in only a few feet or water and just off shore - what a site to see. If you're thinking of golfing the resort had specials that were less than the discount golf sites - so you may want to check that out before pre-booking - bring lots of balls if you're golfing at Las hadas; especially for the 18th hole.

Room Tip: if you've paid for an ocean view, make sure they give you a higher floor as otherwise your view...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buttercup5687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo Karmina P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Buttercup5687,
First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing your recent stay. Indeed, our guests receive 3 reservations per week for a la carte restaurant; this way all of our guests have the opportunity to try our restaurants.

It’s our sincere hope to have the opportunity to welcome you maybe this year or in the near future in. We are glad that you had an overall great experience and hope that next time you visit us you can see the turtles!

Kind regards,
Barcelo Karmina Palace Deluxe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We just came back from 2 weeks at Barcelo and this is the best of the 18 all-inclusives that I have stayed in. It begins with a huge impressive lobby with a welcome drink and congenial staff for check-in. It took a while but that is to be expected when a bus load arrives. The property is immaculate with a large staff constantly maintaining the landscaping. Painting was also on-going even though it didn't appear to need it. The rooms were large and well equipped. Nothing beats watching the sun rise from your balcony while sipping your first coffee.
The buffet restaurant was excellent. Even as non-meat eaters we were able to find plenty of choices. The fruits and vegetables are mainly grown locally and are very fresh and tasty. The three a-la-carte restaurants were all excellent for service and food. The Mexican was the best for location. It is on a point built with overhangs over the ocean. Lining up early to get the best booking times at the a-la-cartes was a bit of a pain but I can't think of a fairer way to do it. Everyone had an equal opportunity to book.
The beach was small but the protected snorkeling there was great. We were told not to bother with a snorkeling trip unless we wanted the chance to see whales. There is a long public beach to the east of the resort but it was a bit difficult to get to. You had to go down some stairs and ford across a small river to get to it.
WiFi was only available in the lobby and slow. But that's a good excuse to vacation and not be tied to the internet.
Unfortunately, our last weekend there was a long weekend in Mexico. The resort filled to capacity with wealthy Mexicans and their kids. Having lived and worked in Mexico for 3 years I understand the culture. When Canadians don't like the service we may not tip. If a wealthy Mexican doesn't like the service they have the person fired. If the manager refuses to do it then they attempt to have them fired as well. As a result other tourists take a back seat to their demands. Our orders were being prepared at the omelet bar when a wealthy Mexican arrived. Our orders were put aside while he was served. Also at a bar our drink orders were set aside until the Mexican was served. I can't blame the staff because they know the consequences if they don't provide the service. The problem is that management hasn't set a policy that all customers are treated equally regardless of nationality. Staff should also not have to fear being fired at the whim of a customer. Also wealthy Mexicans will often expect staff to get food for them at the buffet. As a result there were more delays in getting normal service on the long weekend. That said we were on vacation so we didn't have to be in a rush and just sat back and enjoyed the atmosphere.
If you are old school and don't have a cell phone a call to Canada from the hotel costs $3.00 per minute. If you walk outside the hotel to the mall about 15 minutes away there is a call center that you can use for 3 pesos a minute.
There are some great buys in 925 silver at the local flea markets. It did require a few trips to the ATMs before my wife had enough new jewelry for upcoming events.
There are so many places in the world that I hesitate to return to any given place a second time but this may be the exception. It was such a great place that we are already planning for next January. Hopefully the next time I will have time to play the golf course.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo Karmina P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Dave C
We would like to thank you for having chosen Barcelo Karmina Palace for your vacations also for taking the time to post a detailed review about your experience among us. It is always rewarding to read that you enjoyed our service, suites & friendly staff was of your complete satisfaction.

We are glad that the variety of our cuisine met your expectations and that you always found something healthy to eat!
Agave is indeed one of a kind in Manzanillo, it great you had the opportunity in enjoying the food and view!
For your next visit, you will be able to enjoy of the new reservation system for a la carte restaurants. Now you are able to reserve from the first time you go to concierge on week’s dinner.

We apologize if you felt you did not receive the same service you did the first week of your stay, all of our guests are very important for us and are treated equally. This is the most important, the kindness and helpfulness of our staff members and making our guests feel like home.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback.

It is great to read that you are already planning your next holiday with us; please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your vacations in case of requiring anything. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back.

Warm regards,
Barcelo Karmina Palace Deluxe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My husband and I, (Zoomers) spent a week at the Karmina Palace from January 26 to February 2nd. We have stayed at many All-Inclusives in different places in Mexico and this comes close to the better ones. The Barceló has not failed us yet.

Someone mentioned unacceptable noise a few weeks ago. We found nothing could be further from reality. Our fourth floor suite towards the corner was technically an ocean view, but it was perfectly located for a sweeping view of the ocean as well as the mountains. The only sounds we heard were the waves lapping on to the sand and about 5 varieties of birds. The soothing sounds many places use for meditation and yoga classes.

The food was varied and very good quality especially the Mexican restaurant. A la carte service was available for lunch at the Italian Restaurant. Guests have the option of 3 a la carte dinners per week. The reservation method is one area that needs improvement as the reservations can only be made after 10.00 one day in advance. People start lining up at 9.30 and some were not successful in booking their restaurant of choice. It is very restrictive especially if you wish to leave the resort before 10. Many people loved the Japanese Restaurant but Vancouverites are spoiled in this regard and I find it hard to match the quality of Japanese food we are used to. One tip is that at 4.00pm you may attend at the concierge and if there is still availability for that day you will be allowed to book. Please pay attention to the dress code as we observed guests being turned away when a gentleman attended in shorts and flip flops.

Our room was cleaned daily with towels replaced as requested. Face cloths were missing the first day but we spoke to the cleaner and it was not an issue subsequently. A little Spanish, thanks and a smile go a long way to getting improved service.

The beach was small but had a private feel to it. There were plenty of deck chairs at any time on the beach and many interesting areas around the pool. The snorkelling off the beach was very clear with many varieties of fish and even turtles. The nice thing about the location is that no vendors have access to it.

We enjoyed the water aerobics which are posted as a daily activity but this did not always take place.

The shows are fairly standard. The buffet restaurant is well placed to watch the show while dining.

I remember the carefree travel of pre-internet days. However, wifi has now become a reality and an expectation. Most budget hotels in Mexico have wifi in the rooms. So while it is inconvenient to have to go to the lobby, it was up and running each time I needed to use it.

One annoyance was that on our last night as we were preparing to sit out on the balcony a fumigator attended and told us not to sit out on the balcony and keep the door closed for half an hour. I was in the shower or I would have asked him to return another time. My husband allowed him to do the job. I feel fumigation should be done after guests departure, when the room is being prepared for the next arrivals.

It is true that Manzanillo is not as vibrant as Puerto Vallarta or Cabos but I would recommend the Barcelo Karmina Palace for a one week of R and R.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo Karmina P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Angela M,
We greatly appreciate your comments over your past stay at our hotel Barcelo Karmina Palace Manzanillo. And glad that we were able to fulfill your expectations and that you had a pleasant stay!

It is always rewarding to read that you enjoyed of the services we offer, especially of the food. Regarding the reservation system, we have now changed it. Now, you may book all of your coupons (during the same week) from the first time you go to concierge. Next time you visit us you will be able to enjoy of this change.

We are currently working in our internet service, the connection of our Wi-Fi in the lobby will be stronger and will continue being free of charge. And for those guests that need to be connected in the suites, there will be a surcharge to acquire the service.

Regarding your comments over the fumigator, we thank you for bringing it to our attention; we will be sharing this with our management team.

Once again, thank you for your praising comments, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again

Sunny regards,
Barcelo Karmina Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manzanillo hotels
0.4 mi away
Camino Real Manzanillo
Camino Real Manzanillo
#18 of 51 in Manzanillo
123 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manzanillo
1.2 mi away
Hotel Marbella
Hotel Marbella
#15 of 51 in Manzanillo
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villas Los Angeles
Hotel Villas Los Angeles
#7 of 51 in Manzanillo
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Cove Inn
Dolphin Cove Inn
#10 of 51 in Manzanillo
244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tesoro Manzanillo
Tesoro Manzanillo
#6 of 51 in Manzanillo
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Karmina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Karmina

Address: Ave Vista Hermosa 13, Manzanillo 28867, Mexico (Formerly Barcelo Karmina Palace Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Colima > Manzanillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Manzanillo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Manzanillo
#1 Spa Hotel in Manzanillo
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Manzanillo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manzanillo
Price Range: $174 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Karmina 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barcelo Karmina***** hotel has been recognised with the prestigious AAA 4-Diamonds award. It is a spectacular feat of architecture inspired by the Mayan temples. Its tropical gardens with palm trees, along with 6 interconnecting swimming pools with waterfalls, create a romantic and relaxing paradise in a place brimming with fun for all the family. This 5-star hotel offers 324 luxury suites fully fitted with everything you need for a comfortable stay. In addition, all suites have balconies and excellent views of either the tropical gardens or the sea. The Barcelo All Inclusive programme at Barcelo Karmina hotel has been designed to ensure your complete satisfaction, enabling you to enjoy our 4 restaurants and their varied cuisine from different countries: Japanese, Mexican, Italian and international. And to complete your holiday in this spectacular luxurious resort, relax in the U-Spa, enjoy the gym, the beauty centre and attend the nightly shows and lively nightclub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Barcelo, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Karmina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Karmina Palace Deluxe Hotel Manzanillo
Karmina Palace Manzanillo
Barcelo Hotel Karmina Palace
Barcelo Hotel Manzanillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing