We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Hadas By Brisas
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Manzanillo
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Best place I've been to yet. Gorgeous setting with plenty of flowers, it is so picturesque. The beach is small but well kept. Everything about this place is beautiful, and the food is excellent with lots of variety. The only downside, due to our age are the many steps to reach our room, but if you're patient there is always some one in a golf cart that will give you a ride.

Other than that I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Choose the highest point overlooking the installation and enjoy the fabulous sunrise.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trebor721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandrina N, Director Comercial at Las Hadas By Brisas, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013
Google Translation

En Nombre del equipo, le enviamos un cordial saludo desde Las Hadas Golf Resort & Marina Manzanillo, así como un sincero agradecimiento por sus recientes cometarios en Trip Advisor en relación a su última estancia con nosotros, estos comentarios son muy valiosos ya que nos permiten trabajar con acciones concretas hacia nuestro objetivo principal que es continuar creando experiencias únicas en nuestros huéspedes como Usted.

De antemano agradezco su confianza y espero poder recibirles en persona en su siguiente visita a nuestra hermosa propiedad.

Jorge Garibay
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,080)
There are newer reviews for Las Hadas By Brisas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

I have just ended another wonderful relaxing vacation at Las Hadas (10th time) and must commend the staff on giving such fabulous service and taking any angst from my being away from home, I feel that it is my second home, and am happy to be embraced by such warmth and caring from such wonderful personnel.

Rodolfo, Front Desk Manager, is an incredible asset to this resort, he will address and deal with any concerns that you may have, and runs a very smooth and efficient operation with his staff being very helpful and approachable; Alex helped me on many occasions for which I was very grateful.

Sergio in The Brisas Pool is also a real asset to this facility and manages this area with aplomb, it is always a pleasure to be in his presence, a true caterer who services to the whims of his patrons very professionally.

Los Delfines, the Seafood Restaurant, is headed up by Jesus who is another fantastic personality at this resort. I am always so happy to see him as I know that everything will be up to my expectations. Jesus runs a tight ship and his staff are great, unfortunately there are really too many to name. The food is excellent and they also have great bar staff.

Los Margaritas: you all do a great job and it cannot be easy plodding around in the sand all of the time, Francesco is a great bar man, and makes fabulous concoctions.

Talking about the sand, beach, Pedro is another great asset to this resort, he is a very quiet gentleman who works endlessly in making everywhere spic and span, hauling the cushion beds, and raking the beach - that takes effort.

El Palmar: Caspar is doing a great job with the running of this super busy breakfast facility and goes about everything quietly but overseeing his staff who are very helpful, catering to our requests graciously.

Legazpi: Frederico goes out of his way to make his customers feel comfortable and want to book into this restaurant which has a wonderful atmosphere, great food and good service.

Lobby Bar: Efrain is a great asset to this bar, nothing is too much trouble, and he makes a fabulous martini and is always very gracious to his customers.

El Duende Pool Bar: I only took advantage of this area on one occasion but the service was very good.

Not only is this a fantastic location, wonderful buildings with the incredible Moorish architecture, what makes this resort is the staff, they are fabulous, from the grounds people, maids, chefs, waiters, bell hops, administrators: all are warm and welcoming and that is what certainly plays a huge part in making my vacation worthwhile and wanting to return time and time again.

Thank you to everyone at Las Hadas you all do a great job.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Geraldine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandrina N, Director Comercial at Las Hadas By Brisas, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013
Google Translation

En Nombre del equipo, le enviamos un cordial saludo desde Las Hadas Golf Resort & Marina Manzanillo, así como un sincero agradecimiento por sus recientes cometarios en TripAdvisor, en relación a su última estancia con nosotros, para nosotros estos comentarios son muy valiosos ya que nos permiten mantener a nuestro valioso Equipo Humano motivado a continuar brindando un servicio de calidad y que rebase las expectativas de nuestros distinguidos huéspedes como usted.

De antemano agradezco su confianza y con gusto haré llegar sus comentarios a cada uno de nuestros colaboradores.

Espero poder recibirles en persona en su siguiente visita a nuestra hermosa propiedad.

Atentamente,

Jorge Garibay

Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The hotel is beautiful. Its different from your average hotel being painted fully white with its own little stone roads and traditional architecture. Very romantic and a must see. The beach is very well taken care off with its own bay and Marina.

A bit expensive and does need a facelift, rooms can be rather bland but without changing its essence.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank The_World_Tourister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandrina N, Director Comercial at Las Hadas By Brisas, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your stay at Las Hadas Golf Resort & Marina Manzanillo, we appreciate the recognition of our staff efforts to provide quality and friendly service, we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have just returned from Manzanillo finest resort. Arriving in the afternoon I was greeted by very friendly and knowledgeable staff. From the bell hops, reception and concierge I was completely satisfied. This older Spanish Colonial hotel still boasts fine amenities, great service, and a relaxed atmosphere. They have introduced a new menu in the al a carte restaurant bringing a lighter fare as well as traditional selections. Las Hadas resort fulfilled my every wish from all the management and staff. Between the well maintained golf course (reasonable rates), spa, and the upgrade to room 420 ( a must see) I couldn't be happier.

Room Tip: For regular suites request upper floors for best views of the beach. For a small fee try the upgrade...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wildforestreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I loved Las Hadas in Manzanillo. This hotel used to be perfection. It is unique and absolutely beautiful. It's too bad that it hasn't been kept up. One of the best beaches I have been to. It is wonderful with sand that sparkles.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandy062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandrina N, Director Comercial at Las Hadas By Brisas, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments and specially the attention to detail of your description regarding your recent stay at Las Hadas Golf Resort & Marina Manzanillo.
We are working hard both in facilities and in service to achieve our guests unique experiences.

Jorge Garibay / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We went to Las Hadas in March 2012, we were the last flight for the year from Canada. We had no entertainment, meals were sketchy, and only one restaurant was open, only a few days during the week we were there.
Also, this is NOT an ALL INCLUSIVE!!!!!!! Anything in the fridge must have gold in it for the price you pay for it, and we were not told this till the third day of our stay. Small bottles of liquor, like on the plane size, were 10 dollars each! First time we had a bill at an all inclusive! Every time we had a meal or a drink by the pool, we had to sign for it.
That all said, it is beautiful, but we won't be going back.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank DRB345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I recently had the pleasure to visit Las Hadas in Manzanillo, MX. The hotel is a beautiful place with some spectacular landscape, pool area, and perhaps the best staff anywhere. I had the misfortune of losing my debit card. The staff did everything in their power to first find it, last place I used it was the ATM just outside the lobby. The concierge, Yanet, went above and beyond helping me to arrange the shipment of the replacement card to their affiliate in Acapulco, which is my next stop. She spent a couple of hours on the phone for me. Alex, the activities coordinator, has the most beautiful smile and has a wonderfully bubbly personality! Afrain, the bartender and I spent an evening watching the Houston Dynamo kick Panama's butt!!!
Manzanillo is a city that I could easily find myself living in some day!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Clay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandrina N, Director Comercial at Las Hadas By Brisas, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your recent stay at Las Hadas Golf Resort & Marina Manzanillo, we appreciate the recognition of our staff, particularly Janet who provides quality and friendly service, we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with Trip Advisor’s community.

We look forward to receiving you in the near future

Jorge Garibay
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manzanillo hotels
0.7 mi away
Camino Real Manzanillo
Camino Real Manzanillo
#23 of 51 in Manzanillo
123 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Marbella
Hotel Marbella
#15 of 51 in Manzanillo
122 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manzanillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Cove Inn
Dolphin Cove Inn
#10 of 51 in Manzanillo
244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villas Los Angeles
Hotel Villas Los Angeles
#7 of 51 in Manzanillo
126 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Luna Del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Hadas By Brisas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Hadas By Brisas

Address: Avenida Vista Hermosa s/n | Peninsula de Santiago, Manzanillo 28867, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Colima > Manzanillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Manzanillo
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Manzanillo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Manzanillo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Manzanillo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manzanillo
Price Range: $90 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Hadas By Brisas 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Manzanillo resort and marina with accommodations and a variety of amenities. This hotel features wedding venues, a golf course, romantic dining and event space in Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Hadas By Brisas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Hadas Golf Resort And Marina Hotel Manzanillo
Las Hadas Manzanillo
Las Hadas Mexico
Las Hadas Hotel And Marina
Las Hadas Golf Resort & Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing