We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“almost 10!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Hadas By Brisas
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Manzanillo
mexico city
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“almost 10!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Some places are remebered by some filmes; Puerto Vallarta, by "The nigth of the Iguana", with Elizabeth Taylor and Las Hadas, by the film "10" with Bo Derek and Dudely Moore. Las Hadas resort was builted by late 70´s. The main buildings are still ok, but the insides shows the age.
Anyway, you can have a great time. Mainly, the satf, like in moste mexican places, are wonderful. Even if you dont´t tip them. That really makes the vacation superb.

We went on an all inclusive basis, and everything turned quite well. Food is just Ok, but according to the price. Therea a couple of restaurants, right at the Marina, and the food is better.

You can have a nice vacation in Manzanillo.

Anyway, it was a long time when Bo Derek was "10", so the Hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enbre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    321
    149
    80
    66
See reviews for
305
335
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We enjoyed this Resort - the location is most amazing and well taken care of. The staff was wonderful always willing to help and extremely friendly, the a la carte restaurant had quite the show with displays of making special coffee/desert it was quite grand.

I would highly recommend this Resort.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ram99_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

What an amazing hotel. The staff was absolutely incredible. Always smiling and lending a helping hand (tip or no tip). The hotel looks like a palace - everything is white marble, very well take care of - flowers on every corner and fresh water for guests. We were greeted with pina coladas while waiting to check in on our first day there. The resort is often called "little greece" and rightfully so - Las Hadas is whilte and situated in the cliffs of the hill/mountain

The pool is huge and beautiful. The a la carte restaurants were nice (different themed nights on diff days), the swim up bar was always quick and the drinks were very well done. I have been to busier resorts - Cancun - and the care they take here in making your stay amazing is something out of this world. We were incredibly impressed. The tours are best to book through the hotel (cheaper) and the are much LESS EXPENSIVE than in other areas. We went : Snorkelling ($76 USD or CDN), horseback riding onthe beach (highly recommend it!!! - $36!), Deep Sea fishing, Turtle release/sanctuary (very enlightening and amazing - $76).

The town is only a short cab ride away (or bus) and the resorts are situated on top of a hill/mountain so they are very private and secluded. there are public beaches and flea markets in the town which are definitely worth checking out!

Everything was simply AMAZING!!! We went in November (before the busy season). The only down side is that there is an oil refinery in Manzanillo and so most days it was pretty smoggy. But the weather was amazing, no wind. Warm waters. Wow. HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!!!!

Room Tip: Any room is amazing, there are higher end presidential suites in their own towers but regular rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irogulska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

We spent a day here as an excursion on our cruise. The ride from the port was long and a little sketchy in our cab, but once we were there it was amazing. We started out at the beach and they had amazing cabana chairs and even service. We had the cutest waiter that brought us sodas and the best fish tacos we have ever had and the best homemade guacamole. I would go back just for that. We ate lunch on the beach and again had the same waitor. Then we spent the rest of the day at the pool. It was perfect. The views were beautiful. Swim up bar. . . not as great of service by the pool. Watch out for jellyfish in the ocean.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reading_Mom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

Me, the wifey and In-laws stayed at Las Hadas (got the semi all-inclusive package) from May 2nd through 4th and enjoyed it very much. Because we were there from Wednesday through Friday and it being Labor Day in Mexico on May 1st, we pretty much had the hotel to ourselves, there were maybe 4 other families in the entire hotel. The perks that come with this enhanced attention from the staff/ waiters/ housekeeping. It was also very quiet which equals an even more relaxing time that we spent there.

The downside is that 2 of its specialty restaurants - Legazpi (Italian cuisine) and El Terral (Mexican cuisine) were closed and during off-peak times they only open on Friday and Saturday nights, so we missed the opportunity to dine there. So if you are planning to stay from now until late June when the summer peak time begins, I suggest you stay there from like a Wednesday through Sunday.

Nevertheless, the Los Delfines Restaurant right next to the beach was excellent! Really enjoyed everything we ordered. Some of the items to note are : Filete Dona Albina (dorado fish fillet with chipotle sauce - a little bit spicy but very good), Fish tacos al pastor, Arrachera, Ceviche, Guacamole, the roasted tomato salsa, and don't forget the desserts like Copa Delfines and Crepes Tatin. If you are looking to refresh yourself, order a Limonada with mineral water as a non-alcoholic choice but if you need some alcohol, haha, there is always the famous Pina Colada, Paloma, Tequila Sunrise, Kahlua, and Margarita.

We had breakfast right next to the beach in a white tent covered snack bar - it was also great and some items to note are the Chilaquiles or any type of Omelette that you can create with various toppings. They also offer fresh fruit, juice, good coffee, and lots of other items.

The pool was very clean and very big - of course it seemed bigger since we were often the only ones in there - and really enjoyed taking an extended swim through it all.

The beach was fine, the waves are small so it's easy for all to enjoy it but take note that April-May is when the ocean water temp. is at it's coldest as it is the time just before the rainy season and when summer begins so I'd say it was 70 degrees at best. If you go from July through October it will be about 85 degrees. Again, we were often the only ones at the beach which was a great surprise that we took advantage of.

In conjunction with the beach report, haha, the weather was very nice - about 82-84 degrees and sunny skies and the night-time low was about 64 degrees. Remember this is the "coldest" time of the year so during summer it's about 90-93 degrees with much more humidity and a low of 70-78 degrees. I have been to Manzanillo before at other months so I am providing this weather report firsthand.

Rooms were nice, not brand-spanking new with the latest technology like Smartv's but they were spacious, clean, white, and the A/C was working just fine although we didn't need it much during the night.

Service was great for everything really and they are always more than ready to provide tips for anything like food/beverage choices to sightseeing around the Manzanillo area.

I will most likely return to Las Hadas but will make sure I catch a weekend to enjoy the other specialty restaurants. Also, you are better off booking the semi-inclusive package as you will certainly end up paying more if you pay out-of-pocket for any food/beverages throughout the day.

Room Tip: The beach and pool are best for swimming in the early to mid afternoon as that is when the water is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RTorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ystad, Skåne Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

One of those old majestic hotels with an overall relaxing atmosphere. Nothing too extravagant, poor food like most hotels in Mexico. Quite nice golf course. Our family had a very good time. Great staff!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YParrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

We bought our AI package from Transat last year and couldn't wait to get there, because we heard a lot about Manzanillo and Las Hadas, saw pictures, read some reviews from tripadvisor - and here we are. Flight was pleasant and food aboard was good. Transfer from airport 30mins in bus with A/C. Guide in the bus at once warned us that we're not supposed to tip anybody with twonies or loonies - locals got some problems with exchange. Finally we're in the Land of Fairies(Las Hadas - translation from Spanish) - is it so? Buildings look old, but all well maintained. Greeting cocktail - nice, Check-in 10mins, bell guy got us to our room on golf cart - nice). Want to warn about inability of almost 70% of personnel to speak English, 20% speak good and not so many guys speak very good - but it's not a big problem. What seemed a problem for me that almost two third of waiters smiling you very rare with fake smiles and look at you with uncovered anticipation of tips, though doing not so much. Ok let's go further - room(junior suit) spacious, clean, with ocean view, minibar...let's stop here. When I opened minibar I found 2 small bottles of tequilla and brandy opened - informed receptionist about it, but these bottles were there till the end of our stay and probably still there. Room has all toiletries and been cleaned twice a day, so can't complain. We've bought AI package and in contract was some point about restrictions on international drinks, but who cares about intl. drinks when you go to Mexico - TEQUILLA and CERVEZA that's enough. BUT when I asked bartender to try different sorts(there were almost 20) of MEXICAN tequilla he said that we can drink only 3 or 5 of them, ok no big deal I'm here not for drink, ordering coctails - only can drink 4, because others contained guess what? right international booze, of course you can order any drink but you should pay and prices I can say just like in Vancouver bars. And after all what BOTHERED me most for the first 3 days, then I got used to it kinda, SIGNING BILLS!!!! and eyes on stone face of waiter telling you - TIPS! but probably it was only my perception. If you expecting eat at the buffet - forget it. Buffet opened only for breakfast and kinda modest but sufficient to keep you full till lunch and aye don't forget to sign bill)))). Overall experience of restaurants - good. There are 3 restaurants - Las Delfinias(seafood mostly), Le Gazpi(a la carte - no kids) and El Terran(Mexican), though waiters and fake smiles rotating. Food was great, though not in big variety and some dishes weren’t include in our all-inclusive package, so we should have paid for it((( dishes big enough for two persons, kids menu presents(burgers, hotdogs, fries – great fantasy!!!). But breakfast – sign bill, lunch – sign bill, dinner the same, want a cocktail in a pool bar – sign bill!!! What next – kids club. Actually there wasn’t any. Probably because the hotel wasn’t full or probably they just closed it. On check-out I received bill for a beer that I drank from room’s mini-bar and M&M’s my daughter ate from fridge. But after all that not so pleasant words something good – beach is very beautiful and clean with a lot of fish in the ocean that nimble on your skin when you entering the water, and of course most beautiful sunsets (though not a personnel achievements)!!! But will we go there again? – No. Will we recommend it to our friends? –No. Pity because this beautiful place has big potential. So if you looking for all-inclusive-peace-of-mind vacation this is not your place(((

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4Thomari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manzanillo hotels
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Cove Inn
Dolphin Cove Inn
#11 of 53 in Manzanillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.8 mi away
Camino Real Manzanillo
Camino Real Manzanillo
#17 of 53 in Manzanillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manzanillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
City Express Manzanillo
City Express Manzanillo
#2 of 53 in Manzanillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Luna Del Mar
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Karmina
Barcelo Karmina
#1 of 53 in Manzanillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Hadas By Brisas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Hadas By Brisas

Property: Las Hadas By Brisas
Address: Avenida Vista Hermosa s/n | Peninsula de Santiago, Manzanillo 28867, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Colima > Manzanillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Manzanillo
#3 Spa Hotel in Manzanillo
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Manzanillo
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Manzanillo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manzanillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Hadas By Brisas 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Manzanillo resort and marina with accommodations and a variety of amenities. This hotel features wedding venues, a golf course, romantic dining and event space in Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Las Hadas By Brisas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Hadas Golf Resort And Marina Hotel Manzanillo
Las Hadas Manzanillo
Las Hadas Mexico
Las Hadas Hotel And Marina
Las Hadas Golf Resort & Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing