We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All-Inclusive(some restrictions apply)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Hadas By Brisas
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Manzanillo
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We bought our AI package from Transat last year and couldn't wait to get there, because we heard a lot about Manzanillo and Las Hadas, saw pictures, read some reviews from tripadvisor - and here we are. Flight was pleasant and food aboard was good. Transfer from airport 30mins in bus with A/C. Guide in the bus at once warned us that we're not supposed to tip anybody with twonies or loonies - locals got some problems with exchange. Finally we're in the Land of Fairies(Las Hadas - translation from Spanish) - is it so? Buildings look old, but all well maintained. Greeting cocktail - nice, Check-in 10mins, bell guy got us to our room on golf cart - nice). Want to warn about inability of almost 70% of personnel to speak English, 20% speak good and not so many guys speak very good - but it's not a big problem. What seemed a problem for me that almost two third of waiters smiling you very rare with fake smiles and look at you with uncovered anticipation of tips, though doing not so much. Ok let's go further - room(junior suit) spacious, clean, with ocean view, minibar...let's stop here. When I opened minibar I found 2 small bottles of tequilla and brandy opened - informed receptionist about it, but these bottles were there till the end of our stay and probably still there. Room has all toiletries and been cleaned twice a day, so can't complain. We've bought AI package and in contract was some point about restrictions on international drinks, but who cares about intl. drinks when you go to Mexico - TEQUILLA and CERVEZA that's enough. BUT when I asked bartender to try different sorts(there were almost 20) of MEXICAN tequilla he said that we can drink only 3 or 5 of them, ok no big deal I'm here not for drink, ordering coctails - only can drink 4, because others contained guess what? right international booze, of course you can order any drink but you should pay and prices I can say just like in Vancouver bars. And after all what BOTHERED me most for the first 3 days, then I got used to it kinda, SIGNING BILLS!!!! and eyes on stone face of waiter telling you - TIPS! but probably it was only my perception. If you expecting eat at the buffet - forget it. Buffet opened only for breakfast and kinda modest but sufficient to keep you full till lunch and aye don't forget to sign bill)))). Overall experience of restaurants - good. There are 3 restaurants - Las Delfinias(seafood mostly), Le Gazpi(a la carte - no kids) and El Terran(Mexican), though waiters and fake smiles rotating. Food was great, though not in big variety and some dishes weren’t include in our all-inclusive package, so we should have paid for it((( dishes big enough for two persons, kids menu presents(burgers, hotdogs, fries – great fantasy!!!). But breakfast – sign bill, lunch – sign bill, dinner the same, want a cocktail in a pool bar – sign bill!!! What next – kids club. Actually there wasn’t any. Probably because the hotel wasn’t full or probably they just closed it. On check-out I received bill for a beer that I drank from room’s mini-bar and M&M’s my daughter ate from fridge. But after all that not so pleasant words something good – beach is very beautiful and clean with a lot of fish in the ocean that nimble on your skin when you entering the water, and of course most beautiful sunsets (though not a personnel achievements)!!! But will we go there again? – No. Will we recommend it to our friends? –No. Pity because this beautiful place has big potential. So if you looking for all-inclusive-peace-of-mind vacation this is not your place(((

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 4Thomari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 1,242 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2012

We spent a day here when our cruise ship was in town and were very happy. We went to the front desk and paid $30 US each. For that we got free use of the beaches and pools and tickets for that much in food and drinks. Everything was clean and beautiful and the beach had lots of chairs and shade cabanas and the large and beautiful pool was a delight.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxcheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We were there out of season so it was a little quiet, and you do have quite a drive around the peninsula to get there but we enjoyed this hotel. Food and setting is great, room was excellent and staff were efficient.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We got what we went for: a delightfully relaxing time in a resort that was classy not flashy!
Although not the newest or flashiest kid on the block, staying at Las Hadas made us feel like we were part of a fairytale with its interesting archetechture there was always something new to look at! Everything was impecably clean and the staff couteous and helpful, although we did encounter less fluency with English that on previous trips to Mexico. Good food with lots of variety (no buffets except for breakfast!). We could not figure out what other reviewers were talking about when they mentioned that there was no fresh fresh fruit, while we were there there was an abundunce!
The interesting and beautifully maintained grounds with charming rooms all made for a wonderful stay. We are already looking forward to returning! This is NOT the place to go if you are looking forward to partying or non stop entertainment, there are many other resorts that do all that very well let Las Hadas do what it does very well and take you away to relax and enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sol2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Having stayed at Las Hadas twice in the past this will be my third review for this resort. There have been several changes since our last visit in 2009. We noticed quite a decline in occupancy and when we inquired we were told that a section of the resort was closed. We also noticed a decline in the food choice and service. We also found out that some of the staff we knew had left. The only buffet style restaurant is El Palmar for breakfast. Back in the day Delfinas (restaurant by the water) had a buffet but now its alacarte (all inclusive). With little children this is a challenge as the service is very slow, the waiters are slow in taking your order once seated, we have 2 young children and one particular evening we and many of the families with kids waited for 2 hours before our dinner was served. The wait staff becomes easily overwhelmed when the restaurant is busy and some patrons are simply ignored. Due to the poor service at dinner time on two separate evenings we ended up heading back to our room and ordering room service which was much faster. One day we came back to our room at 5pm to discover that housekeeping never showed up to clean and when we called the front desk the little man that answered was very rude about getting someone to come and clean the room. Just before we left for dinner at 7 someone arrived to attend to the room.
The weather and the beach were perfect. And the food and drinks were good once service arrived. Although I like this resort very much, I am disappointed with its decline and may not visit again. We love Manzanillo and will be going back but will stay perhaps at the Karmina Palace or Tesoro.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a view of the ocean and Brisas Club is nothing special unless you don't want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

The resort is an older one but well maintained. The architecture is brilliant, lots of steps though so if you have a problem with accessibility this place is not for you.

The pools were warm and clean. The resort was not too busy which was a bonus. The food was not your typical buffet as we were accustomed to, but was all included, you had to order A la carte which was fine since the preparation was excellent and the chef went out of his way to accommodate our dietary requirements. Note that not all the items on the menu are for the all-inclusive package. So confirm with the server.
We were in the Braises section where the room service was included. Big Bonus since the only buffet was breakfast and the choice was limited, so we opted to order breakfast via room service which worked out fine.

The beach is small but not crowded so it was just nice.

Don’t waste your time in the spa it’s not up to much I don’t even think the masseuse are really qualified.

The rooms were clean and had all the basic amenities, but tired, the beds are extremely hard so ask the housekeeping for a soft top up mattress which worked fine for us.

All in all the entire place is great if you want to relax in a unique setting with not many youngsters partying and making noise.

We would definitely recommend this place for a relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: If you can get the Fantasy suite it is superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KANADAFAMILY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

There were 11 of us total consisting of 3 families, teenagers and adults and stayed in the lower units closest to beach area. We stayed for a week of "All Inclusive" starting March 8th. No need to talk about the flight and minor delays as this has nothing to do with the resort although I found the Air Transat contact was very friendly and thourough in our debriefing meeting on the first day. Check in was great as we asked for 4 rooms close to each other and close to the beach and were given just that, with 2 rooms side by side and 2 rooms adjoining which work out perfect for all of us. Rooms were nice and clean and well stocked towells and minibar, white tile floors and balconies.( i'll get to this later ) Las Hadas is a little older but very well kept and maintained and the maid service was great. Leaving a few pesos a day I think helped as we never needed to ask for towells or water or Cervesas but be carefiull of the snacks in the minibar fridge as they are expensive. Read the minibar menu to avoid additional costs. Every day was started by a beautiful sunrise and then it was off to the Buffet for breakfast. There was the usual stuff and great omlettes and even " French Toast " if you ask. they did run out of few items day to day but it was never really an issue. Teenagers were always well fed and we never heard any complaints about it. Pool was great and never had a problem finding lounge chairs for all 11 of us maybe because there was a low occupancy at the resort during our stay but It worked out good for our group. Food and drinks ordered at the pool were great and service was good but the best service was at the beach where you could order anything off the menu to your spot on the beach and they brought it right to you. A couple of bucks in tips here and there helped I guess but we were very happy with the beach service as we have stayed in other All Inclusives where you had to go up to the restaurants to order your food. The food was pretty typical though and yet was always good and hot except for the " AAA " Restaurant - La Gaspi which was one of the Alacartes options. We made our reservations for the Saturday night and were expecting the best as all of the previous reviews seemed to give it an A plus but for some reason the restaurant was full but they only had 2-3 servers working and it ended up taking forevere to get our meals. 3 hours later we left dissatisfied as we were expecting so much. The manager said to come back on the Wednesday and try again so we did and although the service was better we still didn't get out of there for 2.5 hours and we weren't the only ones as we spoke to others and it was the same situation.I know Mexico moves a little slower and has its own pace but this was a little much although the food was good. at this resort you have to sign for everything but after a while you get used to it just make sure it says on your bills " ALL INCLUDED " and there shouldn't be any surprises. The flea market on the Saturday was your typical usual flea market stuff and for the $ 4 dollar cab ride it was worth it for a couple of hours to change the pace up a little bit. With only a week it was perfect just getting down to the pool and beach every day and enjoying the hot sunshine and beatiful surroundings and landscaping of this classic, laid back resort. Nice beach for small kids and big enough for everyone but very private for just the resort patrons.Don't expect the heavy partying and nightlife like in many other resorts as this is a real relaxing atmosphere at Las Hadas and given the right opportunity and if the price is right we will most certainly be back, hopefully sooner rather than later.( Oh yes because of the tile floors and balconies you can hear the scraping of chairs and furniture from people in the units above. I had my unexpected wake up at 6:00 a.m every morning by these sounds as I guess the ones above me couldn't get through the whole night without having a smoke. )

Room Tip: Rooms in the 200 and 300 seemed closest to the beach area with only 20 to 30 stairs down to the beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manzanillo hotels
0.7 mi away
Camino Real Manzanillo
Camino Real Manzanillo
#25 of 52 in Manzanillo
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Cove Inn
Dolphin Cove Inn
#11 of 52 in Manzanillo
253 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manzanillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Marbella
Hotel Marbella
#10 of 52 in Manzanillo
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villas Los Angeles
Hotel Villas Los Angeles
#7 of 52 in Manzanillo
128 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mar Celeste
Mar Celeste
#6 of 52 in Manzanillo
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Hadas By Brisas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Hadas By Brisas

Address: Avenida Vista Hermosa s/n | Peninsula de Santiago, Manzanillo 28867, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Colima > Manzanillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Manzanillo
#2 Spa Hotel in Manzanillo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Manzanillo
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Manzanillo
#4 Best Value Hotel in Manzanillo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manzanillo
Price Range: $110 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Hadas By Brisas 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Manzanillo resort and marina with accommodations and a variety of amenities. This hotel features wedding venues, a golf course, romantic dining and event space in Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Las Hadas By Brisas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Hadas Golf Resort And Marina Hotel Manzanillo
Las Hadas Manzanillo
Las Hadas Mexico
Las Hadas Hotel And Marina
Las Hadas Golf Resort & Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing