We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buy an all-inclusive package”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Hadas By Brisas
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Manzanillo
Reviewed March 16, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a week at the beginning of March 2011 after buying an all-inclusive package from Transat Vacations ($1,300 from Winnipeg, including taxes). If you buy airfare separately, or if you just book a room without the included meals, you'll be paying twice as much, or more. Other than the overpriced restaurants in the hotel ($9 for a glass of house wine), there are no other places to eat in the immediate area. The hotel is in an upscale gringo residential area, far from downtown Manzanillo. Unlike other all-inclusive hotels in Mexico, Las Hadas does not have three buffet meals a day. There was a breakfast buffet every day, a buffet lunch on Saturday and Sunday, and a buffet dinner on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Sunday. At all other times I had to eat lunch and dinner at one of the two menu restaurants (one of which was open for dinner only, and only on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday, and requires a reservation) at which the food is excellent but the service rather slow. The hotel was only about one third full when I was there. If it gets completely full, you'll probably have difficulty getting a restaurant table. There is no evening entertainment. The Las Hadas beach is very small - you can walk from one end to the other in five minutes. The much longer Salagua beach, which you can see across the bay, is difficult to get to - access from Las Hadas is blocked by the Barceló hotel and a walled-in golf course.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank georgetacik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,074)
There are newer reviews for Las Hadas By Brisas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2011

We traveled with a group of 40 gringo retirees from the Lake Chapala area accompanying our favorite band, The Tall Boys, who arranged the tour with two performances in Manzanillo. The first night at Las Hadas, and the second at the Oasis Beach Club. The band members were treated shabbily and the management seemed not to care that a great deal of money would be spent on food and drinks in what is a slow time for the hotels. The band was unceremoniously dumped on the beach sand despite a nice "eventos" area. The group's rooms were located way uphill in one of the most illkept sections which showed much deferred maintenance, not to mention the distance from beach, pool, restaurants, etc. This was once a very gracious Mexican hotel but has seen better days and maybe too many staff changes at the management level. All employee were very polite but totally confused. My husband & I opted to upgrade to a better room but I'm sure other chose not spend their retirement dollars for that. The band and our group will likely return...the Oasis Beach Club was thrilled with their performance and has offered to re-book them, but we'll find a more welcoming place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Stayed at Las Hadas over Christmas, and thoroughly enjoyed it.
We were upgraded to one of the rooms on the marina side of the hotel, and had a stunning view of the bay from our balcony.
Although the rooms are now a little old, the quality is timeless - all the floors are white marble, and the rooms are huge, and the facilities are good - coffee maker, mini bar, iron etc.
This is not the place for you if you want to party - the majority of guests were families - mostly Mexican families - but everyone was having a great relaxing time.
The private beach is excellent, although had a problem with sea urchins the last two days we were there - enjoying a chilled pina colada or marguarita sitting in one of the beach mini "shade ports" takes some beating.
Enjoyed the sea side restaurant - los delfines, and the breakfast terrace is beautiful - with both the buffet breakfast and a la carte being very good.
Visited the Paradiso bar at the next door Dolphin Cove Hotel - stunning sunset view, very friendly people and much lower prices - definitely worth at least one visit.
Only criticisms - the hot water was very poor (had to heat water in the coffee maker to shave in the mornings), and the loud music blasting out from the nearby Barcelo hotel some nights.
Overall, we really enjoyed the hotel and will always have fond memories.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

As frequent travelers to Mexico ( 9 times) people ask which spot is your favorite .Well the answer is they are all great for there own reason but Manzanillo was for us anyways the most relaxing place we have visited .This is a long review for those of you who wish some information as not a lot of reviews have been written on Las Hadas .

First the flights Canjet Select worked out well for us no waiting in line priority boarding and seating and the extra’s were nice .The flights were on time both ways even early on the way back .We would not book a flight that goes Wpg –Sask –Manzanillo again however due to the fact that almost 8 hours on a plane is way too long .The seats are cramped and uncomfortable( standard for a charter) .The service was great on the way down but the flight crew was not friendly on the way back in particular the head flight attendant who seemed to want to be somewhere else .

Canjet is better than Sky service but only marginally a charters a charter I guess.

We stayed at Las Hadas resort which is a beautiful older resort built over a ten year period from 1963-1974 by a Bolivian tin baron by the name of Patina at a cost then of 30 million dollars .the place is still gorgeous .Nothing we have stayed at compares to the beauty of the Moorish architecture or the grounds .It is an older resort but kept up very nicely , marble floors throughout and the rooms ( we had a plunge pool room ) are large and well appointed .The rooms are extremely clean , no bed bugs and believe me we looked when we got there checked the mattress and never saw a single bug less the odd mosquito . The staff there is very gracious and try there best to accommodate your needs.
A bit more of a language barrier then we were used too it seems tourism is not the number 1 priority in Manzanillo but it made the vacation all the more exciting and makes us want to learn more Spanish even more. At the resort it was probably 90% Canadians during the week on the weekends the resort booked up more with the local people but all in all the resort we were told was running at about 30-40% capacity .This made it very nice as it was the first time ever that we could truly relax , no pool ghouls or beach vampires get up when you want stroll to a leisurely breakfast and go to the beach around 10 and have your pick of any place to sit .The pool area was one of the largest we have seen with a swim up bar and again deserted .

FOOD:
Breakfast was a buffet style at Las Palmas rest. Good food made to order omelets if you cant eat here you are way to fussy .Lunch was served at Los Delfines or at the beach same menu gets to be tedious every day but we never went hungry .
Dinners , on the AI plan you are allowed to 3 times at Lagazpi the gourmet rest . which is a good thing because its only open 3 times a week , the menu again never changes and on the whole some of the food was quite good the beef was horrendous , my New York steak had whip marks on it from where the jockey was hitting it  Again it’s a long pants for men type of place and the food was good but not great , reservations are required and if you don’t go early at say 7 pm or so they fill up fast and the staff gets pretty overwhelmed and service tends to suffer later in the evening .
The rest of dinners were either theme nights in the plaza or on the beach some good food some awful food pretty typical fare for a mass supper.
Los Delfines again the menu never changes but found some good food and some not so good.

Try the soups especially the shrimp and lobster bisques at both places they were excellent.

Beach:
Always chairs and beds available nice beach sand all the way in the water not a lot of surf ( none) shallow we had the pleasure of a lot of jellyfish for more than a few days dues to the cold currents I do not know if this is the norm but we worked around it .

The Bad:

As an AI resort that also has non AI people you are forced to sign for everything .Want a bottle of water you have to wait for a bill , dinner , towels everything .This is a pain in the butt as you end up waiting and waiting for the bills to sign and it’s a waste of time.

The resort has a lot of things that are not included as opposed to other resorts we have stayed at ,A mini bar that is fully stocked but you are only allowed domestic beer water and coffee and soft drinks everything else is hugely expensive , the same at the bar no Bacardi’s Rum for you or Baileys. We kind of felt like we were being nickled and dimed a bit and we would have rather paid more and done away with the it’s not included speech every 5 minutes.

Room service was included but had a $5.00 surcharge , we only used it once typical room service food.

Service was very good everywhere except when they got busy at 30-40 % capacity they do not have a lot of staff if they suddenly get busy .One thing that was disappointing was the Terrace rest . was closed apparently has been for two years due to low occupancy we went up there for a look and what a waste its has spectacular views but is completely shut down.

One last thing if you have any type of physical impairment at all do not go to this resort you will walk and walk and climb stairs , we did not mind it as it was a good way to work off all the food and booze but for those of you who have an impairment think hard before
You book this place no elevators to speak of and lots of walking and climbing .

Overall we would gladly go back to Las Hadas all things considered it was very relaxing and enjoyable, no resort is perfect but for the weather ( sunny and 30 everyday ) and the laid back atmosphere we would gladly return .

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FUBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Everyone was nice… this is a 1st class resort… Was there on business for 4 days and the only thing I wish was better was the gym facilities they only have a few machines and plenty of treadmills which I felt was is more geared towards people who train with weights. This resort is HUGE and my room had lovely views of both the pool and beach; please note that if you’re a family with young kids and looking for a get away this place is PERFECT for you. When I was there saw lots of families with little ones up to teenagers so you don’t have to worry about seeing college kids drinking crazy like in the neighboring resorts. I do wish that Hotel.com offered the ALL inclusive (11am -11pm) price when booking reservations. Also if you decide to go the Bell boys and other service workers explained to me that you can get CRAZY low rates from September to December and they upgrade you to suites at a normal standard room cost. I would recommend this for families, and people traveling on business the food was GREAT too.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank planedrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

We stayed over the Christmas season 2010 on the Brisa package. Great view from our room, but Room 485 had bugs! My husband had bites. We told the front desk. They sent up the maid with bug spray. It didn't stop the bites. We asked to see the Hotel Doctor. The Doctor would not say what kind of bits they were, but told us to change rooms. We did that, and as we were going back to our new room, a staff member was showing a lady our old room. My husband told her about the bugs and said that the mattress should be thrown out. The rest of our stay was pleasent and no more bites in the new room. This problem should be taken of.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovepoddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

My wife and I made our second visit to Las Hadas recently and, like our first visit in 2008, we were treated to peace and tranquility, not to mention plenty of fine food and sunshine. This time, however, we opted to go with the Brisas package, which enabled us to have a bigger room, along with access to an exclusive pool. We enjoyed both. The service this time around was, for the most part, extremely good, with a few minor exceptions. We weren't impressed, however, to see armed army men in our midst not once, but twice. We were given plausible information on both occasions, which did help to allay our fears. All in all, a favourable experience. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stansdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manzanillo hotels
0.7 mi away
Camino Real Manzanillo
Camino Real Manzanillo
#18 of 51 in Manzanillo
123 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Marbella
Hotel Marbella
#15 of 51 in Manzanillo
121 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manzanillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Cove Inn
Dolphin Cove Inn
#10 of 51 in Manzanillo
244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villas Los Angeles
Hotel Villas Los Angeles
#7 of 51 in Manzanillo
126 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Luna Del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Hadas By Brisas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Hadas By Brisas

Address: Avenida Vista Hermosa s/n | Peninsula de Santiago, Manzanillo 28867, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Colima > Manzanillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Manzanillo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Manzanillo
#2 Spa Hotel in Manzanillo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Manzanillo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manzanillo
Price Range: $91 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Hadas By Brisas 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Manzanillo resort and marina with accommodations and a variety of amenities. This hotel features wedding venues, a golf course, romantic dining and event space in Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Las Hadas By Brisas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Hadas Golf Resort And Marina Hotel Manzanillo
Las Hadas Manzanillo
Las Hadas Mexico
Las Hadas Hotel And Marina
Las Hadas Golf Resort & Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing