We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't leave this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oasis Ocean Club

Oasis Ocean Club
Ranked #1 of 169 Restaurants in Manzanillo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, International, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Oasis Ocean Club is the place to be. Located on the most beautiful beach in Manzanillo, Santiago Bay, Oasis offers spectacular sunsets, swaying palm trees and the crash of the waves as the perfect backdrop. The innovative menus are characterized as Mediterranean, Mexican cuisine with Asian Influences. Whether it is lunch, dinner or a snack at the beach bar, Executive Chef, Alberto Magana, produces incredible dishes using fresh and local products. His food is authentic, with modern flavors and plating. Each dish is carefully executed and done very well. Oasis has everything, a full-service beach bar, elegant beach side terraces, lounges and umbrellas on the beach, in-house gelato shop, and stand up paddle board school. With multilingual staff and top notch service, Oasis Ocean Club insures a wonderful dining experience.
San Luis Obispo
Level Contributor
88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Couldn't leave this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

What was only going to be a drink stop turned into and all afternoon event followed by dinner. A friend was visiting and longed for a burrito, which is relatively difficult to find on most menus. We tried theirs and were pleased as it was grilled and tasty. We enjoyed the view, the beach scene, the music and our drinks long enough to end up having dinner. The presentation was nice and our meals were very good. I enjoyed the fish and my friend had the seviche which was unusual and satisfying. I would love to return.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank stephany38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    40
    19
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wabasha, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ladies Luncheon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We just got to ZLO, and was able to make it to Decembers Ladies Luncheon. I ordered the fish and I was very pleased as usual with the lunch, they did a great job serving everyone who came even though there was about 15 or so extra people. The wait staff out did themselves.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 47MariaDea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Someone recommended oasis to us so we went for our date night away from the kids.

The food was good (not great), but the view, atmosphere and entertainment on the beach was great!

There were quite a few bugs when the sun was setting, but that's to be expected.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suebdoo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High priced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

They used to have a wonderful meal it was steak medallions with blue cheese sauce and steak medallions with peanut mango sauce it was the best, please bring it back we will be there during spring break with a group of eight.

Need a better selection of food they are making a high end restaurant

Have been going to MANZANILLO for 15 years and other places are getting better than OASIS

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowichan Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch or dinner.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We went to this restaurant for dinner based on other Trip Advisor comments and it was a great location. Turned out it was Mexican Fiesta night with a fixed menu however the Mariachi band was the best I've ever seen... very talented.

The next day we went back for lunch, awesome food on the regular menu and wonderful drinks, all served to us sitting on the beach in our bathing suits on lounge chairs. Stayed all afternoon. Awesome find on a quiet huge, long, sandy beach. There were a few vendors but very respectful and not pushy. Great day. Definitely recommend and will return if in Manzanillo again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2013happytrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasis Ocean Club also viewed

 
Manzanillo, Colima
Manzanillo, Colima
 

Been to Oasis Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing