We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YUMMY RIBS”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Schooner's - CLOSED

Schooner's
Cuisines: Seafood, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Serves Alcohol
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
108 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“YUMMY RIBS”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Although the sauce is a sweet mild sauce it is tasty. Manny is a delight. Ribs are fall off the bone good and dinner comes with good french fries and a salad. Nice treat in the ZLO area

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
39 Thank Sharon e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manzanillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Warm atmosphere.”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Great little place, home cooked style northamerican/mexican food. Have had great food and average food, great fish and chips with fantastic tartar sauce, but under cooked fries. It is comfortable inside, rustic mariner decor.

Helpful?
66 Thank Sim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
438 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Excellent Fish and Chips”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We've visited Schooners many times during our stay in Manzanillo. Manny, the owner is friendly and attentive. We usually have the fish and chips or order salad instead of the chips. We have tried some of the other dishes with mixed success, but the fish and chips are great. There is also a borrowing library of English language books.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
68 Thank YYC_traveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Love the food..”
Reviewed June 12, 2011

I have been a number of times to this eatery and love the food and service,,Manny the owner is very welcoming to his customers and makes you feel right at home.I highly recommend the beer batter fish n chips and onion rings! Great food everytime!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
84 Thank Magnum440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo. B.C.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“We Went twice!”
Reviewed March 31, 2011

We went once for dinner liked it so much we went again.All the food we tried was awesome. You have to try the fish&chips. Manny was an excellent host.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
82 Thank John032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schooner's also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing