We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to schedual scuba dive, easy to work with diveshop!”
Review of Hurricane Divers

Hurricane Divers
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are a PADI 5-Star Dive Resort, offering diving and snorkeling since 1999. Safety, Personal Customer Service, Environmental Care, Professionalism, Quality and, of course, Fun are the keywords here at Hurricane Divers.We came to Huatulco to visit and decided to make this place our home due to the natural beauty, charm and tranquility. We would like to share this beauty with you, especially that of the fascinating Pacific underwater world, which is a unique experience.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Arriving by ship in the middle of the day, for a short stay, it's not easy to plan a dive.
Roberto and his staff did a great job to make a 2 tank dive easy and completely enjoyable.
Bluise was the dive-master and Capt L was in charge of the boat. We visited 2 coves northwest the town. The Laberiato site has still not recovered yet, but there was signs of growth and sea life seeing lobsters and starfish. the 2nd site Torros i Tagney has made a better recovery with many more plant and animal species to see. Large and small ell's, clams & oysters,urchins and many types of star fish.

1  Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurricanedivers, Owner at Hurricane Divers, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Glad it all worked out! And good to see you enjoyed it too. :-)

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 114 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

One of the best snorkelling tours we have experienced. Our tour guide and pilot went out of their way to show us amazing ocean wild life, beautiful coastal cliffs and sandy bays. They included plenty of opportunity for leisurely snorkelling in remote areas then prepared a gourmet picnic lunch on a secluded beach. Pauline's cooking is first class.

2  Thank ANTOINETTE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurricanedivers, Owner at Hurricane Divers, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words. Good to see you had such a nice day!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had a great time on our Bay Tour. In addition to seeing dolphins, turtles and a manta ray up close we enjoyed snorkelling in San Augustin Bay. It was fun to be with such a small group. Pat was a wealth of information and kept us entertained. One highlight of the trip was the wonderful lunch prepared by Pauline that we enjoyed on a remote beach. I recommend this trip to all!

1  Thank Canuckpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurricanedivers, Owner at Hurricane Divers, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Glad to see you had a good time! Thank you for the recommendation.

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We very much enjoyed our day of bay cruising, snorkelling, and gourmet snacking and lunching provided by the staff of Hurricane Divers! We've been on several larger snorkel trips and haven't had such a a great time. So nice to have questions answered by such a knowledgeable person as pat, and to feel we were in good hands with Javier as our driver. It was a fun and informative day! Will see you again when we return to this gorgeous area!

1  Thank CherylBQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurricanedivers, Owner at Hurricane Divers, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Great to see you had such an enjoyable time with us! Thank you for the review and hope to see you again soon.

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I went diving 3 times with Hurricane and my wife and I went on a full day 7 bay excursion with them as well. They were fantastic. First off the diving.

They only take at most 6 divers, which makes for a safe and enjoyable dive. They do everything for you, including assembling your equipment and getting it to and from the boat. Both DM's Blaise and Antonio are very good at pointing out things to you. They shoot for 45 minutes down, and if there are newbies or air hogs they will take them up early and allow the rest of the divers more time. I have mainly done resort diving so this was very welcome. I would highly recommend them as they are very professional. Between dives on one day we spotted a massive humpback and it's calf and Captain Javier guided us close enough to witness it breech.

On the excursion, there were only 4 couples, although the can take up to 10 ppl. Antonio and Pat accompanied us and showed us a wonderful time. We saw a pod of over 50 spotted dolphins and they raced with us for 10 minutes or so. We also came across a huge, maybe 5 ft across ray. Antonio swam behind and captured it on video. The lunch that Pauline put together was delicious. We snorkelled at the reef at San Augustine seeing lots of fish. My wife who was a first timer and nervous received excellent instructions from Pat. It was so nice to have lunch at La India beach and be the only people on the beach. The sand was so fine there, and would compete with Punta Cana or Varadero. If you are looking for a booze cruise, and sing YMCA and be thrown in the water with 100 drunk ppl this is not the day for you. But if you want an intimate day with great ppl and experience the beauty of Huatulco choose Hurricane. It was also nice to be on the boat with 2 other regular TA contributors.


Thanks Hurricane ... Al

1  Thank Que_Pasaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurricanedivers, Owner at Hurricane Divers, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Wow. I'm glad you got to experience both, diving and our all-day snorkel excursion. Thank you for your kind words and compliments. Hope to see you guys again one day.

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricane Divers also viewed

 

Been to Hurricane Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing