We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Vacationing in Huatulco”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huatulco
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Las Palmas Villas & Casitas
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Vacationing in Huatulco”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My wife and I, and our six year-old son spent four nights at Las Palmas. We would stay there again if we come back to the area.

Concierge was great, and got a doctor for our son when he had a not-so-serious infection.

He also called taxis for us, and catered to our needs.

Also, other guests at villas were very nice, and our son ended up playing a lot with a family that had its own private pool.

Nice mix of good service without feeling stuck in an all-inclusive experience.

Also, the owners asked us by email a day before if we needed a cab from the airport. I did not realize until we landed that this was an important detail.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jkosman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    5
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
57
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I don't think that there is any thing to add that hasn't already been said by other reviewers about this perfect spot. A most beautiful wedding, fabulous food (and we're food snobs!) impeccable service, all in PARADISE (and I have lived on Maui for a year, vacationed in the Caribbean, spent a month in Paris, so...). The hike down to the beach was worth the effort even with my lame leg. I do hope this becomes a place for family reunions for us. Thank You to Trey & Crystal for bringing us here!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaSuerte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Our week vacation for my daughters wedding to Las Palmas Villas &Casitas was the most amazing relaxing week of my life. The Villas were beatutiful, relaxing, and just amazing. Courney and her staff did everything perfect to make our stay enjoyable. Our rooms were gorgeous, the view was breath taking, the staff just made the stay a relaxing, enjoyable week. Thank you Courtney and staff for the wonderful week. And thank you Jamie and Toph for choosing Las Palmas to share your beautiful start to your life together. We will definately plan another vacation to Las Palmas again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Amazing amazing AMAZING. We rented out all of Las Palmas in early January for three nights in order to host our wedding there. Communication via email with Courtney to make the arrangements were easy and painless.

When you see the photos of the place it looks beautiful, but once you arrive in person it really takes your breath away. It's gorgeous and a total STEAL to rent out the entire place!

The rooms are comfortable and everything is clean. The staff is incredibly friendly. The front desk staff are there from about 8:30am-11pm and are bilingual. They really helped us out on everything from having breakfast on the premises (all must be arranged 24 hours in advanced fyi) to arranging for a boat tour of the bays in Huatulco.

And then our wedding: Las Palmas got us in touch with a wedding planner, Jane, from Chiles y Chocolate and she knows the staff at Las Palmas and has hosted weddings there before. Las Palmas and Chiles y Chocolate for the wedding was a perfect match. Everything went amazingly and I couldn't ask for a better wedding. And the location, the VIEW! It really put it over the top in the best way possible.

I think Villas Las Palmas is THE way to go if you are having a family vacation in Huatulco and THE way to go if you want to get married in Huatulco. You have the place all to yourself for weddings (they ask that wedding parties rent out all of the grounds so you have them to yourselves!)

Even if you don't rent out the entire grounds and go just for vacation reasons only, renting out a Villa is awesome. There is one top master room, two rooms with an ocean view, and a non-ocean view but still beautiful room. Each room has their own bathroom, a living area for everyone to hang out in (including a kitchen and grill if you all feel like cooking, they have all the utensils, plates, cups, knives and so on that you'll need), and your own infinity pool (and you will see mats near the pool and they are there for a reason - dry your feet before walking on the tile! Otherwise you can slip easily). Almost all the villas and casitas came with coffee that was local to Huatulco and delicious! Overall, it really was amazing and absolutely gorgeous. My family definitely wants to go back and at least rent a villa if we don't take over the entire place with more people. They were also very accommodating when we needed an extra air-bed or two in a few of the rooms for children and even an adult.

Tip: if you stay in a casita, I think Paradise Cove has the best view. Whale's Tale is a close second. For the Villa's: House of the Rising Sun is beautiful and has an extra room with a bunk bed in it, but the downside is that in January the pool would be in the shade a lot of the day. Dolphin Villa and Turtle Bay Villa have infinity pools that face the ocean and get a lot of sun, so I think those are the best. Both have good views. Personally, I loved Dolphin Villa the most because it seemed to get the most sun of all the villas, but all my family liked Turtle Bay because you see a bit more of the vast ocean. Either way though you really can't go wrong.

Tip #2: it's warm in Huatulco and many keep the doors open for the ocean breeze to come in while they sleep, so Las Palmas does not have blankets on their bed, only sheets. If you're like me and mosquitoes love you, it's best to close the doors and kick on the A/C for a bit, you like to have a blanket of some kind. Las Palmas do have some blankets but to be safe you may want to bring a light blanket with you on your trip!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cl2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The luxury and privacy of Las Palmas with its enticing balconies of ocean vistas, infinity edge pools, artfully decorated open-air living spaces and top shelf Mexican cuisine was a paradise away from home. My husband and I shared a villa with our teenage children. And even though the house was full, we had our own room, on-suite bathroom, balcony and view. Each family member had their own little oasis and then we had huge and lovely common areas for gatherings and socializing, swimming and sunbathing.
We have traveled extensively in many places in the world and this was one of our most favorite spots. We were safe and decadently satisfied. We thoroughly enjoyed walking to the beaches and snorkling and cavorting in the crystal blue waters. Field trips of river rafting, ATVs and nature reserves were options easily organized by the on-site manager who speaks perfect English and arranged our adventures with a smile.
This treasure is gaining popularity quickly. Book soon and don't miss this glorious vacation opportunity. \
With fond memories and Kodak moments,
Todd and Judy Elder

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and have amazing views of the ocean and jungle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was a fabulous, breathtaking wedding, perfect from start to finish!! It was wonderful having the family together in this awesome surrounding for the week. Weather, food, service, rooms, people, everything was THE BEST and could not have been more perfect. The Groom was my daughter-in-law's son and his beautiful bride. Having a wedding like this gave us the opportunity to meet everyone in the extended family and share in all the activities, enjoying each and every one!!!
We loved every minute!!
Marilyn and Felix

Room Tip: All of the rooms were beautiful and breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 958felix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Las Palmas is stuningly beautiful, exotic yet accomodating and charmingly romantic. The staff is friendly and well informed of all activities, transportation, and restaurtant information. If you are looking for a Mexico Resort experience without the touristy vibe of Cancun, look no further than Las Palmas! It is wonderful for families, couples, solo or with a group of friends. If you are with business clientes then you will not be embarssed to take your customers here! Next time you visit Mexico go to Huatulco and experience the "REAL" Mexico at Las Palmas!!

PS the weather is warm year round!!

Room Tip: All the rooms and condos are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huatulco hotels
2.5 mi away
Las Brisas Huatulco
Las Brisas Huatulco
#7 of 49 in Huatulco
2,643 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villablanca Huatulco
2.2 mi away
La Isla Huatulco & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Castillo Huatulco Hotel & Beach Club
1.4 mi away
Quinta Bella Huatulco
Quinta Bella Huatulco
#8 of 49 in Huatulco
216 reviews
3.3 mi away
Barcelo Huatulco
Barcelo Huatulco
#6 of 49 in Huatulco
3,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palmas Villas & Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palmas Villas & Casitas

Property: Las Palmas Villas & Casitas
Address: Camino a Playa La Entrega, El Faro | Playa Violin, Huatulco 70989, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Huatulco
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Huatulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privately gated Las Palmas Villas & Casitas is nestled atop a dramatic hillside overlooking the ever-blue and at times emerald glistering water of the magnificent Violin Beach. Only a short walk down to this semi private sandy beach. The infinity pool, poolside palapa, bar and barbecue, will invite you to relax and take the breathtaking sunrises and sunsets. "This is Luxury Living." Las Palmas Oceanfront Villas & Casitas is a Boutique Resort that features 3 villas and 5 casitas, you can rent the whole resort or just 1 casita or any combination of villas and casitas that suits your group.Each villa includes; one-way airport transport, 4 bedroom-suites, 4.5 bathrooms, daily maid service, cook available, living room, kitchen, ocean view terraces, roof-top deck, private infinity pool, concierge, beach access, parking, in-villa spa service available and much more! (Rising Sun Villa has an additional small bedroom)Each casita includes; 2 ocean view terraces, roof-top patio, 1 bedroom-suite + bed in living room, 2 bathrooms, living room, kitchen, concierge, daily maid service, infinity pool, beach access, in-casita spa services available and much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villas Las Palmas Hotel Huatulco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing