We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury villas with hotel ammenities”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huatulco
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Las Palmas Villas & Casitas
Certificate of Excellence
Redlands, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury villas with hotel ammenities”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The luxury and privacy of Las Palmas with its enticing balconies of ocean vistas, infinity edge pools, artfully decorated open-air living spaces and top shelf Mexican cuisine was a paradise away from home. My husband and I shared a villa with our teenage children. And even though the house was full, we had our own room, on-suite bathroom, balcony and view. Each family member had their own little oasis and then we had huge and lovely common areas for gatherings and socializing, swimming and sunbathing.
We have traveled extensively in many places in the world and this was one of our most favorite spots. We were safe and decadently satisfied. We thoroughly enjoyed walking to the beaches and snorkling and cavorting in the crystal blue waters. Field trips of river rafting, ATVs and nature reserves were options easily organized by the on-site manager who speaks perfect English and arranged our adventures with a smile.
This treasure is gaining popularity quickly. Book soon and don't miss this glorious vacation opportunity. \
With fond memories and Kodak moments,
Todd and Judy Elder

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and have amazing views of the ocean and jungle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    5
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
58
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was a fabulous, breathtaking wedding, perfect from start to finish!! It was wonderful having the family together in this awesome surrounding for the week. Weather, food, service, rooms, people, everything was THE BEST and could not have been more perfect. The Groom was my daughter-in-law's son and his beautiful bride. Having a wedding like this gave us the opportunity to meet everyone in the extended family and share in all the activities, enjoying each and every one!!!
We loved every minute!!
Marilyn and Felix

Room Tip: All of the rooms were beautiful and breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 958felix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Las Palmas is stuningly beautiful, exotic yet accomodating and charmingly romantic. The staff is friendly and well informed of all activities, transportation, and restaurtant information. If you are looking for a Mexico Resort experience without the touristy vibe of Cancun, look no further than Las Palmas! It is wonderful for families, couples, solo or with a group of friends. If you are with business clientes then you will not be embarssed to take your customers here! Next time you visit Mexico go to Huatulco and experience the "REAL" Mexico at Las Palmas!!

PS the weather is warm year round!!

Room Tip: All the rooms and condos are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying for a week at Villas Las Palmas for my sister's wedding! From the minute we arrived everything was perfect! The rooms, the views, the staff, the food...I can go on and on! There were fun things to do every day and relaxing at one of the many pools when we got back was a great way to end each day! It is my new favorite place to visit in Mexico and I can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuxtla Gutierrez, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I spend every Christmas at a beach location with my family. This is the second year since we moved South of Mexico, and we had been looking for the perfect place. We found it! Las Palmas is everything we want: quiet, clean, welcoming, has a great view, very enjoyable, has kitchen, and the beach is to die for. I **mean** it! We love beaches but dread the endless line of vendors that have become part of popular beaches. Playa el Violín is a short hike downhill from the villas and has NOT ONE vendor! Also not a single palapa or restaurant, but we didn't want that, it's like a virgin beach all to one self! And if you take your snorkeling equipment with you, be prepared for an extra treat :)
Talina, the manager, is efficient and naturally friendly. All the staff that we met were great people. We really found the lotto with this place.
Note there is no gym nor restaurant (Talina did tell me they are about to open the restaurant). It's a nice quiet place to be at peace. If you like a beach with palapas, sea food and beer, La Entrega is really close to there. Surf places not so close but close still. The town is a 5 minutes drive away and has everything you need to stock up your kitchen.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alinalitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I recently had my week long wedding reception at Las Palmas resort and it was absolutely perfect.
Courtney was extremely helpful in organizing our trip and Talina and her team made our stay flawless. All our needs were thought of and met before we even thought of them :)
The resort is impeccably kept and incredibly beautiful with access to a stunning beach and wonderful views in all directions. The gardens are beautiful and the rooms and villas are so luxurious.

You really couldn't ask for more from the team at Las Palmas. I highly recommend them to anyone considering the holiday of their lives :)

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful and a majority have a wonderful view. We booked out the entire resort an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I came to Huatulco and stayed at Las Palmas for my sister's wedding. I stayed in the Turtle Bay villa (4 bedrooms). When we arrived, I was amazed at how beautiful it was, there is gorgeous views from every room! The staff was great, and the meals they prepared were delicious authentic Mexican cuisine. It was very easy to get anywhere in the area, there is a couple of beaches within walking distance and only a quick (and cheap!) taxi ride into town. It's a great place for anyone...families, couples, or a group of friends!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huatulco hotels
2.5 mi away
Las Brisas Huatulco
Las Brisas Huatulco
#7 of 49 in Huatulco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,883 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villablanca Huatulco
2.2 mi away
La Isla Huatulco & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Castillo Huatulco Hotel & Beach Club
1.4 mi away
Quinta Bella Huatulco
Quinta Bella Huatulco
#8 of 49 in Huatulco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
3.3 mi away
Barcelo Huatulco
Barcelo Huatulco
#5 of 49 in Huatulco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palmas Villas & Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palmas Villas & Casitas

Property: Las Palmas Villas & Casitas
Address: Camino a Playa La Entrega, El Faro | Playa Violin, Huatulco 70989, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Huatulco
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Huatulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privately gated Las Palmas Villas & Casitas is nestled atop a dramatic hillside overlooking the ever-blue and at times emerald glistering water of the magnificent Violin Beach. Only a short walk down to this semi private sandy beach. The infinity pool, poolside palapa, bar and barbecue, will invite you to relax and take the breathtaking sunrises and sunsets. "This is Luxury Living." Las Palmas Oceanfront Villas & Casitas is a Boutique Resort that features 3 villas and 5 casitas, you can rent the whole resort or just 1 casita or any combination of villas and casitas that suits your group.Each villa includes; one-way airport transport, 4 bedroom-suites, 4.5 bathrooms, daily maid service, cook available, living room, kitchen, ocean view terraces, roof-top deck, private infinity pool, concierge, beach access, parking, in-villa spa service available and much more! (Rising Sun Villa has an additional small bedroom)Each casita includes; 2 ocean view terraces, roof-top patio, 1 bedroom-suite + bed in living room, 2 bathrooms, living room, kitchen, concierge, daily maid service, infinity pool, beach access, in-casita spa services available and much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villas Las Palmas Hotel Huatulco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing