We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice boutique hotel with an excellent restaurant attached”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Posada Eden Costa
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Huatulco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 2 days this month and were super happy. Thierry and his wife, the owners are super friendly, so is also the personal. The rooms are nice, with lovely painted walls, quite, an own little terrasse, view on the pool, air condition, TV; so all you need for a holiday. The restaurant l'échalote, is attached to the hotel and serves Swiss-French- South Asian cuisine. We ate the Thai Salad with shrimps and the fondue bourgignon, both was excellent in quality and the service was great-it is probably the best restaurant in town. The hotel is 5min walk from the beach. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who looks for a good value, clean, good service place and enjoys good food.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anja31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 96 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

this is incredible, that in a small village like huatulco, to find a hotel with encredible service, clean with the best french restaurant in north and south america, with a french chef, super ambiance, allways frech, service, wines, everything is realy excellent and the chef thierry the nicest person on eart.

charles and carole

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We rented the master suite, and it proved to be perfect for us! I knew that this hotel was NOT on the beach, but with Huatulco having 36 beaches, we wanted to go to a new one every day anyway. Having a fridge, and knowing we wanted a different beach every day, we were able to pack lunches and drinks in a cooler. Being able to scramble a couple of eggs for breakfast, and having a fridge to keep some beer and soda cold was also convenient. The accommodations were not fancy, but immaculately clean, with a very friendly and helpful staff. The pool is small, but almost always empty, so that worked well. We liked that it was a quiet and serene place. The restaurant was nice, though admittedly, we only ate there once. Too many places to explore to do more than once! I would not hesitate in staying there again, and yes I do recommend this place.

Room Tip: Junior suite is more than adequate for a couple. Master suite is nice for a couple with one or two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kuruchecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

We stayed three nights here in a junior suite and had a lovely time. It's a very small place but the rooms are spacious - we had a large bedroom and a joining kitchen/dining/living room. The pool is also small; but there's so much great beach in Huatulco we hardly spent any time in it anyway.
The complimentary breakfasts were small but adequate: fresh sweet bread (pan dulce), fresh coffee, and orange juice. Anytime anything ran out it was quickly replaced by more.
One thing we did have a problem with was that the office people often gave us wrong information. We were trying to hire a scooter and on more than one occasion they told us where to go - only to discover that that particular place had moved a while ago. The pamphlets they have in the office are also out of date and no-one could give us any decent map of Huatulco (to be fair, we couldn't find a decent map of Huatulco anywhere, and we tried at several hotels). The wireless internet signal was also very low and we often had to sit outside the office to catch the signal.
We liked the centrality of the hotel - it's close to the beach, Crucecitas town, and a supermarket. We also liked that it was just a simple place to enjoy without any pretentiousness.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Aust-Mex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

I went to Huatulco Bays with my husband during the summer, and fortunately found this quiet, peaceful place that resembles paradise. We stayed one week in the Hotel Eden Costa, and I gladly enjoyed the service provided by the French owners. The hotel is beautiful, is clean and so close to the beach.. I couldn't ask for more... We stayed in a Suite in front of the swimming pool and the feeling of being there was delightful.. Specially when we tried the restaurant called L'echalote.. Wow, the food, the ambiance and service was more than excellent.. The staff is very friendly and glad to assist you in whatever needs you may have.. like preparing you the perfect Martini''.. We once ordered the Cheese Fondue and it was just incredible,, We tried different restaurants around downtown but nothing could compare to the worldwide flavors that L'echalote offers. From French dishes to Mediterranean and Oriental touch.. Just magnificent.. Our experience staying there was great and I would fully recommend to visit this small piece of heaven in the coast of Oaxaca, Mexico.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eloise83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

We spent one night in this hotel. What is really to recommend is their restaurant for dinner. The homemade French food is outstanding. The rooms we found ok, very spacy and quiet. The only thing they could improve is the breakfast they serve and we also found it a bit overprized, but I guess Huatulco is an expensive place, so it was probably ok.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colocha70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Quiet, clean, beauty of design and decor, warm, friendly, efficient staff. The daily presence of the charming owners, Thierry and Tina, ensures a degree of perfection rarely found. The attached restaurant L'Echalote is simply the best in all of Huatulco, and I write this from the perspective of having visited Huatulco every winter for more than 15 years. Chef Thierry Faivre Wittwer from France produces delicious meals which can only be described as divine.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhippsWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huatulco hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villablanca Huatulco
1.3 mi away
Las Brisas Huatulco
Las Brisas Huatulco
#7 of 48 in Huatulco
4,560 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Huatulco
Holiday Inn Huatulco
#11 of 48 in Huatulco
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quinta Bella Huatulco
Quinta Bella Huatulco
#8 of 48 in Huatulco
286 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Castillo Huatulco Hotel & Beach Club
1.2 mi away
Best Western Posada Chahue
Best Western Posada Chahue
#18 of 48 in Huatulco
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada Eden Costa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada Eden Costa

Address: Calle Zapoteco s/n | Chahué, Bahias de Huatulco, Huatulco, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Huatulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Huatulco
Price Range: $65 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Posada Eden Costa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Eden Costa is a small charming place build in Mediterranean style. Its comfortable rooms have a variety of services and conveniences witch will immerse your stay in a family and friendly ambiance. A beautiful tropical pool, an international restaurant and a gastronomic garden are waiting for you to make the most of your vacation. Welcome home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Posada Eden Costa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Eden Costa Huatulco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing